We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids

Save
Share
1611 Julian R Allsbrook Hwy, Weldon, NC 27890-1163
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (4)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Weldon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located off I-95, our Days Inn Weldon/Roanoke Rapids hotel is near Roanoke Canal Trail and offers easy access to the best natural and historic attractions in North Carolina. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. Our pet-friendly hotel provides spacious guest rooms, complete with free WiFi, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Enjoy our free Daybreak continental breakfast, lounge on the patio deck, or refresh in our seasonal outdoor pool. Take advantage of our business center and outside vehicle plug-ins. Accessible rooms are available. Visit historic downtown Weldon and see charming colonial homes and southern architectural buildings along Washington Avenue, just minutes from our hotel. Hike trails at Roanoke Canal Trail or visit the Roanoke Canal Museum. Grab a paddle and kayak down the Roanoke River or hike the historic Halifax Walking Trail. Lake Gaston offers more than 350 miles of sailing, tubing, water skiing, and jet-skiing adventure.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
590Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 154
  • 99
  • 75
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eric L wrote a review Jun. 8
Wellington, Florida12 contributions
This motel is right off the highway. However , that is exactly what you get, a motel off the highway. The room was nice and clean. Provided a good nights sleep for my dog and I while traveling from South Florida to Maine. Only problem, while reading other reviews and typing this one, I am still waiting for hot water to reach my bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Hotel is accommodating when you have an animal by keeping you on the first floor and at the end...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear eric88235, We are pleased to have had the chance to welcome you to our Days Inn by Wyndham hotel during your recent visit to this area. Thank you for letting our team members know via TripAdvisor that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the accommodations that you had here. It's also great to hear that you found our location to be exactly what you needed for your travels. I'm glad that you and your dog both felt welcomed and I hope your trip continued smoothly following your departure from our property. I do appreciate that you've brought your concern about the hot water issue to my attention, too, and I'll work with our maintenance staff to ensure that this is addressed. We will always strive to bring continuous improvements to our facilities and I hope you'll be confident in being our guest again in the future. Be sure to let our team members know what we can do to ensure that we earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Anand Patel General Manager
Read more
al r wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
we had people above us who checked in around midnight. They were causing a great deal of noise all night long, so we and a few other guests asked management to quiet them down. No luck. Eventually, around 3 AM the police were called and they quieted down. I told the clerk when I checked out that I got no sleep and was very unhappy and dissatisfied. He looked at me with a blank stare. Last time I will go there, many more hotels at that exit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear al r, Thank you for rating our location well in this online review. I do hope that you found your guest room to be well-cleaned, too, though I'm terribly sorry to know that you were not able to get the rest you needed while you were checked in. I sincerely apologize for the excessive noise that you heard from other guests of our property, as well as for the amount of time and effort that it took to enforce our quiet hours. Further, I was saddened to read in your remarks that you were not treated with professional hospitality by a member of our morning staff when you brought this issue to their attention. I will be addressing all of the problems that you've noted in this review with our team members, as it's of the utmost importance to us to ensure that we're providing you with a consistently superb experience whenever you're here. I hope we'll see you again soon for a much more pleasant overall stay. Regards, Anand Patel General Manager
Read more
Elizabeth R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
An overnight stay with two small pets is no excuse to have a dirty room....floor wasn't vacuumed. There were stains on the bedspread, top sheet, bed skirt, and sheer curtain on window and on sofa pads....we slept in our clothes....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear elizabethrB7683KE, Though we were glad to receive your feedback in this online review, I am saddened to know that you were not pleased with your overall visit to our property. Further, I apologize for the fact that you were not comfortable in reaching out to our staff while you were here to let us know about any of the discomforts that you've mentioned in this online review. It will always be our goal to ensure that you find your experiences here to meet with your expectations and I am sorry to know that this one did not. I will address the concerns that you've mentioned with our team members and I hope you'll give our brand and our property the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. Regards, Anand Patel General Manager
Read more
kelly892021 wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
The room we reserved was not available when we checked in. We were not given a satisfactory substitution. We booked a king suite and got a standard room with 2 full beds. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The photos online of the room we booked showed an updated room with hardwood floors. The room we received was very outdated and in need of updates, had old carpet, the remote didn’t work, and the internet didn’t work. I would not stay here again and would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Responded Jan. 14, 2021
Dear kelly892021, We appreciate that you've made the time to reach out to us via this TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to our property. I do hope that your overall trip to this area was a successful one, though I was deeply saddened to learn that you were not pleased with multiple aspects of your experience at our hotel. I apologize for any mix-ups that occurred with regard to your reservation and I will be following up on your comments about this with our front desk team to see if they can provide me with information that will allow me to clearly identify your reservation. I also am terribly sorry for the extensive discomforts that you found within your guest room, as this is not how we'd strive to welcome any guest. I will be addressing your concerns about cleanliness and maintenance with our housekeeping and maintenance team members at once, and I know that our staff will all join me in saying that we would be honored if you'd accept our apologies and give us another chance to serve you in the future. If I may be of assistance to you at any time, please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience at (252) 536-4867 . We'll do anything we can to make certain your next visit is pleasant, as your loyalty and business are of the utmost importance to us. Regards, Anand Patel General Manager
Read more
Dwight P wrote a review Jan. 2021
Raleigh7 contributions
+1
The young lady was very nice that checked us in. The room was horrible. Pillowcases dirty..bed sheets dirty...hair on toilet seat and bathroom floor..inside toilet was dirty and a drink was left in fridge. Oh and a dead bug on the wall. This was just the first room. Went to complain and she moved us to another room but this room was no better. Same issues as the first room. Very unacceptable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Responded Jan. 8, 2021
Dear 460KIMF, Thank you for leaving your feedback for our property in this online review. It is very important for our team members to know about the things that our guests found to be satisfactory, as well as where improvements could be made. I will let our front desk staff know that you felt that their service was friendly and genuine. I am terribly sorry, though, to hear that you were not offered accommodations that met with our typically high standards of cleanliness and quality. Further, I apologize that you noted deficiencies and experienced discomforts in the second room you were given, as well. I'm saddened that we did not achieve our goal of making certain that your visit was an excellent one and I will be going over all of your comments with our management staff and our housekeeping team. If you have any further concerns, or if you'd like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly at your convenience at (252) 536-4867 . Your loyalty and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us and it would be our pleasure to have you here again in the future. We'll work hard to ensure that you're confident in leaving a full 5-star rating for our hotel following all of your further experiences here. Regards, Anand Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn weldon-roanoke rapids hotel weldon, weldon days inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWeldon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Nearby attractions include I-95 Sweepstakes (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Jose, Ralph's Barbecue, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Confederate Cemetery (2.4 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Weldon Roanoke Rapids accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.