We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Southport

Sundale Motel

24 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good16%
  • Average8%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible44%
17 Apr 2016
“Overpriced for very low class accommodation”
31 Jan 2016
“Perfect”
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Laundry Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
4
2
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
4
2
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The staff are rude and use disgusting language almost as bad as Clementine Ford. Room was dirty and noisy. I left after one day and moved to a much better motel that was much better value. If you stay here I'm sure you will love...More

Thank lesdoyle1000
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I had some house work done and had to stay 1 night in a motel. Very friendly staff nice room and close to Aus fair n local restaurants And public transport the room was very clean comfortable bed. Can't complain 5/5 🤘🏻. Not expensive at...More

Thank Dj_tydi
Response from SundaleMotel, Manager at Sundale MotelResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you for your Kind words. We often get repeat customers who enjoy staying here but rarely take time to comment.

Reviewed 18 August 2015

The room downstairs was awful! The fridge didn't work & the bathroom had a leaky toilet,it was so uncomfortable being there but I was desperate so I lasted the week out as there's no refunds available..The reason I switched from the upstairs room was as...More

1  Thank Aviva B
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I was so very impressed with the personal service here, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Well contained, simple rooms perfect for business trips and overnight stays. I will definitely be returning :)

Thank HannahEdwards90
Reviewed 27 December 2014

My partner and I realised we had made a mistake as soon as we drove into the car park. The owner is un-friendly, un-helpful and rude. We had no air con unless you pay $10! We paid for wifi and it didn't work! When we...More

6  Thank Lucy L
Response from SundaleMotel, Owner at Sundale MotelResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Lucy L from Geelong, I have reviewed your publicly published profile where you are toasted as a "Foodie", "Trendsetter" and "Luxury Traveller" and apart from the fact that you spammed a hefty 18 reviews on 27 Dec, then a further five on 28 Dec,...More

PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite