We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Some furniture broken. Tub was cracked (I was warned about that ahead of time) and spackled but repairs not finished. Old analog tv. It was quiet however and the bed was comfortable. My breakfast was microwavable sausage in a biscuit. Ugh. Way over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-horse1
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We decided to stay overnight in this hotel on a long trip road trip; it was a last minute decision and many hotels near and in Charlotte were booked for the night. The hotel seems to be some type of local hangout, and was in my opinion very run down. My room door was open when I got to it;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EventPlanner_7186700
Cathy K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We decided to stay in Salisbury at the last minute, and the Quality Inn was the closest motel to the event we were attending. At 9pm we checked in and were treated well by the clerk, and given a first floor room as we requested. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was served 6 to 10 so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MtnMan7863
NC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights while fishing a bass tournament. It appears this property has had a recent makeover. The side entry can only be accessed by the room key which I liked. The room was clean and the bed slept nice. The room did have a microwave and small fridge which came in handy. The bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcbasstracker
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a nice hotel that I stayed at previously and they have a nice continental breakfast available, but they have changed over to small little square pillows instead of the standard bed pillows. When I complained about the little square pillows on the bed, the manager came up and looked and told me "these are our pillows". I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRoseBC
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had three rooms at this place. The two did not have any issues but found ash trays in the third room. Upon notifying the front desk, the clerk really went out of the way and upgraded us to a nice suite at no extra cost. Will recommend this place and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer B
Hillsville, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the night before a funeral in the area. It is not posh but is clean, convenient, quiet, and every request was met. The staff met our request and helped us with the computer in the lobby to get directions to the funeral home. Directions to grocery store was offered and Gregory at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrollite
Northern VA
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I'll start with the good points. Easy check-in & out with friendly Desk Clerk. Lobby & room clean. Unfortunately, that's the best I can say. The worst of it forewarns you to stay elsewhere. While I didn't pursue all hotel amenities while booking room online, I made sure our room was non-smoking. Unfortunately, I assumed the entire place was non-smoking...NOT!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gwhillikers
North Canton, OH
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Staying in the area on business, we had absolutely no complaints about this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, supplies plentiful and kept well stocked, breakfast was well supplied and had a variety of foods available. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The area has a variety of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Nice stay all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean858
Linwood, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for five weeks after a traumatic experience.Our house burned on Christmas Eve of 2010 and we just happened to choose this hotel to stay at until we had another place to go.From the first night we got there,which was around 5am and with only the clothes on our back and with bloodshot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeffrey B

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
575 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
83 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
25.4 km away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
133 reviews
1.8 km away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#4 of 10 in Salisbury
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 825 Klumac Rd, Salisbury, NC 28144 (Formerly Salisbury Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Price Range: $108 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an even numbered room that is further away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles T844IZpamelac, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beds were infested with bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles LTC79, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor. This may be counter-intuitive but I think you'd be more comfortable then venturing upstairs.”
  • Basked in Bathroom
  • Bathroom showing shot of shower curtain
 of 5 bubbles EventPlanner_7186700, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“if you are a non-smoker don't stay on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB400, 31 Jan 2012 | Read review
“They all are great ... my lil corner is 101...YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!”
 of 5 bubbles IB417, 27 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5