We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“dry room”(2 reviews)
“front door”(2 reviews)
“ski”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
1
11
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
11
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry roomfront doorskichairliftequipment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at ABOM on the opening weekend. Room is quite clean but small. The heater doesn't do much help and the 2nd heater suddenly shut off by itself. There is a big TV in the room but sadly, the antenna is not connected so no...More

Thank leojdin2016
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The title says it all. It was a Summer stay, when very few people stay at Mount Buller other than mountain bikers (us in this case) but at $200 per night, it was a very average experience. It was kind of a bunk room with...More

1  Thank Ddkdave
Response from Harry W, General Manager at Abom HotelResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping manager and asked him to ensure the cleanliness is addressed to ensure this does not happen again in the future. I will also check through the...More

Reviewed September 26, 2017

ABOM Hotel - ideal location for a good time on the snow - opposite the Ski & Snowboard School, next to the slope. ABOM Resturant is next to the ski field and the hotel entrance is located at the back of the building. Another way...More

Thank ahleong17
Response from Harry W, General Manager at Abom HotelResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and please accept my apologies for the late response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully you will be back this coming season.

Reviewed September 4, 2017

The ABOM offers a central accommodation option for those who want to stay in the snow but we probably feel there are better options if you want to stay close to the action. We (parents plus 2 adult children) stayed in a Bunk plus king...More

1  Thank TeamJaffa
Response from Harry W, General Manager at Abom HotelResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all guest feedback very seriously and try to use this to inform our future planning. The stairs to get down to the accommodation are painful but there is no available solution to this,...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017

The food was far past overpriced and was of extremely poor quality. The amenities were dirty. Furthermore, we were asked to move out of the seats we were sitting in and told to move to seats in another part of the 'restaurant', after moving we...More

1  Thank Paddy619
Response from Harry W, General Manager at Abom HotelResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I feel what you have said is not really representing the circumstances very well, you forgot to mention that you were rude to the team that were trying to do their job, or that you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$210 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$210 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Khairol K
November 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Harry W | Property representative |
No, a maximum of 4 people in any room. Thanks,
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Accessibility to ski field, ski school"
Read review
"Choice is limited so take what you get offered"
Read review
"Quadruple room is perfect for a family, with teenagers going for the upper bunk beds."
Read review
"Great location for families who want to ski in and ski out but don't expect it to be a proper..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing