We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Jindabyne, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

the amenities, camp kitchen, grounds and games rooms were all clean tidy and well maintained visited some friends for a BBQ and wasn't able to stay as the park cabins werr ALL FULL which after seeing the park was understandable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm J
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We hope you have the opportunity to return and stay at our park! Thank you for sharing your review of our facilities.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights at the park. It has great facilities for campers with free bbqs and camp kitchen. We plan on going back with the kids and bikes to ride the bike trail that runs through the Barossa and use the pool and new water park that opens soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you intend on returning to our park to experience the water park - it is looking to be spectacular! Thank you for sharing your review, Lachlan.

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

After 30 years in an allied industry whilst it appears the business has recently been taken over and being upgraded management definitely needs some mentoring. Having a captive marketplace so close to town..is no excuse for poor staff understanding of site management ie. Placing two over nighters right next to each other when you have 8 vacant sites in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caramellocat
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the park, but happy that you enjoyed our location. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked to stay at your facility through bookings.com. While we both thought that was a pretty good deal for a 3 night stay it wasn't stated on bookings website that our budget studio cabin was a non ensuite room. While we asked for an upgrade we were told the rooms were booked out etc. After going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roncoli
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience in our cabin. Your suggestions will be addressed with the team and we will be looking at a way to more clearly identify that this accommodation type does not have an ensuite. We appreciate your feedback, as we look to make improvements to our park. Thank you for taking the...

Gatton, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This is a nice park on the edge of town it is well laid out and well kept they have just had a new jumping pillow installed and are in the process of building a water park. The staff are very friendly and helpful would be a great place to spend some time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter v
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're glad that you appreciate our level of customer service and facilities, Pieter! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

West Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Tanunda caravan park is in a terrific location close to tanunda and wineries. The sites are very well kept with lush landscaping everywhere. The facilities are excellent. swimming pool very clean as were the showers, toilet block etc. Kitchen and BBQ's clean. Even had a pizza oven.Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed during the week, so no kids!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant midweek getaway in the Barossa, Karen! Thank you for sharing your review and we do hope you have the opportunity to stay again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very outdated and there were 2 cockroaches and spiders in our cabin. Luckily bug spray was provided under sink. Air con only in kitchen area not in bedroom and was too hot to sleep in there. Our cabin was a superior cabin at $140 per night. A Very steep price for what it was Very basic but good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cabin. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review, Alana.

Sydney
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have regularly stayed here when holidaying in the Barossa. This time we got a new two bedroom villa and they were great. The villa was very modern and quite. The staff were also great and noticed reception is much better now and they even sell a selection of local wines. They were working on the water park whilst we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasty
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We love to hear that you regularly stay at our park! The waterpark should be a fantastic addition to our park during the warmer months. Thanks for sharing your review!

Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Biggest surprise of my trip was walking off the roadside into a quaint shady courtyard with an old winery intact showing the stone and timber work of the early Barossa valley settlers . Most definitely going back for the tour and taste .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the nearby wineries, Kim!

Adelaide
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which had everything that you could need for a short stay - even a coffee machine. It was clean and tidy. The park is conveniently located at the end of the main street in Tanunda so walking to shops, supermarkets, cafes is not an issue. Staff are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4chillis
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the amenities available in your cabin. Thank you for reviewing our park, location and customer service.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
4.0 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.2 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
8.5 km away
Barossa Tourist Park
Barossa Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Nuriootpa
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
239 reviews
2.7 km away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
108 reviews
1.8 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley is located in the charming town of Tanunda in the heart of the Barossa Valley, Australia's best-known wine region and South Australia's most visited tourist destination. At the end of the day exploring, Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley has a range of accommodation options to suit all. Choose from Deluxe self-contained cabins, your home away from home, through to Powered and Unpowered campsites. Our playground, swimming pool and inflatable trampoline will keep the young and the young at heart entertained. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Address: Barossa Valley Way, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia (Formerly Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley Tanunda, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles vickiw705, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all the cabins would be the same! There were some with a veranda that looked lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles interstatechick, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was unable to stay just a visit”
 of 5 bubbles 232jmj, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a wine cellar / museum and cannot say there is accommodation .”
 of 5 bubbles 276kiml, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great shared facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Miisha9, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay