We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Jetty Resort

TravelocityUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$82*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Jetty Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of The Jetty Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, great location. Unfortunately had troubles with WiFi at he room due to technical issues at the time but owner went out of her way to attend to the problem at earliest opportunity. Friendly and competent and making you feel welcome. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Andrew, its great to be appreciated. I've had advice from our IT manager and apparently the NBN installation is happening in Esperance at the moment and it is unfortunately affecting everyone's wifi. Very frustrating! The signal has improved since you were here so I'm hoping this NBN is as good as we have been led us...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I was allocated unit 15 and it was right next to the mainroad. Located by the beach and a minutes drive from town. The room is clean but dated and the air conditioning is louder than a jet eingine. Lady at reception was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie C
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

We welcome all feedback and I will have the air conditioner inspected. These older style rooms are accurately described on all websites and are priced accordingly. They are very popular with budget conscious travellers and we actually receive special requests for room 15.

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

great location and friendly helpful staff, comfortable room but in my opinion in need of a makeover. a nice 20 min walk into town plenty of places to eat close by and the best coffee ever across the road in the Tanker Jetty car park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poss2959
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the staff and facilities whilst staying here at The Jetty Resort. Definitely great coffee at the coffee van near the jetty!

Fremantle
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We hired the ocean view apartment! $350 a night.. Great views and nicely attired unit. I found the plates and cutlery dirty and a mould smell in kitchen and a few more pots in kitchen would be nice.. Foxtel movie channel was also distorted. Children's play area is great and the pool is nice. Many stairs to walk up but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulfreo
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm grateful to be a part of your holiday memories!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Nice, comfy hotel room with daily service and clean linen. Only downside was the shower as it kept going from very hot to freezing cold. We had the pool view room (area was great for kids) but regret not getting the ocean view. However would definitely stay here again and choose that option. Friendly staff, good amenities for families and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bishops66
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, it's great to be appreciated! I will have the water issue checked as we aim for high standards all round and a nice shower is something we all enjoy and expect. Your feedback is important.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and the kids loved the pool. It's located opposite a great coffee cart and playground and it also has its own playground for younger kids. Reception were helpful with any questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikatiemcc
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and have a great day

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

For many years I have been staying at the jetty during business trips. Always stay in one of the beachfront units with their magnificent views. Thanks to great location, easy to start the day with a walk along the gorgeous remodelled Esplanade beachfront, finishing with the best coffee in Esperance from the Coffee Cat immediately opposite the motel. Over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjedavis
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and for your loyalty. We enjoy welcoming you back on your regular business trips and your feedback is most appreciated.

Esperance, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

we had our honeymoon at this lovely and very accommodating hotel, we couldn`t have asked for more and the neighbours were very understanding. highly recommend a stay at this beautiful, clean and quiet accomodation. 5 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david m
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. Congratulations on your recent Wedding, I'm sure you will be very happy together. Best wishes, Regards Denise

Bowen, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I visited Esperance with my wife and her sister and husband for two nights to check out the beaches and surrounds. I had put this place as a favourite on my trip advisor itinerary and forgotten. When we pulled into the front beach the first place we saw was the impressive front view of The Jetty Resort. We saw the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughes57
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon. Have a great weekend.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Booked The Jetty for 10 nights for our parents to stay. Spacious and clean 2 bed loft apartment with good facilities and a superb sweeping view of the islands. Great location near our campsite and the wonderful upgraded esplanade. Small balcony, decor beginning to age and a large number of steps for three 70+ year olds to negotiate, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Yes, the views are amazing! I'm glad you appreciated them along with the out door facilities. Thanks for recommending us to your friends and family.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.4 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
1.0 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
54 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
73 reviews
0.5 km away
Esperance Beach House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Address: Jetty Motel 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range: $114 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jetty Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Jetty Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are great, however a balcony room with an ocean view is a very enjoyable experience, especially in the morning.”
mermaidleather, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get one of the budget style motel units”
freogirl66, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool view room. This was great because we could sit on the balcony and keep an eye on the kids in the pool below.”
notacamper2015, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay a tiny bit more for ocean view.”
wantclean, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want one of there two story rooms ask for them facing the beach”
110John110, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$79* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$79
Booking.comUS$82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates