We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
Absolutely disgusting in every way possible.
As soon as I walked in to the reception to check in I knew it was not going to end well.
This place smells SO bad! It was filthy and an absolute mess - not...More
Having booked 2 - 2 bedroom cottages from SA, when we arrived 1 wasnt ready until well past the check in time...and that one had a very strong smell of smoke although the sign distinctively said NO SMOKING! The cottages were old and very run...More
we had to cancel our booking due to weather,they went out of their way to give a credit so as we could go down at a later date.we didn't get any cancelation fees,wich was great.the cabin was very clean ,the park was quiet and clean...More
This is the worst accommodation we have EVER paid to stay in!! We are a family that camps and did not expect 5* but this is unacceptable. Loud, foul mouth staff or permanent tenants, not sure of which they were. The manager is dreadfully rude....More
3 Thank PeacefulRee
Response from SouthportTouristPark, Owner at Southport Tourist ParkResponded 1 June 2016
We take customer complaints very seriously, and it is worrying that many of the complaints you listed here were not mentioned while you were at the park.
Although the original booking was a student deal for one person, we tried to accommodate the additional two...More
This is our second visit to Southport Tourist Park. We like to stay in the deluxe villas. The prices are very reasonable, and we found the cabin to be clean, comfortable and well appointed, whether you wish to stay for a night or a week....More
No comment for this question. I have had enjoyed my time spent in this place & suit me & my family at that time. Maybe some people are looking for 5 star hotel....if this is the case they should look & enquire properly. This... More
No comment for this question. I have had enjoyed my time spent in this place & suit me & my family at that time. Maybe some people are looking for 5 star hotel....if this is the case they should look & enquire properly. This place is affordable for the price I've paid and had everything I've asked for, closed to everything & near the Marina Court. It is a Caravan Park not a 5 star hotel....people can not expect the same luxury or sofistication of living! Next time people should check the place before they book!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Cottage 2 is quiet as at the back of the park and away from the road but it needs major renovations."