We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 5: English reviews
Have you been to Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro? Share your experience.
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro
 Click to rate
Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed less than a week and have got complained on about my infant child for being to noisy. Also i have had them clean my room one time in 5 days and all they did was change towels and take trash no vacuum or change of sheets. DO NOT stay at this hotel if you want a at home...

2Thank Shortstuff2014
abviroxboronc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear Shortstuff2014, Thank you for sharing a review of our motel in 2014. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Our policy for guests who stay 5 days or more would receive daily cleaning services. If a guest has their do not disturb sign or refuse service, we would only leave fresh towels. If there were any issues, we would...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This place was awful looking and smelling. It must be the hangout for pimps, hoes and junkies or perhaps management just hasn't seen my review yet --- thus no incentive to clean and, perhaps even update the rooms. If you can afford not to stay here, please choose another location. And if you have kids, health concerns or general concern...

1Thank tlove624
abviroxboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear tlove642, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally address the issues you mentioned in your review. Although this is an older property, we do take great pride in our facilities. In regards to your stay, your rooms were inspected by the local health department and no issues were found. In addition,...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We recently travelled through New England and down into North Carolina. We had stayed at two America's Best Values during the trip and they weren't bad, so we decided to stay at the one in Roxboro, NC. When we got there, the hotel didn't even have a paved parking lot. It looked like a motel that rented by the hour....

2Thank Vicki M
abviroxboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear VickiM, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am sorry that I am taking so long to respond. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms with new dressers, night stands, headboards. We are also planning to replace mattresses in the near future. I apologize for any inconveniences. Regards, Rick-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Roxboro,...

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is convenient, tidy and serves its purpose. We stayed here for three nights and liked it for its basic amenities and price. (The microwave and fridge in each room are really helpful.)

Thank Pannipannini
abviroxboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear Pannipannini, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you ever return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest. Regards, Rick-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Roxboro NC

Reviewed 11 October 2009

Was in town for a couple of days for a training session. The hotel is located on the main road. The room was clean and service was good. The town doesn't have much to offer. My stay at the hotel was good

2Thank workhard2
abviroxboro, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. Kindest regards, Rick Patel-Owner Americas Best Value Inn-Roxboro

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxboro
30.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - South Boston
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Roxboro
Hampton Inn Roxboro
#1 of 3 in Roxboro
166 reviews
3.3 km away
Innkeeper Roxboro
Innkeeper Roxboro
#2 of 3 in Roxboro
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 1 in Roxboro
1 reviews
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Roxboro, NC, conveniently located at the intersection of Highway 501 and Highway 49. Our beautiful 2-story, exterior design Inn features 40 guestrooms nicely furnished with amenities including, irons and ironing boards available, microwaves, cable TV's w/ HBO, mini-fridges and much more. Complimentary continental breakfast is served fresh daily from 5:30am to 9:30am. Free outdoor parking for commercial trucks, tour buses and RVs is permitted. Minutes away from Hyco Lake and Mayo Lake. From the time you hit the road till your head hits the pillow, we've got you covered at Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro, NC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro

Address: 1006 N Madison Blvd, Roxboro, NC 27573-4527
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roxboro
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Roxboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there are any good rooms here.”
VickiM852, 11 Jun 2012 | Read review
1 of 1