We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

EconoLodgeUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$60*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2017

It was a last minute reservation over the internet. We called ahead to make sure that they had gotten our reservation. They were very nice when we asked for a ground floor room! The room was perfect for a quick overnight. I have no complaints at all. I would stay there again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy N
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Betsy, I am happy to hear that you were well pleased with your stay. We want our customers to be so happy that they will return in the future. I am also glad that we could accommodate you in receiving a ground floor. We are happy to assist you in anyway we can to make your stay as pleasurable...

Murfreesboro, NC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 June 2016

A great room near the outlet stores. We stayed for a night while exploring the 301 Endless Yard Sale. Room was in great shape, and the breakfast offered a nice selection to get us on our way again the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulJohnH
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in providing extraordinary valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay in Selma. While we are delighted to read that our location and breakfast exceeded expectations. We hope that we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future.

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2017

stay here last year was going to come back until the mgr inform me that because I would be there for a couple of months I would receive no house keeping and I would have to come to the office for towels and sheets not to mention the high price for the room over night stay would be fine rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinia P
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for the wrong information you received. I do not ever remember telling anybody they would not receive housekeeping. If you stay for a weekly rate and recevie a weekly rate instead of a nightly rate then there is only housekeeping once or twice a week. We do provide you with clean towels each day but no we...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Decided to try a different motel for overnite stay on trip to FL. Had been staying at another place for 10+ years, but its quality has degraded much. Stayed @ this Econolodge and was presently suprised at how much nicer the room was for just $10.00 more. The rooms not perfect, front door binds a little, but all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I95travellerjoe
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Our entire staff work hard each and everyday to provide a excellent stay for our valued customers. We do value your business and hope to see you again in the...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Matthew hit my town (60 mi away) very hard. No power, no water, lots of fallen trees, fallen power lines, flooded roadways. This Econo Lodge helped me regroup. Modest accommodations, nothing fancy. All amenities available & worked. Clean, comfortable, relaxing, warm showers. Needed after dealing with the turbulence of a hurricane. Hard-working, friendly staff. Affordable rates - no price-gouging. Much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob-28314
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, breakfast was light but enough. They have a nice pool in the back but we didn't have the time to enjoy it. We would stay there again on our next trip. It was close to rt 95 but didn't hear road noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456forest
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear the hotel accommodations met your needs during your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Thank you again,and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

At first the room seemed clean until you inspected closer. The bathroom curtains had mold on it, as well as the tiles. They only offered 2 towels and pillows for 2 people. We were a family of 4 and had requested accommodations for such. They replaced and provided for bedding and bath but agreed this would be our firat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrojano
Hawaii
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed overnight during a road trip. The staff was congenial and the price was right for our purposes. It wasn't the cleanest place as there was a bit of built up dust in the bathroom corners. The shower, toilet & sinks worked well, TV was good and a/c worked fine. No noticeable noise except the a/c which is normal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilacbirman
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. While we are happy that we could accommodate your stay, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not satisfy you completely. Guest satisfaction is greatly valued by us and we assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create...

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 June 2016

While traveling south. Was a good choice. The room was clean & bed was comfortable. The price was right. Furniture, carpeting, bathroom all in good shape. There are restaurants walking distance & gas. Great place to stop while on the road. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irving F
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding the overall excellence of our staff and the accommodations you experienced. We hope that we have the immense pleasure in welcoming you back in the future for further special occasions! Thank You!!

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

It was a good renovated hotel. Especially if you have pets traveling with you since there aren't alot of hotels that accepts pets. Was happy with the price and service with it. I would say make sure you have fresh towels there in your room but other then that we had a blaste. Stayed for 4 days for a wedding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel H
Tammy B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are happy that we can accomodate you and your pet. Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us and we assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope that we have the...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
158 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
779 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
162 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy an easy stop on the road at the pet-friendly Econo Lodge® hotel in Selma, NC near the Carolina Premium Outlets, American Music Jubilee and numerous antique shops. The Econo Lodge hotel is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. Conveniently located off of Interstate 95, this Selma discount hotel gives you easy access to the Ice House Theatre, Rudy Theatre and such attractions as: Ava Gardner Museum Seymour Johnson AFB Tobacco Farm Life Museum Neuse Little Theatre Bentonville Battlefield Golfers have their choice of several courses in the area, including the Neuse Golf Course, Reedy Creek Golf Course and Cardinal Country Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1780 Industrial Park Dr, Building A, Selma, NC 27576-3430
Region: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean rooms”
tiniap, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always check your room right away to make sure everything works”
I95travellerjoe, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ADA rooms on the first floor closest to the office.”
bob-28314, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even though we were on the road side, we didn't hear much noise.”
PaulJohnH, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, close by parking. Better on first floor.”
wyohwyo, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$60* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$60
TripAdvisorUS$60
Expedia.comUS$60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates