We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Granger, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This property was very good. It was totally updated with new carpeting and room furnishing. The bed was new and very comfortable. The breakfast was also good. The hotel front desk person (Sofia) was exceptional, very friendly and was more than willing to answer our questions about local restaurants. In addition is was reasonably priced.

1Thank Tom n Barb K
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had no problems staying here. It was easy to find off of the interstate. Check in and out was easy. The room was fine. Many places to eat in the area. It could use some work here and there, but overall I didn't fine anything wrong with the place.

1Thank Adak C
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Not sure why the price was so low as it doesn't match the hotel quality! Clean rooms, spotless bathrooms, not a new hotel but either is my home :) Breakfast was very nice and plentiful! If you're driving down I-85 and need a place to stay this is it!

1Thank AngelicaD1976
Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Tough trip for the death of a relative. We realized we were too exhausted to drive 12 hours back in one day. I stopped someplace with wifi and booked this room on choicehotels.com the same day. I saw that the king room with hot tub for two was only a little more expensive than standard rooms and decided a soak...

Thank pinkiesdiva
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years. It's current run down condition was a great disappointment. The hallway and room carpets are threadbare, torn & dirty. The heavy, lingering odor of tobacco smoke was disgusting. Our 2 non-smoking rooms wreaked of tobacco smoke. Ceiling leaks had damaged the ripped and torn carpet in our room....

2Thank Janet C
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time out of your day in providing such a candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We encourage and greatly appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. Our team strives daily to exceed expectations and we are terribly sorry that you were left to feel disappointed with the conditions of your guest room....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My colleagues and I are here for furniture market and it is always a little stressful, but the staff here at the Quality Inn are making it bearable! I won't lie - the hotel does need a makeover, especially the carpets, but we could not ask for a more clean and comfortable stay.They have made sure that all of our...

Thank Terry W
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for detailing your experience on TripAdvisor; and more importantly for your continued loyalty/support towards us and the Quality Inn brand. Your recommendation toward our hotel means the world to our team, management and owners. It is truly with great pleasure that we do everything in our power to exceed our guests expectations to want to return...

Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Old Unloved Unkept This motel is definitely the worst of the Choice brand motels I have ever stayed at. The staff at check in was friendly but incompetent. The carpet is threadbare and stained. The tile is cracked. The coffee is among the worst ever and very weak. Breakfast is sparse. And... My bed was made up without a top...

Thank Slsrls
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, positive positive and constructive, and we can certainly learn and grow from both. I apologize for what appears to be a myriad of unusual issues you experienced while staying with us. It is indeed regrettable to know that...

Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn while moving from New York to Florida. Although located in a small town, hotel was easily accessible from I-85. The check in process was quick and efficient as expected at most Choice properties. Rooms were clean, bedding comfortable, but a bit more lighting would have been useful. Hotel provided free wi-fi and your usual...

1Thank Mmcruz7812
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mmcruz7812, Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites in Thomasville, NC. We hope that your move from New York to Florida has been a pleasant move and that you are enjoying your new home. We are happy to hear that you felt our hotel was efficient and comfortable. Thank you for leaving us such...

Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is a place to avoid. I have no idea why choice hotels would even have it as part of their network. The beds are lumpy, bathrooms poorly cleaned and the rugs not vacuumed! The staff spends more time on their personal cell phones than with guests. With the exception of my checkout, there was never anyone behind the front...

1Thank rossscovotti
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rossscovotti, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we may be able to make it up to you. General Manager Amit Patel

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We found this hotel online so we were really not sure what to expect, but we were very satisfied! The hotel staff was very courteous, helpful, and informative. They made sure that we had everything that we needed to get ready for our friend's wedding from toothbrushes to extra towels! Breakfast was pretty good too, they had a variety so...

1Thank Sandy L
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a candid review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites in Thomasville, NC. I am most pleased to hear that you found us online and am extremely pleased to hear that you were SATISFIED. I am happy that our staff took care of all...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
13.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in High Point
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
154 reviews
11.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
11.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7 Laura Ln, Thomasville, NC 27360-5761
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Price Range: $88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only two floors and didn't see an elevator (there may have been one) so if you don't like stairs get a first floor room.”
campingdan, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There are only two floors. Our first floor rooms were quiet, non-smoking, and one was handicap accessible.”
523glennm, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms are better.”
TravelNurseDude1, 22 May 2014 | Read review
“We were on the second floor at the front of the building.”
TomnBarbK, 10 Apr 2014 | Read review
“King hot tub rooms are only a bit more expensive than standard rooms and SO worth it!”
pinkiesdiva, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$67* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates