We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Warm Springs, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check is was average to a little slow. Rooms doors open to the outside so ground floor rooms have direct access to their cars. There is a bar on premises (pool tabless). Lots of parking. Bed matress and pillows were ok. Micro/refridg in room. Great selection of TV channels (putting in new flat screens). Gas station and waffle house next... More 

Helpful?
Thank e h
Marquita C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will definitely discuss with the front desk staff about speeding up the check in process . Thank you for your descriptive details about our property. We hope that you will stay again with us soon. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Not a very clean or family friendly place. My daughter left an outfit there by accident and I called that very day (actually just an hour after check out) & they told me they would call back after they spoke to housekeeping. I called every other day that week and finally gave up. Someone got some cute clothes!! It felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank OhHeckNo
Marquita C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I apologize about your daughters clothing. I will look into that matter myself. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve. More 

Travellers are raving about these Wade hotels

Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Musty smelling, we had 4 rooms 1/2 were dirty and smelled worse than the others. Rooms are very small and the pool was disgusting 1/4 full of green water with tons of mosquitos all over. Picnic table was rotten, warped and falling apart. Lobby had a terrible smell. Beds had 2 overused pillows. Cockroaches in rooms

Helpful?
Thank Marlene T
Marquita C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know the areas we need improvement. We apologize that we did not meet any of your expectations during your stay. The pool season ended after labor day so our pool is closed for the rest of the year. I will speak with housekeeping about your other concerns so that we can... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We booked for $59 the night and didn't have much expectations because of the price. But in reality was very clean and nice administration. I recommend it! Has a Waffle House and a gas station near side and good continental breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Johanna T
Marquita C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I have shared your kind words with our staff as encouragement. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are elated that we were able to meet your lodging needs. Hope to see you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

They are in the middle of renovating, and it's not fancy by no means, but Sheets and room were clean, except for a few stains on the bathroom ceiling (I'm sure scrubbing the ceiling is not part of a regular routine). this Hotel serves its purpose. Not exactly 5 star but the price is reasonable, the staff friendly and accommodating,... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I found the staff very helpful to checking in, asking for extra pillows and towels, no problem. The room was clean and the bath room was renovated. The mattress, was new and comfortable. I really had a good nights sleep, A/C, quiet, the bed was good. The pool was great. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank CousinB1
Marquita C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that we met your expectations. We are elated that you enjoyed our staff and your room. We hope that you will stay with us in the near future. Thanks again More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016

1. Men's underpants on grass outside of door to our room #106.. 2. Some kind of sloppy goo smeared all over mouthpiece of phone. 3. Problem with light, but no maintain. person on duty. 4. Restaurant closed--were told by phone while en route that it would be open. 5. a.m.--donuts very (!!!!) stale. 6. Hand soap so old it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gene E
Marquita C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

On the behalf of our entire staff , I apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. The underwear could have accidently dropped by a guest going or leaving the pool but we apologize for that. I have spoken with housekeeping about all of your concerns with the cleanliness and condition of the room to make sure this... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Where should I start, took a shower grabbed wash cloth, it was yellow, in the shower there were 3 ,3 dirty wash cloth) in the shower, holes in walls, hard bed,didn't feel safe, bugs. After washing up ( without a wash cloth),we checked out. Got our money back.

Helpful?
Thank Katherine Annet... S
Long Beach, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The room was clean as was the bathroom and the free wifi worked. There was even a fridge and a microwave. This is a place for an overnight stay on the interstate not for a vacation which is what we wanted. It fit the bill. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank bft3435
Marquita C, Owner at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet all your expectations. We hope that you would stay with us again so that we can have another chance to meet your lodging needs. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Terrible, I would not stay here again at any price. The room was in need of renovation, although the beds appeared to be clean the floor was not. The continental breakfast was very limited and not well stocked. There was no one watching the buffet and was out of coffee when we arrived at 8:00. Needs total renovation.

Helpful?
Thank tambo1015
Marquita C, Manager at Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback concerning your stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with your room and breakfast. We are still under renovations and will definitely take your concerns seriously and do our best to alleviate those issues. Thanks again More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wade
14.3 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
14.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 52 in Fayetteville
230 reviews
14.4 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
#16 of 52 in Fayetteville
863 reviews
12.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
14.3 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 52 in Fayetteville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a seasonal outdoor pool which is now open as of 4/24/2015 and free WiFi access, Econo Lodge Fayetteville North is located in Wade, North Carolina. Interstate 95 is 280 metres away from the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North

Address: 3945 Goldsboro Road, I-95 Exit 58 & US 13, Wade, NC 28395 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wade
Price Range: $64 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wade
Wade Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Wade - Fayetteville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the east side (away from hwy) are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles eh741, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms you can park your car close to rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CousinB1, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 629genee, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“each stop before or after,”
 of 5 bubbles 58kathyg, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“104 was convenient to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles JackhammerNYC, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay