We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Booking.comUS$123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$123*
US$148*
US$123*
US$148*
US$123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington\/Wrightsville Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This was a last minute trip to visit a sick relative. So we did not have time to really use the hotel amenities. The staff was excellent during the check-in, out process; breakfast was great - would have liked some oatmeal; great location to family and restaurants; beds comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0crm0m
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to have provided you with comfortable accommodations whilst visiting family. We appreciate you feedback, and hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Ordinary middle-of-the-road accommodation--clean room (except for moldy grout in bathtub); acceptable breakfast snacks; convenient parking. The exceptional thing here is the employees--especially Doris, Holly, Corey, and Tobias, who all deserve a bonus and a raise. Doris especially: I was trying to get some hot water for tea but the dispenser was almost empty; Doris stepped right up and took me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornTooLoose
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Joe for taking the time to review our hotel! We love to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and amazing staff. We appreciate you letting us know about the grout so that our maintenance team can look into it right away! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Wilmington. Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing...

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly, CLEAN and safe. They offered gluten free, dairy free selections at breakfast. It was a safe area and we walked a short distance for supper. This was our fourth hotel in seven nights and was so far above the rest!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiniesthalo
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

We are humbled to hear that we were the best hotel you stayed at on your seven night trip! We work hard to provide our guests with the best stay possible, and that you enjoyed our gluten free breakfast options and great location. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016

On check-in, I asked the front desk clerk if another member of my group had checked in. She stated that she couldn’t disclose that and said further that if I wished to be connected to another guest in the hotel, I would have to give the room number as well as the name of the guest. (This is an impossible...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Joe for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we were not able to provide this information to you. We do so for the safety and privacy of our guests. Due to recent publicity resulting from staff sharing guest information at other hotels, most hotel chains have now adopted a much stricter stance on sharing...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel was as described. I felt safe and comfortable here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good hot water in shower. Easy access to main roads and local amenities. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Dear Donna B, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are very happy to hear we met your expectations and provided a great stay for you! It is great to hear you felt safe and that you will be returning! See you soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Daly Seven, Inc.

Dalton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2016

No complaints at all....midrange hotel. Clean and good location on Market St. About 5 miles from downtown, but only about 5 miles from Wrightsville Beach. Check in lady was a bit snippy. We had used points for two of our rooms and she initially did not see that in her reservation, and was not sympathetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Dear Robert J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you had a great overall stay with us and enjoyed the convenient location! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Daly Seven, Inc.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had another hotel in the area booked for two night but when we arrived we simply could not stay. So needless to say, when we arrived at the Best Western on Market street and was greeted by Tobias we were delighted. Tobias made every effort to accommodate us and look after all our inquiries. He got us settled in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _tanapittman
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad you chose us for your overnight accommodations! Please come again soon and we'll treat you right! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

And right near the university. Ideally located, friendly knowledgeable staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Sweetest ladies run the breakfast, which features eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, coffee, etc. Really good value and good people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212taraa
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great location! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel made our trip to Wrightsville beach even greater! The rates are amazing, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was fabulous, the breakfast was yummy, and the pool was relaxing. Will definitely return with my family if we visit Wrightsville beach again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
E C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Caroline for the 5-Star review of our hotel! We love to hear you and your family had an amazing stay for your recent trip to Wrightsville Beach. We look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Daly Seven, Inc.

Randallstown, Maryland
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I was very pleased with my stay at Best Western Plus. The facility was in a great location and convenient to main roads, dining, and shopping. This was my first time staying at a Best Western facility. I stayed at the Wilmington, NC hotel. It was perfect for my short stay. Clean rooms, inviting lobby, free hot breakfast and reasonable...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheilah M
E C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Sheilah for the 5-Star review of our hotel! We love to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, beautiful lobby and the convenient Wilmington location. We look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Daly Seven, Inc.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $128 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago
Mountain City, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter.”
842lennyv, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable.”
chellivanelli, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the rear, overlooking a highway, but sound was no problem.”
retiredtonc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would not suggest first floor as the lobby tends to stay busy”
654sheilac, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had king beds on the forth floor. It was quiet . Was great.”
_tanapittman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$123
TripAdvisorUS$123
HotelQuicklyUS$148
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates