We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa

AMOMAUS$40*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
US$40*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The best thing was that the rooms weren't awful, they were super cheap fitted out but ok. Beds however was terrible, pillows made everyone's necks and backs ache. The air in the room was awful. The public areas were uncomfortable plastic chairs, indoor pool disgusting and the keys to the room stopped working several times a day and the line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
espoo
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We arrived in very late evening. First my impression was quite terrific. The lifts felt unstable, the room was from the 70's. Ugly, smelly with dark brown walls. But the next day it started to look brighter. We got our room changed, which was a big plus! I loved the food, the staff was friendly. The hotel was quiet, room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miaemilia24
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Rude reception staff. Poor rooms and furniture. Paper thin walls and doors. My balcony rail was rusty. I dare not lean on it. The whole resort was just awful. Lifts unreliable. Found extensive but poor quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great location with access to two beaches within 5-10min walk. The food was always nice and had a good selection. However, we stayed in the Apartment and arrived at 2am, and was sent on a long walk uphill to find the reception. The room was basic but clean. The hotel seems to cater more for the french and we only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian N., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa. We are glad to fulfill most of your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. As you have well explain the location is a privilege because it's near the center, the beach walking and it's...

fareham
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Make sure if you book a holiday at this hotel, that if you are all inclusive don't book the apartments. The apartments are a mile and a half up a steep hill not connected near the hotel. The hotel offered us a room in the hotel, but it was like what we could imagine, a room in a hostal was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sally s
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sally s., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa. Our most sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill all your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. It's a huge resort and...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Review: Guitart Central Park & Spa Before I give my review I should say we are a couple both in our late twenties, from a small and quiet Scottish island, love sight seeing, eating out, drinks in the evening, and some peaceful places to relax. We booked with Barrhead travel, asking for a last minute cheap deal anywhere in Europe....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice V
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alice V., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa. We are happy that overall it has been a good stay. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. As you have well describe the room...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was dreading my long weekend sunshine break. I was pleasantly surprised, it's no where near as bad as some reviews have made out. The accommodation is basic but clean, amazing power shower, comfy enough beds, we had a view of a wall but to be honest it was a place to rest our heads and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JodieellenE
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JodieellenEm, Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort. We are glad that overall it has been a good stay. It's great that you felt comfortable in your room and we accomplish with your cleanning standards. Your nice words will be transmit to the staff so he keep working with...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

To celebrate mine and my friends 40th Birthdays we decided to go away for a little break and found a lovely looking 4* Hotel online. We booked an all inclusive treat for 8 People and away we went. Upon arriving at 4am I handed over the Booking Paperwork(3 Rooms/8 People) to the Gentleman on Reception who looked at his screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlaskew76
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

carlaskew76, Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort. Our most sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. Sorry for the problems and the delay in your check...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Sunday) 1/2 way through our holiday we were located to a different dining room which meant a longer walk outdoors (in heavy rain) no cover. food served cold more often than not. also lots of previous days left overs were served regularly not very tasty!! far too many people for dining room to cope with. people were waiting for tables...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chris B
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris B., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort. Our most sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. The food that is serve is the different...

skelmersdale , wigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

First off I'm not a snob I'm a working class women. Easy going up for a laugh. And I'm appreciative of everything. But when you read the reviews of bar staff being rude it's so true. When you get a drink you need to take your card for your room. Every time you go. They won't look at you when...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank becky123443
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

becky123443, Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort. Our most sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. Sorry for the manners of some staff we will make...

1,364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (359)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Gold Room (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Pool II (22)
Viewed
Pool III (10)
Viewed
Dining (135)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 km away
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort...
#90 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
584 reviews
0.6 km away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#93 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
250 reviews
0.4 km away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,296 reviews
1.4 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,031 reviews
0.6 km away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa

Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $51 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 647
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Central Park Spa
Hotel Guitart Central Park
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay here then pay more for a good standard of room or you will be very disappointed.”
C1821AFclaireb, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor 3 Nice and quiet - Rooms at back much more sunny”
suzieqNorfolk, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors for a good view.”
gandj2014, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it”
iernie, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite, all other rooms very poor.”
sallys988, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$40* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$41
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates