We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Robe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Robe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over night in a campervan. The facilities were very good and clean. We did not see much else as we arrived late and had to leave early. Toilets and showers were very good and the barbeque kitchen area had everything you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky589
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay and appreciated the facilities in-park! Thank you for sharing your review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, large cabin, good price. We stayed for 1 night. The place was really quiet (low season ?) with all the amenities. There is also a small indoor heated swimming pool which is always fun for the kids. We had exactly what we expected. Very good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank givilomitour
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay at our park! Thank you for sharing your feedback on our customer service and cabin.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this place for 4 nights. I booked the place principally on price only. About $100 a night for a 2 bedroom cabin. The cabin was a seashell villa about 40 sq meters in size. A tight bedroom with a double bed and clothes cupboard. The second bedroom was a very small room with 4 tight bunks. Tight but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the kitchen, but happy that you appreciated our price. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Ian.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice park with all the facilities and when we arrived was very quiet, At the weekend it became very busy, which made the amenities a bit of a bun fight. They have been updating their amenities and two lots were closed , so the only ones open were the last ones down where we had our site. The amenities had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you appreciated our level of customer service and our facilities, Graeme! Thank you for the review.

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Seemed to be very popular with families as became very busy as the school holidays approached. Amenities are kept very clean. Unfortunately the showers were only average. Close to Long Beach. Be careful if you go for a walk on the beach though, as the path can be hard to spot from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcgill
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the showers, but happy that you appreciated the amenities and location of our park. Thank you for the review.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed in one of the economy Obelisk cabins for three nights. The cabin while compact was fully equipped with a double bed in the main living area and two bunks in the back room adjacent to the bathroom. The cabin was quite comfortable for the two of us and would also suit a couple with two kids. Other cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famrick
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review - we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Arrival in the shiny office is pleasant. Grassed sites are fine. Pool is a bonus. Playground very tired. The tiny, not so shiny, amenities we have to use?? Old, run down and dirty. To the point where we didn't feel comfortable showering especially with our children. Considering we pay extra just for having 2 children with us who haven't used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kehne
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback, we're sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. The areas you've outlined for improvement will certainly be addressed by the team. If you would like to discuss your concerns any further please feel free to contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we'd arrived fresh from a stay at an absolutely beautiful, two-bedroom apartment with views at Port Fairy, for $170 for a one-night stay. So to pay $130 for a run-down shed, with no toilet or shower, and no hot running water seemed a bit steep. We were give a passcode to access a toilet facility. Yes. A passcode. Try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journo78
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in our camper on a powered grass site. Lots to keep the kids entertained in the park. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. The young guy cleaning the pool toilets might need to take more than 1 minute to clean them though, as that's the time he spent in there!!Amenities were quite clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comfort4me
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your 2 night stay in the area and on our grass site. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

seaham
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We recently stayed in a cabin at this park due to the weather being bad and we were reluctant to put up our camper trailer when the rain was bucketing down. The park staff were pleasant but I would have to say the cabins were very tired and desperately in need of renovation. Whilst the cabins were clean the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace028
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our cabins, Grace. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the feedback.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.1 km away
Lakeside Tourist Park
1.8 km away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#3 of 14 in Robe
56 reviews
1.5 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
0.8 km away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Robe
31 reviews
1.9 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#3 of 8 in Robe
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star property opposite Long Beach. 35 cabins from budget to deluxe. Heated indoor pool, BBQ and playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: $64 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Robe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a couple the smaller cabins are ideal however for families there are larger cabins available .”
 of 5 bubbles Famrick, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin near the front of the park which is just over the road from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LeaGill, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“There is honestly something for everyone”
 of 5 bubbles 264jackiw, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Every thing is in the cabins for you, so no need to pack blankets etc”
 of 5 bubbles dereks975, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try an ensuite site - maybe they are cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles SueStephen1, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay