We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the best site for location a bit noisy with the trucks going by but lovely managers, the park was kept nice and clean and the pool was great we had an awesome stay. The only negative was the en suite sites are really for caravans we struggled to find anywhere suitable to put a big tent but was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Susan, the ensuites are a great idea for camping especially for families. Sorry it wasn't suitable for your tent this time but we would gladly help to find a better site next time. We hope you still enjoyed your holiday and look forward to your return. Tammie

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to busy truck route - check Opposite the dump point - check Unreasonable park management - check We had high hope of this caravan park yes the grassed sites were nice with plenty of shade and it had a pool but that's about all the positives i could mention. It only has 2 showers for all female guests to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LunaKeisha
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review even though it ins't entirely a correct of what took place.

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

People from the caravan park are nice, you've got a nice swimming pool. We were camping for two nights with a tent, the campsite is pretty good, but we had the smelly public toilets nearby and you've got only two showers for Gents and two showers for Ladies for the all campsite so everyone goes for a shower at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetrio A
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the swimming pool is a big hit in Summer. Unfortunately our ablution block does get full when we are busy and ideally would love to see another one down in the unpowered tent section. I hope you still enjoyed your holidays and look forward to seeing you again your travels.

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 12 nights here over xmas and new year The park managers Tammie and Steve and very friendly. And very welcoming With the warm weather the pool was so refreshing We had a ensuite site across from the pool We had a large caravan , tent and 2 4wds and plenty of space would definitely stay again and highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everblast
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are the only park in Esperance to have pool and it is great on these hot days. We are looking into upgrading the camp kitchens and equipment in the games room for next year, we both hope you enjoyed your stay and Christmas/New year :)

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

First note is that the caravan park managers Tammy and Steve are lovely - they made special arrangement for us to collect our ensuite key despite our late check in on Christmas day, and came to say hello later in the evening. It appears they have made considerable effort to lift the standard of the park and it's facilities, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad we were able to accommodate you on Christmas Day. The pool is a great hit at this time of the year and I will definitely upgrade the equipment in the games room as they are popular as well. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have a great year :)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Eight of us booked in two unpowered campsites....4 portable toilets that were rancid at the end of our 7 night stay....camp kitchen tap broken,no hot water.no microwave,no cleaning....open rubbish bins....high demand in Esperance at this time of year but the camping area below standard for the money paid...a shame because the rest of the park looked very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montechristo64
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we weren't aware that the tap was broken but it did still work. Both of the camp kitchen, toilets and bbq areas were cleaned daily but unfortunately some guests dont clean up after themselves.

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This caravan park is smaller than the other 2 in town but is well looked after and the new managers are putting plants everywhere to improve the look. The facilities are old but clean and the showers are hot. We stayed here in July 2016 and it was very quiet , however when came back on our return from Queensland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lengie45
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have been working hard improving our park and pride ourselves on our clean facilities.

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful flowers and greenery which characterise this camp ground however we were unimpressed with the cleanliness of the facilities (bathroom and kitchen). The kitchen in particular appeared to only be wiped once during our 3 night stay and on the morning we left a chair was floating in the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on how clean our facilities are, they are cleaned daily and sometimes twice a day but unfortunately large school groups can be messier than usual, as for the chair in the pool we cant control the wind as much as we would hope to.

Malanda, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We would have thought twice about this park if I had not already booked and paid, as does not present well from road. However ensuite site was good, even had a laundry tub and clothesline with ensuite, but unable to use as NO plug. Shower slippery due to only shower curtain around the whole shower, which causes a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry G
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will take your suggestions on board concerning the ensuites. The games room opening hours are from winter but are always left open if requested, we have extended both the laundry and games room hours now that Winter had finished

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days found the park had grassy sites and slabs. Toilets were clean and staff friendly. Only 3 k's out of town so an easy drive. They have plenty of ensuite sites and are dog friendly and also have a lovely retriever to greet you at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Pine G, Manager at Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, our furry assistant loves to greet you on arrival

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
3.1 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
162 reviews
2.6 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#5 of 34 in Esperance
65 reviews
2.4 km away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#3 of 34 in Esperance
146 reviews
2.5 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acclaim Parks' Pine Grove Holiday Park is located in the beautiful town of Esperance in Western Australia. Esperance is a must to visit with its aqua water, pristine beaches and Bay of 110 Isles. Pine Grove Holiday Park offers the best of both worlds nestled in parkland surrounded by three national parks and only minutes from the town and beach. Pine Grove Holiday Park is well known for its quality accommodation and facilities, as well as plentiful and secluded ensuite sites. The Park is the perfect springboard to go diving, fishing, cruising to the islands, riding and walking in the parks, and taking the Great Ocean Drive. Acclaim Parks' friendly staff at Pine Grove Holiday Park look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Esperance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park

Address: 817 Harbour Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range: $115 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for an ensuite site”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreya369, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask the staff for the best room for you”
 of 5 bubbles 593pamc, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ensuites on the hill are good”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreya369, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“would pick an ensuite back from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Bali_teman, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If travelling with a child as we were I would probably choose a 2 bed cabin in the future as the 1 bed was quite small and the 2 beds looked alot bigger and nicer. This park allows small/med size dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles Strawberrylover81, 9 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5