We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

McNevins Maryborough Motel

Hotels.comUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
McNevins Maryborough Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of McNevins Maryborough Motel
 Click to rate
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked and stayed one night, when we arrived so did two other people so we all stood in reception waiting for service we could hear a man on the phone having a casual conversation but no matter how much noise we made he did not come to help us a women then walked in the entrance with more clients...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mel S We have just returned from a 2 week break and were very disappointed to read your review and even more so after speaking with our Relief Managers and viewing our CCTV footage. Our check in time is 2.00pm, you arrived at 11.37am when both of our Relief Managers were busy tending to other guests. One was on...

Reviewed 5 April 2017

Travelled on a two night stay with my 13 year old son. Booking was easy via email. Room size was very generous and very clean. Bathroom room standard. Parking was great at front door and very spacious. Restaurant Sails was superb and very stylish. Meals and service was second to none and great value for money. My son said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Arthur S & Son Thank you for your 5/5 informative review. We're so pleased you had the "Perfect Break" with us and enjoyed your stay in one of our Small Family rooms. They are lovely and spacious and our housekeepers work very hard to provide our guests with spotlessly clean rooms so we'll be sure to pass on your...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Spacious & comfortable room. A big plus was two comfortable chairs, which were really appreciated & I have only found in one other motel ( and have stayed in many!). Breakfast cafe provided a good breakfast. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keppel14
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Keppel14 Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our Deluxe rooms and found it to be spacious and comfortable. The lounges you refer to are very comfortable and we find our guests love that they can sit and watch TV rather than have to lay on the bed...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a Deluxe room, was nice.Easy checkin and checkout from a business perspective ideal location and parking and security. Recommend for business people look for all inclusive place to stay, restaurant onsite, cooked breakfast and all chargeable to one account for expenses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosskeir
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rosskeir Thank you for a great review, we're so pleased the service we offer suited your overall requirements as a business traveller. Being able to enjoy a lovely dinner onsite in our Sails Restaurant or in the privacy of your room is a great way to end a long day on the road and breakfast in our Glasshouse Café...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and usually stay a week or so. They put me up on a second level room over looking the pool and away from the noisy road. I had everything I needed in my room a little out dated but very comfortable. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coupchamp
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Coupchamp Thank you so much for your "Excellent" review. We are pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us in our Poolside rooms, they are very popular. We have started a soft refurb on these rooms, with new beds, lounges and dining chairs. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Maryborough. Kind regards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Where to start? We have been travelling to Maryborough for years to visit family, but somehow had managed to overlook McNevins. What a mistake! We needed a family room for 5 nights for this trip, but unfortunately one was not available the first night we stayed. However, the room we were assigned was really large and easily catered for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Joanne G Wow!!! Thank you for wonderful and informative review :) Nothing pleases us more than ticking all the boxes for our guests as it ensures us the product and customer service we offer, meets our guests expectations. We're so happy that you have found your "go to hotel" for you and your family and we look forward to...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The rooms are comfortable with walk in from the car access. The special front accommodation is top class with beautifully decorated suites. The back units are comfortable motel type rooms with nice linen. All the room are quiet. The pillows are a bit hard. Breakfast can be in your room but it is very pleasant to walk up to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn K Thank you for a lovely review, we're pleased you found your room to be comfortable and quiet. The front accommodation which you refer to consists mostly of our Executive King rooms with also a few Deluxe rooms and have been the most recently refurbished. The back units are also Deluxe rooms which are lovely and spacious and...

Bargara, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I always stay here when in the area on business. Reception staff are always super lovely, rooms clean & tidy and spacious. The room service menu is always a winner & service time is always quick. I have never been disappointed with my stay here and would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julnic2016
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Juinic2016 Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's always wonderful to receive 5/5 reviews such as this, especially when we receive them from returning guests. We consistently strive to meet our guests expectations and we are thankful to have a great team of staff who are dedicated to providing our guests with the best possible Motel...

Busselton
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

A pleasant family room for us and the bonus of under cover parking for the car. Really great as it was 37 during the day when we visited. Great breakfast area and pool. Close to facilities and Airconditioning that handled the conditions well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asweinert
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Asweinert Thank you for your 5/5 review, nothing please us more than ticking all of the boxes for our guests :) We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Family room and appreciated the undercover parking and air conditioning. We're still experiencing very high temperatures in Maryborough and looking forward to some long over due rain. The relaxed...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Found this motel by chance on the net after searching for somewhere to stay on the way home from Brisbane. ITs school holidays so many places are booked. ON arrival I was a little disappointed as outwardly it looks like the type of motel you see everywhere. However our room was nicely renovated with warm wooden trimmings and a spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Eliza_12
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi 2Eliza_12 Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. We're so pleased the room you stayed in exceeded your expectations and that you liked the recent soft refurb. We have an amazing team in our Sails Restaurant including two exceptional chefs who prepare each and every meal to a very high standard. We'll be sure...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
1.4 km away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
47 reviews
2.8 km away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
0.1 km away
Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
253 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
89 reviews
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about McNevins Maryborough Motel

Address: 188 John St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Price Range: $136 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevins Maryborough Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your McNevins Maryborough Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McNevins Maryborough Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the restaurant Sails.”
  • Open Plan
ArthurS571, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family room was very large”
219joanneg, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The back units are the cheapest and are lovely. However spoil yourself to a luxury apartment at the front.”
664marilynk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book now, for I am sure you will seldom see a 'Vacancy' sign.”
484arthurf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the suites are very large but have a few strange design flaws. I think they have been converted from a larger two bedroom suite.”
978andrewr, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$121
Expedia.comUS$102
CancelonUS$116
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates