We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Shelby

Booking.comUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Shelby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Shelby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I wanted to use my Windham's reward points to get a discount on my room rate. The front desk told me I could not us my points here so I paid full price. As soon as I got to my room I called Windhams reward program and I was told I could use my points. So the Windhams rewards representative...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
sunilshah1, General Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you could not use your reward point for your stay. Please note that we do not have account of points earned by the guests. The guest has to call and make reservation through Wyndham rewards as they have details of the points earned by guests. I am sorry for the inconvenience . Please come...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 564alfredk
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01Momabear001
sunilshah1, Owner at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Kingston, TN
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrS5906MD
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The motel is easy to see on the bypass, & the front desk help was very friendly & polite. Breakfast is also gd. However, i found the room tattered & broke-dwn. You could see there were places where the housekeeping had not vacuumed. Needs more attention than ownership seems to be giving.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227ivanl
Cedar Grove
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We have stayed at this motel several years in a row. There have been some improvements but much more is needed. Rugs need a thorough cleaning as they leave your feet black if you are bare footed. Toilet seat was loose & lamp not working. We do appreciate the frig now supplied in each room & there was also a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

It is a Super 8 so your expectations aren't real high, but it is pet friendly, so it met the immediate need. We booked two non-smoking rooms, and booth smelled terribly of smoke. Arranged to change rooms which smelled just as bad but the AC didn't work in one of them. I can accept dated furnishings but a smoky room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
sunilshah1, Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to know that we were not able to meet your needs.It is very unfortunate that guests ask for non smoking room and then smoke in the room.That is something we can not control.We always request the guest not to smoke in the room which are non smoking. I will take up the matter with...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1erickw
sunilshah1, General Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a project in Forest City,NC. Don't wanna stay there. We drove 20 miles to this motel and were pleased with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4184PXjohnm
sunilshah1, Owner at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a review. I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectation. Please come back and see us.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
6.0 km away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
171 reviews
1.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#6 of 8 in Shelby
37 reviews
1.8 km away
Affordable Suites Shelby
13.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling...
#1 of 1 in Boiling Springs
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Shelby

Address: 1716 E Dixon Blvd, I-85 to Hwy 74W Exit 10B, Shelby, NC 28152-6948
Region: United States > North Carolina > Shelby
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shelby 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Shelby staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Shelby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stay here if you're a smoker”
811colinr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go to holiday inn down the road”
lightygirl, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“once you get in an area that you think you wanna stay. check out google for room rates”
giovannip847, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“other than not stay there get on the back side away from the road as far as you can”
surfgermany, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“use another hotel if not rooms toward the back of the hotel”
dlwambo, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.comUS$46
TravelocityUS$46
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates