We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadwater Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good30%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(59 reviews)
“caravan park”(50 reviews)
“great park”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Broadwater Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
407
196
25
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
407
196
25
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowcaravan parkgreat parkboat rampclean amenitiesthe gold coasthighly recommend this parkpancake breakfastmaintained parktourist parkpowered sitebroadwater parklandsto australia fair shopping centreensuite sitegrassed areanew managerscamp kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 648 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Hi guys! I highly recommend the Broadwater Tourist Park. The staff (Jenny) was super-friendly, gave us recommendations for activities and helped us whenever we had questions or simply needed advise. If your looking for very clean facilities, a beautiful pool, an awesome beach and amazing...More

Thank marcoharms2202
Response from Broadwater_TP, Guest Relations Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded April 30, 2018

Hi marcoharms2202, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We are overjoyed to hear that you have had a wonderful experience with us in the park and are happy to know that you took full advantage of everything we have to offer!...More

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Hi there! I‘ve been at the Broadwater Tourist Park with my boyfriend, in March 2018. We had quite a hard time with our campervan which had some engine problems.. Having said this, Jenny helped us so much by communicating with the mechanics, made us feel...More

Thank _maral_shaigan
Response from Broadwater_TP, Guest Relations Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded April 30, 2018

Hi _maral_shaigan, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review!! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was no less then fantastic! We are very pleased to hear that our staff were super helpful and are happy to hear that...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Great place very clean facilities. Out spot was close to beach and toilets. It was quiet during the night and far enough away from surfers paradise. Not too many shops near by to walk to. We stayed 2 nights in the park and everyone was...More

Thank jwa68766
Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded April 24, 2018

Hi jwa68766, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Broadwater Tourist Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Jack...More

Reviewed April 20, 2018

Although the villas was old and a bit worn, it was very very clean and fully equipped with every kitchen item you would need, all in new condition. Private balcony right on the water, a lot of privacy and our own BBQ. Staff were super...More

Thank rthallett
Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded April 24, 2018

Hi rthallett, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Broadwater Tourist Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Jack...More

Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

After having a gap of 20+ years since last camping we were a little nervous at getting into the groove again. Broadwater Tourist Park made our transition easy. We were allocated a super site right on the little inlet and so we whiled away many...More

Thank Helen T
Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded April 20, 2018

Hi Helen T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Broadwater Tourist Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southport
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
M00123
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry! Our pools are heated from May to October and are set to a beautiful 26 degrees, making it enjoyable to swim even in the middle of winter. Yes we have lots for the children to do!! We have a... More
0
Votes
Greta F
September 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
Hi Greta Both pools are seasonally heated. The pool near reception is approx. 15m long whilst the pool near our southern villa's is approx. 10m long. Thanks Kim
0
Votes
Daphne R
September 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
HI Daphne Our park is only available for park guests to use. The Broadwater Parklands which is located approximately 1.5km to the south of the park has great facilities for public use including numerous BBQ Areas, Rock Pool... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"book the waterview powered sites great view"
Read review
"There are villas available with views of the seaway."
Read review
"book early - north facing cabins would be the best"
Read review
"Caravan water front sites"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing