We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Located off Military Cut Off Road, it's convenient to so many places, including Wrightsville Beach. There are 2 groceries nearby, a Dunkin' and Starbucks, a bunch of restaurants. It's quiet, clean and the staff is fantastic. Love Sylvester, the resident cat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windmills_tilter
Washington DC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in a two bedroom suite. The kitchens are great, clean and have everything. The rooms are more or less basic but have everything one would need. The beds are comfortable. I was surprised to see a basketball court. Didn't get to use it but nice that its there. The breakfast set up is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hi_plains_drifter
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Overall staff was so kind. Roaches in the pool area! No no! House keeping was afraid of my dog, so they didn't come or do a good job. Breakfast is amazing m-w dinner is served. Super sweet place to stay with family. We loved it. Will come again! Lovely place for Family, love the lobby the bar area. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenchicaa
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It literally was like visiting family, if your family lives in a nice hotel. We've stayed at the Residence Inn a few times before, so it's nice when staff members remember you and says "It's nice to see you again. How are you?" The room we stayed in was really nice: clean room, comfortable beds, and very homey. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJ M
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Rather than a smelly beach hotel, stay 10 minutes away in a terrific hotel with 2 rooms and a kitchen. Free breakfast. Pets! Super clean and professionally maintained. At the beach!! I have been overpaying and settling for a hotel that is overused and under updated. The convenience of walking out to the beach is NOT worth the extra $200+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanMarie M
Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My family and I stayed here for a couple days while visiting family in the Wilmington area. I have stayed at many hotels around Wilmington for business, but having the family with me I wanted a little more room. I have always had good experiences with Residence Inn's in the past, but this property is not what I would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clemson2015
Amy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping and maintenance department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees....

Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were out of our home for 2 weeks due to storm damage. I was able to work remotely from our room at the Residence Inn. Their internet connection needs some beefing up and should be more secure. King size bed was comfortable and room contained a sleeper couch. Couch was not comfortable for sitting but might have been okay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah c
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The first time that we stayed a couple of years ago, we were impressed and chose to come back, but were disappointed this time. Let me start with the positives- the landscaping around the hotel is nice, especially around the entry ways and pool. The patio and pool area are really nice, even though the pool could use a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dclmom34
Amy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It sounds like we did not exceed your expectations the second time around and for that, I am very sorry. Our hotel will be undergoing a major room renovation later on this year that will help in refreshing and revitalizing our guest experience. As for our breakfast, I'm...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Mixed feelings about staying at this Residence Inn. When we first got to the hotel, we were in way before check-in time; however, we were exhausted and traveling with a two year old. The front desk said they would put a rush on our room and we didn't get in the room for 4 hours. When getting to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt C
Amy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

Thank you Britt C, for taking the time to post your comments. I truly apologize for the issues you encountered while staying here. I am very disappointed in how our front desk wasn't accommodating to your early check in and have used this experience to further their training. Our housekeeping department has also been alerted to your review and we...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I have probably stayed here 10-15 times offer the past 10 years and I keep coming back. The hotel is always very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is tucked back off of Military Cutoff Road, but it is close to Mayfair restaurants and shopping and is a quick 5 minute drive to Wrightsville Beach. With my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe T
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review

Thank you, Joe T, for your kind review! I'm glad to hear that we are your go-to hotel in Wilmington. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We hope to continue to serve you if your son chooses to go to beautiful UNCW!

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.3 km away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall

Address: 1200 Culbreth Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3638
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $174 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Efficiency suites for extended stay. Full kitchen for cooking in. 1st floor units adjacent to breakfast area, outdoor pool & exercise rm.”
  • Kitchen area in efficiency suite
  • Efficiency suite
  • Bathroom area in efficiency suite
 of 5 bubbles 29zeket, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel does accept pets. If you are not traveling with an animal, ask for 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahcA8695FH, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even with the remove from the busy highway, choose a room on the backside of the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles j2dor, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“The top floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 8barbied, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles 1975Panda, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5