We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

McNevins Maryborough Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
McNevins Maryborough Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of McNevins Maryborough Motel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here many times and usually stay a week or so. They put me up on a second level room over looking the pool and away from the noisy road. I had everything I needed in my room a little out dated but very comfortable. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coupchamp
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Coupchamp Thank you so much for your "Excellent" review. We are pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us in our Poolside rooms, they are very popular. We have started a soft refurb on these rooms, with new beds, lounges and dining chairs. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Maryborough. Kind regards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start? We have been travelling to Maryborough for years to visit family, but somehow had managed to overlook McNevins. What a mistake! We needed a family room for 5 nights for this trip, but unfortunately one was not available the first night we stayed. However, the room we were assigned was really large and easily catered for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Joanne G Wow!!! Thank you for wonderful and informative review :) Nothing pleases us more than ticking all the boxes for our guests as it ensures us the product and customer service we offer, meets our guests expectations. We're so happy that you have found your "go to hotel" for you and your family and we look forward to...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are comfortable with walk in from the car access. The special front accommodation is top class with beautifully decorated suites. The back units are comfortable motel type rooms with nice linen. All the room are quiet. The pillows are a bit hard. Breakfast can be in your room but it is very pleasant to walk up to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn K Thank you for a lovely review, we're pleased you found your room to be comfortable and quiet. The front accommodation which you refer to consists mostly of our Executive King rooms with also a few Deluxe rooms and have been the most recently refurbished. The back units are also Deluxe rooms which are lovely and spacious and...

Bargara, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay here when in the area on business. Reception staff are always super lovely, rooms clean & tidy and spacious. The room service menu is always a winner & service time is always quick. I have never been disappointed with my stay here and would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julnic2016
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Juinic2016 Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's always wonderful to receive 5/5 reviews such as this, especially when we receive them from returning guests. We consistently strive to meet our guests expectations and we are thankful to have a great team of staff who are dedicated to providing our guests with the best possible Motel...

Busselton
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

A pleasant family room for us and the bonus of under cover parking for the car. Really great as it was 37 during the day when we visited. Great breakfast area and pool. Close to facilities and Airconditioning that handled the conditions well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asweinert
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Asweinert Thank you for your 5/5 review, nothing please us more than ticking all of the boxes for our guests :) We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Family room and appreciated the undercover parking and air conditioning. We're still experiencing very high temperatures in Maryborough and looking forward to some long over due rain. The relaxed...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Found this motel by chance on the net after searching for somewhere to stay on the way home from Brisbane. ITs school holidays so many places are booked. ON arrival I was a little disappointed as outwardly it looks like the type of motel you see everywhere. However our room was nicely renovated with warm wooden trimmings and a spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Eliza_12
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi 2Eliza_12 Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. We're so pleased the room you stayed in exceeded your expectations and that you liked the recent soft refurb. We have an amazing team in our Sails Restaurant including two exceptional chefs who prepare each and every meal to a very high standard. We'll be sure...

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The booking process was simple and the Manager was friendly. We did expect a separate bedroom for my wife and myself as we were travelling with our two sons but that could have been my misunderstanding. Our bed was too soft and my wife felt she was rolling toward the middle. Our 16yo son said the bed was very hard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi David B Thank you for your review, we're pleased you found the booking process to be simple and our Relief Manager who was here at the time of your stay to be friendly. Unfortunately everyone has their own personal choice when it comes to bed comfort, we do have good quality Sealy mattresses in our rooms which are of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at McNevins on our way to Brisbane. We stayed in a family room with 2 adults and three kids. Plenty of room and the ion was clean and tidy. Would stay again. Family room had a nice kitchenette. Very functional for a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dana B Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Family room and found it to be clean and tidy. They are lovely and spacious and the kitchenette is great for families wanting to self cater. We look forward to welcoming back the next time you're passing through....

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We love staying in Maryborough and our home away from home is with Sharon and Clint. It's only a short walk into town but when we feel lazy Sail's Restaurant provides a fabulous feed. Thanks for the amazing hospitality, over and over and over again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon P
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rhiannon P Thank you for your kind words, it's always a pleasure to look after you and your mother and we're delighted you think staying with us is like your home away from home :) We look forward to welcoming you back, although next time we believe we'll possibly be welcoming you back to Maryborough as your permanent home....

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

After a long days drive (1200km), driving into Maryborough our second call was to McNevins. Reception aka Sharon was so welcoming and incredibly friendly, she gave us the down low of the place and as we got to our room and we were blown away! Felt like home. Absolutely beautiful, amazing staff and great service. I couldn't recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstiemaii I
McNevin's M, Manager at McNevins Maryborough Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kirstiemaii I Thank you for taking the time to review us, nothing pleases us more than receiving a 5/5 score as it assures us the product and service we offer is meeting our guests expectations. We're thrilled you were blown away when you walked into your room and thought it felt like home. Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
2.8 km away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#6 of 11 in Maryborough
44 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 11 in Maryborough
244 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 11 in Maryborough
81 reviews
1.2 km away
Mineral Sands Motel and Colony Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about McNevins Maryborough Motel

Address: 188 John St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Price Range: $138 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevins Maryborough Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your McNevins Maryborough Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McNevins Maryborough Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room was very large”
 of 5 bubbles 219joanneg, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The back units are the cheapest and are lovely. However spoil yourself to a luxury apartment at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 664marilynk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book now, for I am sure you will seldom see a 'Vacancy' sign.”
 of 5 bubbles 484arthurf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the suites are very large but have a few strange design flaws. I think they have been converted from a larger two bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 978andrewr, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms 24 to 35 are towards the back of the property and would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles macaussie, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5