We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
 Click to rate
Greer, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735latriceh
Phillip_290, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922aubreyp
Phillip_290, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

as others stated below, decent place, unless you have a problem. Customer service is awful. No management on sight. A very minor problem this afternoon led to my leaving booking at another hotel. No manger on sight to even speak with. Indifferent front desk person gave me his card to leave message on cell phone. Unbelievably poor service. Many hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raleighdwb
Phillip_290, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Should you visit Wilmington in the future we hope to have another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Jacey Poleo Guest Service Representative

East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated at a great location. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations which I did not know when I booked it. So things were covered over, some of the known perks of Country inn not available. I am glad it will be redone because the rooms definitely need it.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francine49
Phillip_290, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Francine, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Wilmington for your hospitality needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and provide us with your feedback. We thank you for your patience during our renovations. We hope the next time you visit Wilmington that you will give us...

Chocowinity, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice staff, they were doing renovations so that meant things were a little dusty and stuff was covered in plastic. Had a good stay and slept very well. Water pressure average and plenty of hot. Once again very nice staff. Good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemM7429PZ
Phillip_290, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Wilmington. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We would like to thank you for your patience during our renovations, and we will pass along the wonderful compliments to the rest of our staff. We hope to...

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I planned a last minute getaway for a couple of days and this hotel was just what the doctor ordered. From the ease of reservation to the pleasant front desk host Jacey, this place was wonderful. Neat, clean, and friendy I recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenk587
Phillip_290, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Wilmington. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and we are glad that you were able to enjoy your mini vacation with us. We are happy to hear that you had a seamless stay and we look forward...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible customer service. I booked the hotel online for two nights and realized I meant to request three nights. When I tried to change the reservation three minutes later, I was unable to do so. Therefore, I cancelled it and realized I was charged an $80 cancellation fee. Despite my calls to the hotel front desk, reservations department, and manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monq24
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington for your lodging needs. Sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with us. We want to apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. Thanks for the feedback. Should you return to the...

Moravia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Baxley, Georgia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal U
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Address: 4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $107 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at either end of the hotel are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JasonA474, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The wheelchair accessibility in this hotel is incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles taylorraem, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“New furnishings this fall.”
 of 5 bubbles christinewF5661YZ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is in a quiet area so I don't think there is a bad room location.”
 of 5 bubbles V6443LGbrianw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room with the jetted tub is divine...”
 of 5 bubbles mjT8057LL, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5