We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington\/Wrightsville Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
 Click to rate
nv4i73
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We Arrived in Wilmington NC about 40 minutes early before the 3pm check in time. I asked the Desk clerk if we could check in early and was told no problem. The hotel was clean and in excellent repair and easy to find. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was freshly cleaned and ready for us. We only...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nv4i73
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad to hear your family enjoyed a great stay with us and appreciated your early check in! We look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was charged for the night even though I cancelled the day before I was due to arrive. I could not make the trip due to loss of job. The customer service was awful, tried speaking to the manager but the clerk relayed a message for him/her. Very unprofessional

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velma46
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our cancellation policy states that you must cancel before 4 pm the day before your arrival as stated on your reservation confirmation. We apologize if this was not communicated to you in the manner in which you would have preferred, and we will work to improve going forward. We regret the inconvenience that this caused...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town with family for the Azalea festival. The hotel was very clean and in a great location. The hot breakfast was very good and provided a good selection for my toddler as well as me. Overall great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evakW4577BR
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear your family enjoyed a great stay with us during the Azalea Festival! We look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and facilities were clean. Hotel conveniently located to restaurants. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed on Sunday night, but the only problem was the very loud trash truck that arrived around 5 to 5:15am Monday morning out back and slammed down the dumpster with a loud bang.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842lennyv
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Lenny for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location and friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Chocowinity, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight. No complaints - exactly as booked (king). Staff helpful as needed, clean, spacious room. Breakfast standard. All amenities in working order. Plenty of towels etc. Probably 15 minutes or so from beach, not what we were interested in so not positive how far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annedQ2434XX
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great overnight stay with us and enjoyed our many amenities! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called the property, requesting a king bed (pet friendly). We ended up in a handicap room with two beds, next to the outside door, which was slammed shut throughout the stay. Also the "hot" breakfast consisted of eggs and corn beef hash, no bacon or sausage.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1048MSjamesb
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not have a king available when you arrived. Rooms are assigned first to Best Western Rewards members, and are then assigned upon check in thereafter. We apologize that we did not have bacon or sausage on the morning of your stay, as...

Grosse Pointe Park, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Great hotel. Clean, friendly, servive was outstanding. Close to restaurants and the downtwon area. No problems or issues and would recommend staying there. Computers available and able to print out boarding passes. Rooms are spacious and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525rosemarys
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had enjoyed a great stay with us! We appreciate your recommendations! We look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Vinton, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We certainly plan to stay here again! Our room was very clean and comfortable.Hotels location was perfect. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. We truly loved the hot breakfast with its great selection and tasty food. Will tell friends and we plan to return again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chellivanelli
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you were very happy with your stay and that you enjoyed our clean, comfy rooms, convenient location, pleasant and helpful staff and tasty food selections! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Kitty Hawk
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I would plan to stay here the next time in Wilmington. Breakfast was excellent, variety of items to pick from...three different juices too...hot and cold foods. Although no indoor pool facilities, the outside pool looked nice, we were there in March and woke up to snow cover.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed many breakfast options! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel due to its location from a function we needed to attend in the morning. Upon entry into our room that evening, we found a torn rubber bracelet on the floor which started our questions on the cleanliness of the room. It's was identified that we were a family of four during our reservation and check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Topaz O
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize that some aspects of your stay fell below your and our cleanliness and noise standards. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping oversights, and we will address this with our staff to ensure our newer housekeepers are provided with some additional training....

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $126 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago
Mountain City, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter.”
842lennyv, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable.”
chellivanelli, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the rear, overlooking a highway, but sound was no problem.”
retiredtonc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would not suggest first floor as the lobby tends to stay busy”
654sheilac, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had king beds on the forth floor. It was quiet . Was great.”
_tanapittman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5