We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookwood Inn Statesville

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brookwood Inn Statesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Half way from our home to our condo in Florida we stopped as usual for an overnight. We were heading for a Red Roof when we saw Brookwood Inn's sign from the I-77 ramp announcing a $32.95 room rate. While the hotel/motel looked standard from the outside, our room was a dirty, smelly, totally outdated mess. The bill with double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter K
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

You know very well we have 15-minute full refund policy (displayed at front desk) if you did not like the room. We show the room first, and if you like and then we give it. You still had the option after you check in to ask for a refund. Did you ask for a refund? Nope, You did not because...

Salem, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2014

ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO ZERO When we got into our room there was no TV so I called the front desk (with my own cell phone since the room phone didnt work) and the lady just said sorry and when we asked about wifi they rudely told us no but we continued...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Top's L
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

Just want everyone to know what happened - This customer authorized the credit card and try to bounce the credit card charges. He checked in the day with someone else credit card and the next day he did not handover the key to front-desk and the TV disappeared from the room. He went to court and the court did not...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Coffee maker ? Nope. Website says yes. Refrigerator? Nope. Website says yes. Microwave? Nope. Website says yes. Printer that exists? Yes. Can you use it? Yes. But the correct answer in this hotel is "no way", just ask the man at the front desk. But seriously, this hotel is awful and they offer just about nothing. The wifi is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I and my kids were traveling to Atlanta and we stopped at this place as we did not spend too much for a night's stay. This was a decent stay and comfortable. My kids loved the swimming pool. The room was good and the breakfast was ok. On the whole, it was worth it! No complaints. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly J
Avon, OH
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Upon entering our room we were struck with an odor that could only be described as a cross between decomposition and fromunda cheese. Someone thoughtfully made the bed with a bedspread they might have stolen from a homeless person hours before, with the stains and holes to match. Don't worry about bedbugs, they have abandoned this place years ago. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryan S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was here with my kids and pet recently, Mi kids and I loved the place. The location was perfect, and the room was nice. I stayed here earlier too and I tend to stay here when I am in the area as my experience with other places was not great.The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2014

1st sheets were stained with holes, we asked for new ones, they replied with "no,not until the morning". 2nd asked for more pillows one person said yes but in the morning. We asked again and the man says no. 3rd asked about hooking our DVD player up bc they didn't provide one and the man says no I fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jblashaw
Woodstock,Onta
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When we arrived they showed us a room that wasn, t too bad so we asked for a room we could drive up too. The room was very unkept. Needed major cleaning. Bed had human drippings all down the bedside. They charged for wifi we didn, t use. They charged for our room key which was returned. The bed we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ann W
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here by myself, when I first went into the room it smelled nice and there a flat screen TV in the room as well. This was a great stay as well as the warm breakfast. Great Stay for a Great Price!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john w
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were travelling back from Florida and stopped at this place. The staff were very courteous, and they showed us nonsmoking rooms. My kids and I liked the room and we enjoyed the breakfast next morning. I stayed at a few hotels in the past in the same city but this was probably the best for the price and location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony S

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
404 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
424 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
501 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn Statesville

Address: 1505 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Hotel Class:1 star — Brookwood Inn Statesville 1*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Brookwood Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Statesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brookwood Inn Statesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There aren't any based on our room.”
peterkE5136TQ, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from this Place!!!!”
T0p_sL, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing JR”
901kellyj, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“In furture I will go across the street for a room.”
828AnnW828, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Stayed in the Non-smoking room, Very comfy.”
kevinr997, 23 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates