We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

William and Garland Motel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Location
Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
19
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
19
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic beach fur baby emerald isle within walking distance place to stay seafood market rates shower pillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a very old motel and needs major upgrades. The sink in the bathroom had no hot water. The shower was extremely small. There were spiders crawling in the bathroom. The beds were extremely firm. I like a firm mattress, but these were like...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank AllenK6455KE
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Easy check in and check out. Super friendly owners/family. Dog walking space, cool path to beach, very clean. The room was dark due to the wood paneling. Tiny shower stall, no tub. Bathroom door didn't shut. Super hard mattress and pillows. The location, price, cleanliness...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Kelly H
Reviewed July 4, 2017

If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to stay, this place has it all! The lovely owners made us feel welcome the minute we checked in. Our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We had a double room with...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank SAV14
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

This is my new favorite place to stay. We love the Atlantic Beach area but Salter Path is beautiful and quite. The owners of William and Garland are very friendly and make you feel welcome. We will be back here again and again. A must...More

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank 745kathyj
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Great family oriented and love that they allow my fur baby! Very kind owners too! The only reason I didnt give 5 stars is because the beds are soooo hard and pillows really thick so bring your own. Wi-fi connection is did not work either,...More

Date of stay: May 2016
2  Thank mheick
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
khanhtle
August 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from Kelly H | Reviewed this property |
They charge $5 per night, per animal and you have to call them to make a reservation :) enjoy your trip!
0
Votes
Eklutna
June 26, 2014|
Answer
Response from posmith | Property representative |
William and Garland Motel, 1185 Salter Path Road, Salter Path, NC 28512 Phone: 252-247-3733
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just bring your own pillow! :)"
mheick
May 31, 2016
Read review
"If you have kids, suggest one of the trailer units, so you have separate bedrooms."
marksK7867RD
Sep. 23, 2015
Read review
"Get a room with a kitchenette for more space. There IS wifi, but you have to sit elsewhere, not in your room."
mkcc2014
Aug. 8, 2014
Read review
"We had a double and had plenty of space."
Joan1042
Sep. 12, 2013
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
william and garland hotel salter path
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaSalter Path
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing