We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington\/Wrightsville Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is convenient to the beach and to downtown Wilmington. The breakfast fare is OK, but the serving time should be extended one hour. The beds are very comfortable. The kids liked the pool, but the noise was very loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Tom M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable, we get quite a few inquiries as to where one might purchase the same bed! The pool can definitely get a little bit on the loud side when in...

Beaverdam, Virginia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Always pleased with Marriott properties but the staff in Wilmington was very helpful. Arriving late, we were originally told that no feather free rooms were available but the front desk staff had a maid change out the pillows so we could check in. After a long day and drive, appreciated his thoughtfulness and promptness! Also made some great suggestions for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchFNP
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

jchFNP, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are here to serve, so I am very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your request for a feather free room and offer suggestions to some of the MANY great restaurants in the area! I sincerely hope that we have...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Fairfield inn Wrightsville Beach is a WOMDERFUL place to get away, relax and have a GREAT TIME! The building is nicely kept, the location Is prime and THE STAFF IS AWESOMEEEEE! Each Stay has EXCEEDED my EXPECTATIONS! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK: Front Desk, Maintenance, Housekeeping, Breakfast and Management staff, THANKS FOR PUTTING YOUR CUSTOMERS FIRST! LOVE YOU GUYS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1travel1gurl
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

1travel1gurl, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! Allowing our guests the opportunity to relax and enjoy themselves is why we do what we do, so I am very happy to hear when we succeed at doing so! I will definitely be sharing your review with all of our staff here so, they...

North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Rooms were clean and relatively newly decorated. We could hear a lot of noise in our room from overhead and the rooms next door (TV, voices, opening and shutting doors). We had to turn on the AC fan to fall asleep. You may want to ask for a 4th floor room if noises from above will bother you. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Rachel L, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I will definitely be sharing your review with our wonderful Breakfast staff as I am sure they would love to hear that their service made an impact on one of our valued guests! I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for any noise issues...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stayed one night while at a conference. The service was good, though I used the Marriott app to check-in and check-out, so I only talked to the front desk people a couple quick times. The room was clean and nice, the bed was good, the bathroom was nice and clean. Breakfast was good, the food was fresh and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

John P, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We truly appreciate the positive feedback and enjoy serving our guests so it is always nice to know when somebody really enjoys their stay! Even though we don't have a bar, we hope you keep us in mind for any future visits to Wilmington...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I arrived at the Fairfield Inn Wilmington on Easter Sunday afternoon. The man at the front desk welcomed me and gave me good advice and directions. The room was spotless and I slept like a baby. The only negative was the breakfast. It looked delicious on the plates of other guests. Unfortunately the buffet was pretty much wiped out when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

David E, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our desk staff were attentive to your needs and that your room was cleaned to your liking! Thank you for pointing out your experience with breakfast and coffee, I will certainly be passing this information along to...

Reviewed 26 March 2016

Great place to say. This was our 5th year staying here when we do the Wrightsville Beach Marathon. Close to everything and a great staff. Very accommodating on getting a later check out. Brought out fruit and drinks early for all the runners. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Rich G, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! Every year we look forward to hosting those who are strong willed enough to participate in the Wrightsville Beach Marathon! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our efforts to accommodate those involved were appreciated! We...

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The room wasClean....the breakfast served was good...the staff was friendly and inviting. The check in process was easy. Only complaint was I the bill was charged to the card I gave them at check in and not the card I used to hold the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle d
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Michelle d, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that our rooms, staff, and other amenities were to your liking. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience our credit card policy may have caused you. Unfortunately, without a credit card authorization form, we are unable...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Parking was a little tough because of the race that was going on close by, but it did not hamper me too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdavid57
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

cdavid57, Thank you so much taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very glad to hear that our accommodations were to your liking and that the marathon didn't hinder your time with us! Again, thank you for reviewing your stay with us and I hope that you keep us in mind for any future visits to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I stayed at a category 8 Marriott on Carolina Beach and found that this one was much better than the one on Carolina Beach in so many ways - newer, clean, well decorated, free breakfast with sufficient choices and services that matched my profile preference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Beach1111
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

1Beach1111, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and profile preferences! Please keep us in mind for any future visits to the Wilmington area!

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $98 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
charlotte,nc
over a year ago
Sparta, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago
Sparta, New Jersey, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bed bugs in room”
 of 5 bubbles surfsidebeach, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is a budget hotel, so there is not much to advise on the room”
 of 5 bubbles livetobeach, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Accommodated request for room different than in my Rewards Profile.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaC449, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor & it was nice & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles piperbeach12, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“During higher traffic times, it is tough to turn left out of the hotel, because there is no traffic light and it is on a main artery.”
 of 5 bubbles courtcourt257, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5