We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hatton Vale Motel

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hatton Vale Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hatton Vale Motel
 Click to rate
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The motel is clean even though it is not a modern style. They are friendly and helpful. I had breakfast and it was big and very enjoyable. I would recommend it. It is close to the Warrego Hwy and easy access to Gatton, Laidley and surrounding areas.

Thank David091064
Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very old motel and the room we were allocated had not been updated in any way for a very long time as far as I could tell. I did not get a great welcome - went something like - 'oh you booked through Expedia, Room ... (was passed a key, end of greeting). I got the firm...

Thank Bayites
Birkdale, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 2 night stay - a breakaway weekend. A very warm welcome by Tony on arrival at 8pm. We were offered a meal of our choice even though the kitchen was closed. The room was a decent size. Although a bit dated, it was immaculately clean. Effort and care had been put into maintaining the room. I really...

Thank Belinda K
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Older motel which is clean and well looked after. Staffa re friendly and this is a convenient stop to visit family who live in the area. If you book on line you also get a free eggs and bacon breakfast.

Thank John B
Tony A, Manager at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you John for your review we really appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you again sometime.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night as it was the closest to family. Old run down and noisey. If you are thinking of staying my advice is to think again and stay somewhere else even if you have to drive a bit further.

Thank molecular_4u
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are sorry your experience didnt meet your expectation. Built in 1984 yes the Motel could be considered old, we are consistently striving to refurb and modernise. Because we are conveniently located to the highway at certain times Traffic noise from trucks can be heard. Unfortunately because we weren't notified at the time we couldn't...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed at this motel during a recent trip to attend a sporting event that was being held in Laidley. Rooms were quite a good size with both a queen and single bed to cater for a couple and child. Both hot breakfast and continental breakfast was available for purchase at reasonable prices as well as evening meals if you...

2Thank Barbara M
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Although this is an old motel everything was spotless and the managers were very friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious with huge portions being served. The bed was comfy and plenty of hot water. Unfortunately there is nothing in Hatton Vale so it's only really good as an overnight stay.

1Thank karos1
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you were comfortable during your stay and we will continue to upgrade our facilities for our guests

Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

All accommodation was booked in Gatton and we wanted to stay closeby to attend an event at the showground. 2 nights, myself and my teenage daughter $110 per night. I'm generally a 4-5 star girl myself but if I can find a clean 3 star where I feel safe I can also be happy. This was one of those weekends...

Thank GayleSunshineCoast
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Gayle for your feedback, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the motel as we were visiting family from interstate. The motel is located near the highway but is surprisingly quiet. We were given the family apartment, which is in the process of being upgraded, but that didn't faze us as it was as roomy as a small house! It was very clean and secure. Queen size bed...

Thank Jo S
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.

Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Right on the highway but up a side road, so very quiet. This motel doesn't look flash but it is an excellent stopover. Very clean rooms, fresh linen, pleasant location for evening stroll, inexpensive. Evening meal and breakfast is available in room and both are delicious. Fridge and aircon both quiet. Rooms big enough for couples staying a few days....

1Thank GeoffreyMcGiraffe
Tony A, Owner at Hatton Vale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again if you are travelling in the area.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laidley
12.4 km away
Woodlands of Marburg
Woodlands of Marburg
#1 of 1 in Marburg
40 reviews
20.5 km away
Fernvale Hotel-Motel
Fernvale Hotel-Motel
#1 of 1 in Fernvale
9 reviews
20.6 km away
ROOM Gatton
ROOM Gatton
#1 of 3 in Gatton
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
The Royal Gatton
The Royal Gatton
#3 of 3 in Gatton
5 reviews
9.9 km away
Branell Homestead Bed and Breakfast
5.1 km away
Porters Plainland Lockyer Valley B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hatton Vale Motel

Address: 1 Shaw Rd, Laidley, Queensland 4341, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Lockyer Valley > Laidley
Price Range: $106 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hatton Vale Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hatton Vale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hatton Vale Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 1 - very happy there.”
630belindak, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms offer a kitchen and larger fridge.”
Barbara1165, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“room 1 was our room”
roryj514, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Rooms to the back are quieter.”
HAMACT, 25 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
US$78* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates