We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Domain Stradbroke Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Stradbroke Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Domain Stradbroke Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Domain Stradbroke Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed in one of the shacks at the back of the resort. Great room and a private deck looking out to the bush with goannas passing by daily. The room was clean and well appointed. Little breakfast packs provided in the fridge but you can't go past the full cooked breakfast at the onsite cafe, it was awsome! Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqs2010
Quuensland
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This was our second stay at Domain. We stayed in one of the 4 bedroom Villa with friends & family. The Villa was clean when we arrived (cleaner than it was last year). The bedding & towels were pristine. The kitchen was well stocked with crockery & cuttlery with a good range of pans etc. The location of this resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DroopDraws
Gold Coast
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We arrived to find that the two units we had booked - firstly weren't put side by side as told. Both air-conditioners didn't work and one washing machine was out of order. The sand wasn't cleaned from the floors and one of our bathrooms wasn't cleaned at all and was filthy. Their gym room had sand all over the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCHGoldCoast
bheynatz, General Manager at Domain Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review

The issues raised are not common. Over the Christmas period it is however difficult to get tradesmen to the island for unforseen maintenance issues, such as those listed. I hope that a return to the resort will help dispell the idea that the property is in need of maintenance. Thanks

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Dirty. Very poor level of cleanliness for a 4 star resort. Quite disappointing. Very strange layout with the main bedroom in a separate detached room which meant we had to lock the kids in the main part of the building, cross the deck and sleep in a separate locked room. Heated pool was freezing cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzBrisbane
bheynatz, Manager at Domain Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review

Stradbroke Domain Resort has recently entered into a branding agreement with Accor Hotels, under the All Seasons banner. As a part of this change, we have employed a professional cleaning company to raise the standard of all resort services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show the positive changes that have occurred at the resort by staying...

brisbane
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The photos looked nice.. advertised as a romantic getaway.. Domain is usually good where we have stayed before.. the shacks looked great in the photos.... reception was pleasant.. but the room.. there was a pile a dirt on the "lounge" which apparently happens all the time in that room.. its from a faulty sky light... same crap on the chair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tih1102
bheynatz, Manager at Domain Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review

Stradbroke Domain Resort has recently entered into a branding agreement with Accor Hotels, under the All Seasons banner. As a part of this change, we have employed a professional cleaning company to raise the standard of all resort services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show the positive changes that have occurred at the resort by staying...

Newcastle, UK
Reviewed 8 December 2009

The Domain stradbroke was a great place to spend a weekend on Stradbroke, Clean and spacious, it did the job for us. The only critisism is the distance from Point Lookout - too far to walk so you have to drive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FS&JP
Queensland
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Have stayed in this resort twice. Once just with my husband in a one bedroom shack. The 2nd time with another couple in a 2brm apartment. Both times were great. So good to have a fully self contained apartment with a full kitchen where we could cook. Really enjoyed it- was great also to have a little BBQ where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shez_1986
Brisbane
Reviewed 23 November 2008

My partner and I stayed at Domain for a long weekend, attending a wedding. We normally camp at Straddie but thought we'd splash out. We were disappointed! Firstly, we had booked a shack which is meant to have a loft style bedroom and downstairs the lounge/dining with the kitchen and bathroom... However, we were surpised to find our shack turned...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BeachBella_8
bheynatz, Manager at Domain Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review

Stradbroke Domain Resort has recently entered into a branding agreement with Accor Hotels, under the All Seasons banner. As a part of this change, we have employed a professional cleaning company to raise the standard of all resort services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show the positive changes that have occurred at the resort by staying...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights recently in a 2 bedroom villa. I booked a 2 bed villa instead of a shack as I didn't want to be going up and down stairs all the time to the loft bedroom - the main bedroom in the 2 bed villas is on the ground floor. These are supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OceanSkyBeach
Brisbane
Reviewed 18 September 2008

We have stayed a few times at this resort and have found it to be perfect for what we want. Its close to most of the islands attractions like the beach (Cylinder is an excellent beach. Really calm at the front with some waves for surfers way out at the back). Its a short walk from the resort - about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrizJeeper

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Stradbroke Island hotels
0.0 km away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
131 reviews
8.1 km away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
6.9 km away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#4 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Point Lookout
109 reviews
7.5 km away
The Islander Holiday Resort
The Islander Holiday Resort
#7 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
59 reviews
7.6 km away
Pandanus Palms Resort
Pandanus Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Point Lookout
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In keeping with the relaxed feel of Stradbroke Island, Domain Stradbroke Resort is a collection of 82 stylish beach shacks and villas. Located adjacent to Home Beach, one of Queensland's few north facing beaches, the resort is an easy stroll to Point Lookout, with its spectacular views north along Moreton Island and east to the horizon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domain Stradbroke Resort

Address: 43-47 East Coast Road | Point Look Out, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island
Price Range: $166 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Domain Stradbroke Hotel North Stradbroke Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domain Stradbroke Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Domain Stradbroke Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The studios at the rear of the resort back onto a lovely grassed, garden area...and are more private.”
TravelandtheCity, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Ask for one at the back of the premises with the bush backdrop...and don't hestitate to phone management if there is a party!”
PennyPinky, 23 Oct 2011 | Read review
“dont book in winter - no heating.”
Fibenton, 28 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3