We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My family and I went on a vacation out to the beach and ended up staying at this hotel, We had a CREW with us and got a couple rooms, from the time we got there until check out, the staff was amazing, we felt like part of the family, we sat and talked with them and joked around, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for your comments and letting us know how your stay here was. The staff works very hard at offering good service and product. I am so very pleased you had such a good trip and look forward to coming and staying with us again. Sincerely, Annette

Reviewed 5 August 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a two day period. Friday and Saturday for $63 a night. Very comfortable room. Bring your own bed linings and pillows. Anything is better than a dorm room! Sincerely, Not picky college student.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob L
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Jacob, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate hearing from out guests. However, I am confused about your statement "bring your own linens and pillows". We supply all the linens in every room in addition to 4 pillows on a queen bed and 3 pillows on each of the double bed (total of 6 in those rooms)....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not bad for the price you pay! Our room was nice and clean upon arrival however housekeeping did not do well on maintaining it clean. Our second day there our trash was already full, the cleaning lady did not change out the trash, neither did she make our beds or vacuum the floor which really needed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank u for taking time to let us know about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience of the wifi while you were here. I have been working with the 2 companies who provide and maintain our connection. There seems to be an issue with some equipment outside our property, which seems to cause the connection to have intermittent drops...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel from Friday night to Monday morning and my experience was less than satisfactory. The cleaning staff never once came to replace towels, toilet paper, or empty the trash and I was charged a cleaning fee of $56.00, which I am in the process of disputing and will be discussing with the manager tomorrow morning. Completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbydamper
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Debby, I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We do work hard to try to make our guests stays comfortable and pleasant. We do service our rooms every day unless there is a "do not disturb" on the door. I am not sure what room was yours because I had a couple of rooms recently that were...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

This hotel is a joke. Firstly, I was charged a 4 star price for what was obviously a 1 or 2 star hotel. The room was disgusting, there were stains on the towels, and the bathroom sink had a substance on it that I really could not identify. Also, the bedspread was stained. There were bugs and a really foul...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob Y
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Rob, I am sorry you were disappointed for your stay. I assure you this is not how we want our standards to be. Did you contact the front desk with your concerns/issues. We would have offered you another room and allowed you to inspect it to ensure it was up to your standards. I am a little confused about your...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My husband, our two small children and myself stayed here for 2 nights for a beach weekend. The motel itself is older but sufficient for the price. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. When we checked into our room we noticed it hadn't been cleaned properly. Little black hairs over the sink, toilet, and shower as well as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, I apologize for your disappointment with your stay. I will be looking into the cleaning issue as that is not up to the standards and I certainly will be making sure this is corrected immediately. As for the pool being green, unfortunately the area was very active with stormy weather and it was due to acid in the...

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The young man who checked me into my room was very helpful and friendly. Once I got checked into my room, he was able to help me figure out which of the three local beaches was the closest, so that I could spend my limited evening hours on the beach instead of in my room. I was very happy about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin_W123
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how your stay went. I am happy to hear you were pleased, however, I am sorry about the fruit. I try very hard to keep the fruit filled and fresh and am not sure what happened with the bananas, but I will certainly look into this. Thank you...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Checked in June 10th-11th. My acount has been charged twice. They claming that there was excessive cleaning which is a lie!! Been calling for the manager she finally called back and I told her the problem. She was suppose to call me back but never did!! My account is in a negative. Just know I will never stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, I apologize for your situation, however, I am not finding a situation at this property with your name from that time frame. Was the room in someone else's name? If you would please contact me direct at 910-254-1300 so we may look into this for you. I do know when we charge an excessive cleaning fee, there must...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

What a pleasant surprise- an ABVI where the owners care about providing a good service to guests. Travelling across several States and using 5 ABVI's I would suggest at least 2 could get some good ideas from these people on how to conduct and improve their standards. The room was adequate with a comfortable queen bed, good pillows and cared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14carolina89
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 14Carolina89... Thank you for the taking time to let us know how your stay was with us. I am happy to hear your stay was a pleasant experience and hope on your next trip to Wilmington you stay with us. The staff works very hard to provide good service and we continue working to improve the property. Again, thank...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

My family had an awesome time in Wilmington for Mothers Day. Upon checking in we were greeted with the most friendly clerk at the front desk named Penny. She made us feel welcomed and was very accommodating. During our entire stay Penny was consistent with her service and always smiling. I told her upon check out this was not my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasPeach43
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Texas Peach 43, I appreciate you taking time to post your comments about your recent stay here while in Wilmington. We are a very modest hotel and the staff truly tries very hard to make everyone's stay welcoming. It was great to hear Penny helped make your stay the best one in a long time. She is truly valued...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.7 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
208 reviews
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
126 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
4.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#40 of 45 in Wilmington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americans Best Value Inn Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater-all on the same day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market St, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403-1220 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $84 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel Six
Wilmington Motel 6
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles debbydamper, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles hollya937, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask front desk for anything, very accommodating and knowledgable.”
 of 5 bubbles Janellefossett, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Second floor at the back of the facility away from office was good.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaO568, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“can't advise- not familiar with the orientation.”
 of 5 bubbles mojat2015, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5