We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Agnes Water Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Agnes Water Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agnes Water Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed in this place for the past 7 nights and was quite happy with our choice. we were originally booked in Unit 28 , but being a ground floor street facing unit, the traffic noise and lack of privacy was very unpleasant. This complex is situated right next to the shopping centre and whilst this is very handy , with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LazingAbout
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do try our best to keep our guest happy and we are glad to achieve this with your stay. We now have a number of units with walk in showers in the main ensuite. So if this is a more suitable alternative please mention this as a preference when booking. It was a...

Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the tree top chalets, passing through. Great way to camp without having to bring all of our camping gear. Chalet was equipped with everything you needed and awesome view. Very clean, noise level was good. And will return when were back in Queensland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi H
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, however you do have us confused with the caravan park around the corner. We are happy to pass on your compliments.

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Just got back from 4 nights in one of the self-contained units at the Agnes Water Beach Club. The apartment was a good size, was decently equipped and was close to everything - beach, cafe and a good early-morning espresso. The apartment we stayed in was showing its age. I was disappointed by the television in that, while free to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we hear about your issues after you left. If you had spoken with us we may have been able to move you to an apartment with a breakfast bar inside and a walk in shower. We do hope you would reconsider your decision and when booking request a walk in shower...

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor which had a big balcony ideal for lounging around on and dining outdoors. The rooms are very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The management are very helpful and friendly. Located close to shops and the beautiful beach is only a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wooroolin
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are in the process of replacing the washing machines with separate dryers and washing machines. We are hoping to have all apartments updated in the near future. Once again thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.

brisbane
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at these apartments for 4 nights while we did all the cool stuff in and around 1770. The 2 bedroom apartment had everything we needed, was scrupulously clean, and was so handly to the group of shops (30 sec walk).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabeano
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your compliments onto our housekeeping team who do work hard on the cleanliness and presentation of rooms. We hope you will visit again in the future.

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic accommodation. We had 2 bedrooms and a lounge and kitchen very close to the surfing beaches and 1770. Very close to the only shops in the area. There are 2 or 3 restaurants and a chip shop.a very relaxing break . Trips can be booked to the barrier reef and Lady Musgrave Island for snorkelling etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully you will return in the future.

Qld
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked directly and paid a deposit, balance on arrival. Was happy with the price paid and had no issues with the booking Arrived just before 6pm, reception closes at 6 but it looks like someone in on call - maybe check if u expect to arrive past 6pm. Check in was quick and the staff where friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaQld
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear BellaQld, Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated and you positive thoughts will be passed onto the staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Woody Point, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed for work a short time ago and found this place to be quiet, relaxing and perfect for a working type holiday. The staff where helpful and the rooms well maintained with beds made daily. Rooms have all the services of home including cooking facilities (Good for Family's). Onsite pool was centrally located in the complex, but also only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornToRelax222
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Darryn, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Melbourne Victoria
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in Unit 7 (on a mid-week special rate), as part of a longer road-trip. Overall, this is a stylish, modern, and very pleasant property. The external grounds are also very good – comprising a small, protected pool and a pleasant BBQ area – and well-tended tropical gardens. The balcony we had was enormous. Management were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cargill
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Cargill, Thank you for your feedback, it is always appreciated. We have been able to solve the water pressure in the unit and currently working on the other suggestions. We look forward to your next stay.

yeppoon
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a great stay, 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our stay with more than enough facilities for us. Loved the fact there were 2 bathrooms one each off each bedroom. Apartment was very clean upon arrival and staff were friendly. Location is tops being very close walking distance to shops and beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.9 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
0.3 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 2 in Agnes Water
152 reviews
1.8 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
169 reviews
1.3 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: $102 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agnes Water Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear facing rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PhilReed186386, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 is beautiful, over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MurdochFamBam, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed top floor closest to beach lovely breeze most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles michellegiles2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies facing the street don't get much sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles 201kayw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for the less energetic a ground floor may be best”
 of 5 bubbles mikebI1583QW, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay