We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Agnes Water Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Agnes Water Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our apartment was clean comfortable and quiet. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and cant find anything to complain about. We paid £80 per night, the second night a reduced rate and the third night was free. The Agnes Water Beach Club is located next to the village's restaurants and shops and although there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilReed186386
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

The team at Agnes Water Beach Club are thrilled you enjoyed your clean, comfortable & quiet apartment. our sister town of 1770 is quite the beauty isn't it! By far the best sunsets of Australia (we think!) The paperbark trail is one of my favorites, that's for sure, i haven't encounted a snake yet, and the bush cockroaches are giant...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 12-16 Dec 2016 as a last minute plan due to Heron Island trip being cancelled (ferry broke down). Absolute find! Great value for me, hubby, 14yo and 9yo sons. We all loved the pool, great apartment with huge deck 5 minutes walk from laid back stunning Agnes Waters Surf beach. Thank you ladies at reception for making us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily326
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so happy your last minute holiday turned into an exciting one! The staff pride themselves on providing an exceptional holiday experience, and are so very pleased you had a fabulous time in Agnes Water. Looking forward to seeing you all again... tell your son we hope we get the 5 star rating next time too :-) Agnes Water...

Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We enjoyed a 5 night stay in a 1 b/r apartment , thankfully on the ground floor.The apt. was well equipped , clean and has an excellent pool & BBQ area.Our apt.had its own BBQ on the spacious patio. Location is very good ,being just a short walk from Agnes Water beach and adjacent to the handy shopping centre which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollymooksarge
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Agnes Water Beach Club. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we take great pride in delivering a friendly and efficient service whilst supplying quality units at affordable prices. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Logan City, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My daughter recently got married (eloped) at Agnes Water Beach Club, Simone and her team could not have been any more helpful, going above and beyond, on several occasions to make sure that the day was perfect !! On the day Melissa called in a personal favour to help us out with decorations. I cannot recommend them highly enough !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurdochFamBam
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you "Mother of the Bride" & congratulations again. We were thrilled to be there & help your family on such a special day. We are happy you have had the holiday experience that every family deserves! We welcome you back anytime & are very much looking forward to hearing the exciting news in the new Year. See you again...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Agnes Water Beach Club went above and beyond when it came to helping with my wedding on Saturday. They let us look at multiple possible locations around the venue and went out of their way to help with decorating our chosen spot. We will now be making this trip an annual tradition due to the sheer kindness and absolute effort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittamus
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

We love amazing feedback & are so happy that you had a beautiful day to remember. Looking forward to meeting the little addition & having you as regular family guests. Best wishes for a safe arrival of the little one. Kind Regards Agnes Water Beach Club

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently. There are no lifts and if staying on either second or third floor, it's a long haul with all of your baggage. The rooms are ok enough except for the awakening you get from the sun pounding through the doors as the blinds are not sufficient. The air conditioner did not seem to get cold and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you Angela for your feedback. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Unless we are aware of requests, we allocate a room best for the length of stay etc. You can always make any special requirements at the time of booking & the team can do what they can to fulfil them, including a ground floor...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Great convenient location, close to beach and shops. Rooms are tidy, with a bbq of each balcony. Pool area is clean with gardens, seating and large bbq area. While the rooms are not the most spacious, most of your time at Agnes is spent outdoors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henwood1
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Agnes Water Beach Club, it's very much appreciated! The team are thrilled you enjoyed the convenient location & your apartment, if you would prefer more space, there is the option of upgrading to a 2 bedroom apartment, which gives extra bedding, bathroom & another balcony. But we agree, there's loads to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Accommodation was good very central to all facilities. Friendly check in lady - able to answer all our questions re the area. Room was comfortable and clean - facilities in the room were good. Pool area was well presented and maintentained. If I had 1 criticism it would be that some room maintenance Is probably needed - marks on walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellegiles2014
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Agnes Water Beach Club on "Trip Advisor" we really appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of the roof top unit & it's facilities! We will endeavour to investigate the walls & furniture, however are very pleased you had a great sleep. See you next time! The Team @...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

2 minute walk to the beautiful beach and restaurant. Very nice room, even has games to play and dvd's to watch and tidy room. Very comfy lounge and bed. Will stay here again. Nice man at reception too firing us in at last minute

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

The staff @ Agnes Water Beach Club are thrilled you enjoyed the benefits & features of the Apartment, unit 29 is certainly a lovely room! We love to cater for our last minute guests including yourselves, and being fully self contained - why not?! See you on your next trip!

Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our first visit to Agnes Water/Seventeen Seventy and chose this resort because of Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! Very convenient location, walk to beach and shops, excellent facilities and our apartment could not be faulted. We stayed for five days and will certainly be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so thrilled you have been & discovered Agnes Water & the Town of 1770. Even happier that you chose our resort & that you loved it too! The convenient location is definitely a positive aspect also. We would love to have you back! Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.9 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
0.3 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 2 in Agnes Water
152 reviews
1.8 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
169 reviews
1.3 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: $102 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agnes Water Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear facing rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PhilReed186386, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 is beautiful, over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MurdochFamBam, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed top floor closest to beach lovely breeze most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles michellegiles2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies facing the street don't get much sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles 201kayw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for the less energetic a ground floor may be best”
 of 5 bubbles mikebI1583QW, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay