We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverview Suites

Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (49)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
125Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
64Attractionswithin 0.5 km
186Reviews
116Photos
10Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 68
  • 31
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I rented a room for my wedding day and night. It was close to the venue and served its purpose. I was able to get dressed and get hair and makeup done at the hotel. we also took beautiful pictures next to the water.
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing us while you were here. We are glad to read you had a pleasant time and you enjoyed everything that we offered. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Daniel Perkins Assistant General Manager
Read more
Great room and view. It was clean. Large bathroom. Only issue we had was knowing where to park and how to get in the building but was easily fixed. I would recommend it to my friends and family as a place to stat
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Deana, we appreciate the positive feedback on your wedding night visit to Riverview Suites Wilmington. Thank you for letting us know you had a pleasant time with us and that you loved everything we have to offer. However, we regret the difficulty you had in the beginning. It was our pleasure hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Daniel Perkins Assistant General Manager
Read more
If you don't read the fine print you will not know that check in is down the street at Hotel Ballast and that there is no parking at the Riverview Suites, no exercise room, no pool, no maid service, no clear indication of where to enter the building. We were told we had to drop
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Thank you for choosing us. We are pleased to read you liked your spacious room and that you found us to be a good value. The hotel across the street is our sister property, so we're sorry if you were initially confused. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Daniel Perkins Assistant General Manager
Read more
This is not your usual hotel. We received a series of texts with instructions on where to park, where to pick up keys and how to get to our room. It was a bit like a treasure hunt, in the dark, after a long drive. There was no lobby, no front desk, no receptionist, no
Read more
Response from 00gc, Assistant General Manager at Riverview Suites
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Hello John K, Please accept our apologies for disappointing you during your visit with us. We are sorry we did not provide you with the exemplary stay you should always expect from us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Daniel Perkins Assistant General Manager
Read more
This condo is next to a huge 24/7 construction site. Generator directly below the balcony making it unusable. Lights and noise all day and night. Bathroom threshold slips and becomes a trip hazard. Advertized pool and fitness access but it was up a hill at another
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
Dear kellyburk2011, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry you left us feeling disappointed and that you did not feel comfortable during your stay. Our guests' safety and security is of the utmost importance to us, so we take comments like yours very seriously. Please know that we will use your feedback to improve and maintain our property and ensure that all our visitors feel safe, relaxed and at ease. We hope you will consider giving us another chance soon so we can provide you with the excellent experience you deserved this time. Daniel Perkins Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Panoramic view from the balcony, how amazing is that.
view of the coast guard from room balcony
Construction project, in left of pic.
Unit #510 Balcony View (night)
PreviousNext
12345610
All of the rooms are set up the same (queen size bed in the bedroom, a kitchen/living room area with a full-size sleeper sofa and a balcony that overlooks the Cape Fear River) but each unit is decorated to the taste of the condo owner. Because the Riverview Suites is a condo building, there aren't any specific catering services available on-site; however, you are welcome to bring whatever food and beverages you like with you. Happy Valentine's Day! We look forward to hosting you.
0 votes
Are pets allowed
Hello from Wilmington, Pets are not allowed at this property. Thank you so much for the inquiry.
0 votes
What was your unit #?
I'm sorry. we can't remember! We looked out from the balcony onto the Coast Guard boat. I remember getting off elevator, turned L, then it was the 1st door you see. It was not on an end, it had rooms on either side. Sorry this is so vague.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Get a 3rd floor room or higher. Second floor is barely above the tree levels on street if you a view matters to you."
"With construction next door not sure there is a good room location."
"Don't stay at this hotel"
"Don't waste your money, stay elsewhere"
"Find another property."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverview hotel wilmington
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing