We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I was at the resort over the weekend. For the season the golf course looks great. The room was very nice. I also like the bar and grill, The Tap Room. I would recommend this resort. It had a cozy fell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing some details of your visit. I am happy our property made you feel so comfortable and we certainly appreciate you recommending us. I hope you can join us in Waynesville again very soon. Safe travels!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We had a fairly decent stay at this hotel. We upgraded to a mountain view room as some of the rooms are much, much older than others (and in older buildings in the hotel). Front desk service was very nice. Breakfast was really, really good. Had a very dinner at the sports bar. The bartender and cook were both very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyk
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time in posting a review. We are thrilled to see our service staff receive such high marks. I hope we have the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the future!

Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

We love Waynesville NC! We were married here a year ago yesterday, and we wanted to bring the whole family back to celebrate our first anniversary. My husband booked this hotel because our "family" includes a four pound Yorkie. This hotel was absolutely perfect for us. The kids are dinner in the restaurant while we headed to Knoxville to pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah Y
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were able to gather all of your family for such a joyous occasion. Thank you for posting a review of our property. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire staff and management team. We wish you many more wonderful anniversaries, and hope a few of them will be spent with us!...

Swansea, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 November 2014

enjoyed the stay, people were friendly and helpful. the only problem we had was the bathroom was so small, from the door to the tub was three feet. I'm a big guy and I like a big tub and bathroom, and I asked if there was any bigger bathroom there I was told that ours was the biggest they had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlwalter
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in posting a review. It appears you were in our Golfview building. While it is our most recent construction, the building's designer maximized the bedroom and walk-in closet space, but did leave the bathrooms a bit smaller in comparison. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, though, and and hope you will...

Charlotte nc
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Went to this hotel for a wedding so there weren't many options in Waynesville. That said the room looked like it hadn't been renovated in 15yrs or more. The blinds closed do not keep out the sun and there aren't any curtains so don't expect to sleep in. Had two adults and two children but were only given 3 sets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdougperry
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. I hope you enjoyed the weekend's wedding festivities despite the unseasonably cold temperatures. The reception in Cork & Cleaver looked beautiful it seemed to be a very fun crowd. Thanks again!

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 November 2014

My husband and I stayed Halloween weekend with our 2 girls, age 9 and 1. We were upgraded to a lodge room and I must say, I was extremely impressed. The room was large enough for my 1 year old's pack-n-play, and there was probably enough room to set up 3 more of her cribs and STILL have room to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Whitney F
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review of our property. We always try to upgrade our guests to the best rooms we have available, so I am glad we were able to get your family space enough to spread out. Beds are at the top of our list for improvement, and we hope to make...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Just finished our 3rd visit. We come once every fall now. Beautiful golf course. Nice views from hotel. Wonderful breakfast. Neat small towns nearby (Sylva and Paynesville). Cherokee casino is 35 minutes away. Asheville arts and other sites are 40 minutes away. Very nice stays every time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheDailyConsumer
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support and for posting a review. I hope we will have you as our guests again very soon. Safe travels!

Hollywood, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The views were beautiful, but the rooms were awful. The mattress on the bed was so old, thin and worn out that it was very uncomfortable. When we complained, we were told that the rooms had been renovated recently....they offered to put a board under the mattress but it didn't help. Breakfast was included and was very good with made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara M
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry your stay was not as comfortable as we would hope. Improving beds and bedding is an ongoing process and we hope to make serious progress very soon. Thanks so much for posting a review. Safe travels!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 October 2014

To eat at the Chefs table we had to find lodging during leaf season and all of the franchise motels were full so the $89 room at a Golf resort was acceptable. Pluses; the price, the room view of golf course,parking,overall resort feel rather than mega motel, and a big plus the free breakfast at restaurant, which was a real...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a few moments to post a review. I'm glad you were able to join us during leaf season! If you make it back to Waynesville, I would recommend booking a Mountain View room with us. They tend to be a bit larger and there are refrigerators in all rooms. Thanks again for your post!

Reviewed 29 October 2014

We used a living social deal to stay at the inn. So the price was not as much as the normal rate. That being said, the normal rate seems much to high for this establishment. The rooms and grounds are clean and well manicured, but it is very outdated. Even the "updated" rooms in which we stayed were still very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ABSP88
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience. I'm sorry that our property was not the right fit for you, but I do appreciate your feedback and will look to improve upon some things you mentioned. Safe travels!

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
7.1 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2.4 km away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 26 in Maggie Valley
548 reviews
0.1 km away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#1 of 19 in Waynesville
391 reviews
3.0 km away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains on one side and the Blue Ridge Parkway and Balsam Mountains on the other, The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa has been welcoming visitors to a casual and relaxed mountain atmosphere since the 1920s. Located just a mile from the shops and restaurants of Historic Downtown Waynesville and only a short drive from Asheville and Cherokee, the Inn offers:Stunning mountain views from many of its 111 guest rooms27 holes of championship mountain golfTwo distinct on-site restaurants Several versatile indoor and outdoor event spacesOn-site Balsam Spa offering massage and body treatments, nail services and waxingFree Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and restaurants ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 176 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Price Range: $116 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
The Waynesville Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, North Carolina
7 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
11 months ago
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
NC
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like the 70's go there.”
 of 5 bubbles Burr928, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer section, not the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaPhotographer, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“golf view rooms are nice, as are the ones in the main lodge”
 of 5 bubbles P6606VPjamesp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be certain you're not in older sections. Ours was supposed to be 12 years old so I can only imagine the older sections.”
 of 5 bubbles cpenn, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View was great!”
 of 5 bubbles dtebh916, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5