We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 494: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
 Click to rate
Vadnais Heights
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the stay. Very clean and comfortable bed. Shower had good water pressure. Easy checkout. Parking a little crowded. Would stay again. Great location for where we were going and booked online. Shush we had toiletries though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela V
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Fonthill, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stay at this hotel every year when we drive to Florida from the Niagara region. The rate is reasonable, it is right off the interstate and it is clean and comfortable. Check in and check out is efficient. There is a breakfast included with hot and cold options. A gas station is right beside the hotel and there are...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise0518
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly, room somewhat clean. Sheets on bed didn't seem quite clean, few had stains, and bathroom tub walls were filled with soap scum. Outdated decor. Comfortable beds. Well located off the I-77.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolynn K
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in lots of Best Westerns... some new, some not so new, but all clean and comfortable. This one was one of the worst hotels we have ever experienced. If we had not been exhausted after driving in rain for 7 hours we would have packed up and left....just to list a few issues: unflushed toilet with tissue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay.

Southern Ontario
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a quick 1 night staybit was not to bad. We were surprised. Bed mattress could use to be replaced. Other reviews complain of this too. Clean, and updated furniture. No couch in our room. Just a chair. TV was a 32 flat with a good selection of channels AC sounded like a freight train. Breakfast was simple yet sufficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burnt2acrisp
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay..

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't know where to begin. The toilet was dirty as was the bathroom floor. I noticed a few pebbles of pet food under the sink and immediately knew our room hadn't been cleaned. The was hair in the sink, my 4 year old daughter woke up with 2 mysterious bug bites. When we went to breakfast the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mianellasmom
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our property. I apologize your stay was not satisfactory

Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed while traveling with my two dogs (Great Danes). The room was spacious which suited me and the two giant dogs (120 pounds and 190 pounds respectively) very well. The king size bed was great and comfortable for me and the dogs were happy on the floor when they slept.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6316WSpauls
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks! We are happy your stay was satisfactory and hope to see you in the future.

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can tell this is an older BW but it it's very well kept. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was smaller than some BW I've been to but it was decent. The cost of the room was very reasonable. Only downside was no choices of restaurants in walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerMajestyShip
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Motel twice in the last ten days March 31-April1 and April 8-9. Have stayed there in the past but this time we found it tired , worn out and dirty. The furniture was worn and chipped, the bed spreads were dirty and on the first stay we found potato chips on the floor. On both occasions the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyn S
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

niagara falls, ontario, canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here on our drive home to Canada from Florida. Hard to do proper research on an IPhone but the Tripadvisor reviews brought us here. Location is handy - right off the 77. Booked enroute through Expedia. Price was good - 100.48 Cnd taxes in. We realized that the hotel was pet friendly immediately - many pets in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Screwball
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
399 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
423 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.2 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Address: 1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: $109 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room for dog feces first.”
Mianellasmom, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Main floor rooms are best - back right up to your room.”
Screwball, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The drapes did not keep out the light, but rolling towels & setting them on top of the AC (below the drapes) helped.”
Bixie2017, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a non smoking room.”
Traveller1950, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for the top floor”
hello2665, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5