We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Statesville

QualityInnUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Statesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Statesville
 Click to rate
Elizabeth City, NC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The Quality Inn more than met my needs as a place to stay the night. As a commercial architecture aficionado, I could tell that the exterior-corridored motel had been a first-generation Hampton Inn in a previous life, so I knew that it would be a bit dated from the get-go. However, the rooms were pleasantly clean and the Indian owner/night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ec_globetrotter
Maine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 November 2016

My first thought as we pulled up was that this wasn't a Quality Inn... It's an older seeming motel with exterior entries. Those are the negatives. The rest are positives. Mike, at check in, was extremely helpful and informative. The lobby and breakfast area were bright, clean and welcoming. The unit itself was very clean: linens, bath, and every piece...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NieSam
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Buckhorn, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We used a coupon to obtain a very reasonable price for a room here. We had a choice of a king bed or two beds. Although the place is a little dated the room was clean with good linens and ample towels. The manager, Mike Mundi, was at the front desk both evening and morning. He made us very welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura759
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Once you get past the paint color and the outdoor corridors, it's not so bad. Everything worked and it was clean other than the two little things I took pictures of. The breakfast was better than some choice hotels and the Indian guy at the counter was very sweet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lapearl521
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed here after having to evacuate because of a hurricane. We chose this place from an extremely limited selection of available hotels because they allowed pets. Which brings me to my first issue: their hotel.com listing displays the pet fee as $15/stay. I brought up that I had a pet at check-in b/c it wasn't on my printout, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscbelle
mike m, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review

We do apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Please contact us prior to your next visit.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We had no choice but to stay here because of the massive evacuation from hurricane Matthew. This place is horrifying! The furniture is poor quality and the room was just slapped together by amateurs. It was not clean. I wanted to escape but had no choice but to stay or drive for many more hours or sleep in the car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal P
mike m, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review

The rooms are recently renovated and this shows in our reviews from other guests. We apologize for bad first impression but the number of guests you had exceeded capacity for that room type. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I traveled to meet some friends in Statesville and spend the night. Our friends choose the Quality Inn and Suite because of the location of hotel. When we called to make a reservation the front desk help was rude and could barely understand him. When we got to our room the room was very old, tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
mike m, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience. Upon inspection there were no pests found in this room, but preventive measures were still exercised. Property CHI Mike Mundi General Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Statesville 7048782721

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016

After a bad experience with the Super 8 in Jonesville I was in need of a stop over place for my annual trip to and from Florida. This place is both cost effective and clean. Can't ask for more! I strongle recommend checking this place out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I recently stayed here 7/1/16 through 7/4/16. While I thought the room was clean and nice big bed, I did come home with lots of bites on my arms, neck, back of neck and hands. None on my legs ( I wore long PJ pants). After doing a little research, I realize that they were bed bug bites. I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina G
Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our family on the way to and from Myrtle Beach. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was also very nice. Breakfast was good. My kids loved it! We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina M

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
4.2 km away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
501 reviews
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
673 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 21 in Statesville
152 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel in Wilmington, North Carolina Near University of North Carolina at Wilmington The pet-friendly Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel is near Interstates 40 and 77 and Lake Norman State Park. We are minutes from popular attractions and local points of interest like: Duke Power State Park Mitchell Community College Signal Hill Mall Lowe's Motor Speedway Blue Ridge Mountains ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Statesville

Address: 715 Sullivan Rd, Statesville, NC 28677-3439
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Statesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Blythewood
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Statesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room fronting the inner courtyard might minimize traffic sounds.”
ec_globetrotter, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was very quiet in the room. Opened the door each morning to beautiful sunshine. All you had to do was ask and that's what you got.”
Z731AHsharonw, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor, no elevators”
goldenbair, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Court yard rooms have green space views.”
727jw, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Hotel was nice and quiet overall.”
BossMann69, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$64* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates