We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)

Overview
46 Princes Hwy (Cnr of Princes Hwy and Irene Cres), Eden, New South Wales 2551 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Kids pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
24
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed renovated room easy parking quiet location an overnight stay one night motel accommodation fridge club furnishings cleanliness facilities unit sydney owner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in November 2018, for an overnight stay. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Loved the different colour towels, not the usual white. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank joduffield46
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Best Value for money spent on accommodation in Eden, nice clean and friendly. not to noisy for being just of the main road and still central to town, we had a bus load staying while we were there and you would not have know,

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Auss42
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Since my last visit has been completely renovated and is modern and clean. I was disappointed that their restaurant rarely opens now except for coaches. People are allowed to smoke outside their rooms in the shared walkway and the entrance to our room was stinking...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Malcolm K
Response from Coachmans E, Manager at Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)Responded November 2, 2018

Hi Malcolm, We're glad you enjoyed our clean, renovated motel. While our restaurant doesn't open 7 nights, our Chef can provide room service meals available every night. Smoking is an issue for us as well. While we respect the rights of smokers, we encourage them...More

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Read reviews on Trip Advisor And wasn’t disappointed. Manager was friendly and extremely helpful in directing us to the best places to eat etc. rooms were immaculate and very clean. We would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tracey B
Response from Coachmans E, Manager at Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)Responded October 14, 2018

Hi Tracey, We're pleased our motel and staff lived up to your expectation. Thankyou for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Coachman's Eden

Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We had to have a last minute stay in Eden and chose the motel based off other reviews and price. We were very impressed by the rooms renovations. Thoughtfully laid out and high quality. The best part was the shower, so much pressure!! Would definitely...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tlh1779
Response from Coachmans E, Manager at Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)Responded October 14, 2018

Thankyou for your recommendation Tlh. We're glad you liked our renovated rooms and enjoyed your stay. Regards Coachman's Eden

View more reviews
About
Description
A family run, newly renovated motel based in Eden, NSW Australia. We have 25 ground floor rooms including Queen Rooms, Queen Twin Rooms and Family Rooms. All rooms have Queen or King size double beds, Queen twin More and Family rooms also include single bed/s. Our Family rooms accommodate 5 people comfortably. All rooms are Non smoking and have free parking available in front of the room. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Kids pool
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
US$78 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Best Western
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
US$78 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Best Western
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Eden Nimo Motel
32 reviews
.19 km away
Eden Motel
197 reviews
.34 km away
Discovery Parks – Eden
107 reviews
1.10 km away
Halfway Motel
97 reviews
1.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 31 nearby restaurants
Nimo Chinese Restaurant
77 reviews
.18 km away
Rusty Plough
16 reviews
.94 km away
The Eden Gardens Country Club
23 reviews
.52 km away
Lamplighter Restaurant
13 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
Green Cape Lighthouse
138 reviews
.86 km away
Killer Whale Museum
685 reviews
2.40 km away
Ben Boyd Tower
183 reviews
7.65 km away
Disaster Bay Lookout
85 reviews
.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BrunoP4688
March 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Coachmans E | Property representative |
Bruno While the rooms are wheelchair friendly, they are not set up for disabled access with grab rails, etc. We can provide a shower chair if required and there is room for wheelchair beside the bed. Regards Coachman's Eden
0
Votes
Tony W
August 27, 2016|
Answer
Response from Coachmans E | Property representative |
Hi Tony, Unfortunately no.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the south side are quieter""
Auss42
Nov. 6, 2018
Read review
"Rooms at the north end may be quieter."
28alanh
Jul. 28, 2018
Read review
"Queen Room good for two people."
darrenhJ4324AG
Jun. 26, 2018
Read review
"Ground floor rooms, parking out frount, set back from highway"
TinaB672
Mar. 31, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing