We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is what I expect in a hotel when I travel alone. There are always a few minor points - the hot water clanks in the wall, no bike (preferably recumbent) and no scale in the fitness area, but overall the building is solid and relatively quiet and it is properly maintained. The location is very good, the parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben324
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind words. I am happy that we met all of your expectations and hope you give us the opportunity to impress you again on your next stay!

Lindsay, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great hotel to stay at. We were leaving for an early flight and needed somewhere close to the airport. Nice, clean hotel. We appreciated they serve an early breakfast, so were were able to grab some coffee, a muffin and oatmeal or yogurt before we left. We will stay here again on future trips.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us such a great review and we hope to see you on your next stay!

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great Service, very friendly and helpful staff, nice complimentary hot breakfast. Clean Clean Clean!! Comfortable beds and lots of great pillows!! Tons of TV channels! Super close to airport and to downtown Omaha. Gas station right agross the street for cheap munchies. $1 pop in hotel (not trying to overcharge guests). Microwave and fridge in room. Nice to have main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMyer
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had such a great experience at such a great value! We can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The rooms were neat clean modern and the beds were very comfortable breakfast was awesome and the rest of the amenities were a nice bonus. It was very quiet and the lady in charge of the breakfast was nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhB4353TY
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our property and had such a wonderful stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

salt lake city, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I travel a lot for work, so I'm in hotel rooms all the time, I have to say that this hotel is a 5 stars, not just for the nice room, the good taste in décor or if every looks pretty and new...it's because you find everything you need in this hotel and....that they really care! What a wonderful welcoming...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind word about your recent experience! Our main focus is guest comfort and outstanding customer service, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Redcliff
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a King Suite with our kids this week and absolutely loved it. So much room. There was a huge living area (HUGE) with tons of room even with the sofa bed pulled out. The kitchen area was nice. Bathroom was functional and super clean. This never seems to happen anymore and I'm used to being disgusted, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsdruu
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the room exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you and your family again on your next trip!

Norfolk, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed in a Junior Suite on a 5 day business trip. It is a great location, the junior suite was nice sized with a king sized bed and plenty of seating. Everything seemed very clean and well-maintained. Plates and silverware and a refrigerator were provided. If you like watching television, there are two in the room- but the remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N Gerry M
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and I am having maintenance look into the TV remote situation, thank you for bringing that to my attention. We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I am a Diamond Elete member I stay in BWs over 100 nights per year. I was not offered an upgrade or even told one was not available. Felt the check in process was rushed not personal at all I think she sits in front of a mirrior and practices how fast she can say it. I had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback, this survey will be used in training our front desk staff on better serving our valued guests. We hope that if you return to the area you will give us a second chance to "wow" you.

Grand Marais, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I am a woman traveling alone. The parking lot is very well lit at night. Check-in was a bit abrupt with a stern warning about not smoking in the rooms - and I don't smoke. The room had a strong air cleaner smell, but I got used to it. The room is simple, but the bed and pillows were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carleen M
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory and please know that we have taken the training opportunity with the front desk staff to refresh our customer service skills. I hope you give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations on your next...

aiea, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

came to Omaha for a short stay to visit my daughter who's attending Creighton. Picked the Best Western Plus from past reviews.I'm glad we decided on a stay here. Hotel was very well kept (I'm not sure if it was just built but it even smelt new!), clean, staff was very welcoming and courteous, hot breakfast was a plus, rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Liz D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
0.5 km away
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha Airport
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn and Suites in Carter Lake, Iowa is conveniently located to Eppley Airfield, Downtown Omaha, CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Ballpark, Old Market and Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. Best Western Plus Omaha Airport also provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Airport every half hour as scheduled starting as early as 3:30 a.m., seven days a week. We also offer a complimentary local shuttle within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Best Western Plus Omaha Airport Inn and Suites offers a 24 hour business center in the lobby, indoor pool, hot tub and 24 hour fitness center and on site sundry shop. All guest rooms are non-smoking and feature either one king or two queen size beds, microwave, mini refrigerator, premium cable television programming, flat screen color televisions, a desk chair & workstation and comfortable seating area in each room. Suites, with the one king or two queen bed configurations offer additional space and a separate seating area for entertaining. The oversized living space features a sofa sleeper convertible bed, additional flat screen color television, microwave and refrigerator. Additionally, Best Western Plus Omaha Airport is ADA compliant and guests have easy access to the hotel, the guest rooms, hotel amenities and hotel function spaces. Our hotel has accessible standard rooms and suites, including suites with one king or two queen size beds, including both physical impairment and/or hearing impairment units. Sorry no pets, but service animals are, of course, welcomed. Start your day early with our continental breakfast of cereal, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted breakfast bars and breads and beverages such as juice, coffee and/or hot chocolate. The continental is served as early as 3:30 a.m., seven days a week. Each guest is invited to enjoy our free hot breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. daily, in the centrally located breakfast room. Our Downtown area features such attractions as the CenturyLink Center Omaha Convention Center, the TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the Freedom Park Navy Museum, the Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge, the Historic Old Market restaurant and bar district, and nearby attractions such as the Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Museum, and the Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo. The City of Council Bluffs and area shopping is only a short drive (only 10 - 15 minutes away). Council Bluffs offers 3 world class casinos, the Mid-America Center, additional shopping & dining opportunities, a Go Kart track and a luxury movie theater. The hotel shuttle will take guests to the Council Bluffs Mid-America Center, nearby restaurants, shopping and Casinos (within 5 mile radius). Some of the other notable businesses and attractions are University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO), Creighton University, Gallup, The Nebraska Medical Center, the Children's Hospital, Offutt Air Force Base, Union Pacific Railroad, Omaha Steaks, Omaha World-Herald newspaper, First Data and Oriental Trading Company. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn

Address: 2510 Abbott Plaza, Carter Lake, IA 51510 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Omaha Airport)
Region: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Price Range: $117 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Carter Lake
Carter Lake Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours was on third floor facing the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LMyer, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel looks out over a large empty lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 567carleenm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and ask someone to turn on the fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles HillaryC319, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on third floor, had no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Deucette, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is sort of out in the new, developing part of town, actually not much of a view anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryC141, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5