We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommended to me by a work colleague on a trip to Hervey Bay, I can only say that whilst it was 20 minutes drive to my appointments, this motel was the most welcoming, clean and pleasant that I've ever had. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy L
Elimbah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Kimba Lodge this weekend when in Maryborough for the Wide Bay Motorsport Complex's first Rallysprint. Excellent motel, comfortable, well appointed, great and welcoming staff. Plenty of parking. The whole motel is sparkling. Thanks for the welcoming smile Ann.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a one night stay here. The room was clean and the bathroom was a good size. There were tea/coffee supplies, fridge, etc to make a quick breakfast. There was a seat outside but someone had left an ashtray and can of beer on it which was a bit disappointing. My husband moved it off but someone put it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed only one night on a quick visit to catch up with old friends. The room was quiet, very modern and well decorated, the mattresses and pillow super confortable, all meticulously clean, quiet but powerful air conditioner. The bathroom has not been renovated, but everything worked perfectly - the shower was super powerful and wonderful! Very friendly staff both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OK16
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Limited accommodation options in Maryborough. No apartment complex and limited B&Bs.. The motel rooms have been upgraded and are clean. Good aircon and ground floor opens to outside area. The front of the motel does not reflect the quality of the rooms as the rooms are located in a two story building behind the car park. Reasonable speed wifi for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobertJohn75
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi RobertJohn75, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and to share your experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our clean tidy rooms and our free WiFi. Yes our rooms have been refurbished fitted with premium bedding and accessories. Thank you for the recommendation, we hope to see you again next time.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Impeccable service at the KIMBA! The staff and cleaners greet you warmly and will go over and beyond to ensure they can provide you with the best service possible in which i experienced on my stay at the KIMBA The rooms are beautiful clean and modern Thankyou to the "Best Western Kimba" staff. 😀👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nomakarena
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear nomakarena, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and to share your experience. It's incredibly satisfying to hear that we managed to pull off the perfect stay for you! Thank you for commending our staff, we do have a wonderful team that go above and beyond to make each guest feel welcomed and at...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

From initial phone enquiry to check out everything was wonderful. If i could give it six stars I would. Rooms were meticulously clean, beds comfortable, and service was excellent. Rarely do we come to Maryborough but if ever we come again, this is the place we will be staying. Thanks to the team at Best Western Kimba Lodge for making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petrel08
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Petrel08 Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review and to rate us 5/5, you have made our day! We couldn't be more happier to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised how meticulous and clean our rooms are. Yes, our Housekeeping department go to great lengths to...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Yes a great clean, friendly, family run motel. Meticulously clean is probably an understatement as the standard betters some 5 stars that I've stayed at. If I was to offer a slight criticism - it would be that the carparks are a tad small, but then maybe I should lose some weight so I wouldn't have an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave22362
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hi dave22362, Thank you do much for taking the time to leave a fantastic review, you have made our day! We couldn't be more happier to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised how meticulous and clean our rooms are. Yes, our Housekeeping department go to great lengths to ensure that all...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I actually stayed here a couple of years ago when driving from Brisbane to cairns with my Whippet. The accomodation was comfortable and very well maintained, the best part of my stay though was the family who run the hotel. Even though it was just a short stay overnight they were so welcoming and a definitely a family of dog...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa C
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to score us a 5/5! We're so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stop over and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and well maintained. Our housekeeping team go to great lengths to ensure that every this is perfect for each guest,...

Upper Caboolture
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I always try to get a room here when I travel to Maryborough. It is always scrupulously clean and well presented. I love the fact that the room's decor is warm and inviting, the bed dressing is sumptuous and the linens crisp and immaculately white. The showers are full flowing - not restricted like many others- and seem to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and share your experience. We love to hear feedback from our returning guests, we're thrilled to read that you had a fabulous time with us. So many of our guests love the cleanliness and decor of our rooms. We've put a lot of time into...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
1.4 km away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
46 reviews
2.9 km away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
0.1 km away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 11 in Maryborough
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
251 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
84 reviews
1.2 km away
Mineral Sands Motel and Colony Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this recently refurbished, award-winning Maryborough motel, located close to the city centre and within easy reach of Hervey Bay - the gateway to Fraser Island. Discover the delights of the Frazer Coast with activities like whale-watching, wine tasting and sightseeing in Queensland's premier heritage city. The BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel offers four-star accommodation in Maryborough with modern, well-appointed rooms, all within walking distance of local restaurants, bars, clubs and public transportation. All rooms at this Maryborough motel feature premium pillow top beds with triple sheeting & plush linen, free Austar with movies, news & sport, new LCD TV, free broadband internet, work desk for laptops, snack & drinks bar and air-conditioning. Our facilities include an extensive breakfast menu, free undercover parking for all guests, large swimming pool & outdoor sitting area and private bbq area. For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Maryborough, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel

Address: 177 John Street, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Price Range: $123 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maryborough has a lot of history. Visit the waterfront museums. Take a walk down the main street at night. The lights transform this town.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertJohn75, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor and it was fine, no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 1984_nl, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had ground floor unit towards rear of complex”
 of 5 bubbles timandnoela, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles A9200QQvictorm, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer completely dark room, a draft and light stopper is provided in the cupboard, also reduces the noise from the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonBak, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5