We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

CancelonUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$227*
US$115*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is the "girlfriend that called numerous of times". So sorry to have bothered you at your JOB where you get PAID TO HELP. I had never used a 3rd party before and I guess that my whole 2 times calling was an inconvenience to the manager. I called once to ask what to do... Brian basically called me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn P
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Again, we are sorry that you thought Brian and I were rude. I am not going to go back and forth with this, we both were trying, very nicely, to explain to you the procedure that needed to be followed with third party sites. To reply and defend ourselves on a public site is not unprofessional, it's what they are...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This is actually my second time staying here. The first time was good enough for me to come back. The second time has been a bit disappointing. Check in was good the front desk clerk was very nice and initially I was happy with the room. The air conditioner uses a switch that senses you in the room. So if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that this stay left you questioning whether or not you would return. I'm not sure which room you were in, but we have talked to housekeeping to insure that they report such items to our maintenance department right away...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My mother & I went to Wilmington to see my Granddaughter baptized. We was pl as nning as 3 night stay but we could hardly fine room so we checked in here .The man at front desk was very nice!we got room for 1 night & said we would move. Price was very expensive for no more than you got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randey84
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here labor day weekend. It was okay, very small room which was okay it was just the two of us. We really liked the make of the shower and glass door. I thought the canvas on the wall was a nice touch. The manager of the hotel was very rude when we called to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T L
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your girlfriend thought that Brian and I were rude. She called here numerous times and unfortunately your reservations were made through a third party and she did not like the fact that she was going to have to call...

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend as most hotels were already filled. Its a place to lay your head but not much more. It was clean but room was small and bath was smaller- only a stand up shower. Door didn't have gasket so noise came right in all night. Noisy hallways. Breakfast is minimal. Hopefully, wont have to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704SunShine
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future....

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very nice hotel! You get the cleanliness of a 3 star hotel for the price of a 2 star. I booked this place based off ratings and it exceeded my expectations. The staff was nice and friendly, the hotel was newly renovated and clean, and the room was really nice. The location is good as there are some restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not up to Sleep Inn standards although it bears the Sleep Inn name. Although it claims to have been renovated its public areas have shabby carpets and furniture. The elevator was not working during our three day visit and we had to lug our luggage three floors. To make matters worse the stairway at the lobby only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeRebella
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Your willingness to share your experience is much appreciated and very important to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay left a bad taste in your mouth. We do apologize about our elevator being down during your stay. Unfortunately, the time it took to repair was out of our control. As for "claiming" to be renovated, I promise...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Nice staff. Older A/C and carpet in the rooms, could've been better in those regards... Tried to do push ups in the room, left with rugburn. Warning, there was a roach, but that happens, as we live on planet Earth! Good option for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Whilst travelling through North Carolina we stopped a couple of nights at the sleep inn Wilmington and we had a warm reception and very helpful receptionist. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only downside about our visit was the amount of children in the pool screaming and making a lot of noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJWIBBLE
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 2 nights,free breakfast,the most comfortable beds we have ever stayed in away from home.The shower was excellent also.The entire hotel had clean lilac scent to it.We were impressed.The place was relatively quiet for a large place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 44 in Wilmington
100 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 44 in Wilmington
154 reviews
0.5 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
214 reviews
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5225 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3433
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $142 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Roseland, Virginia
11 months ago
over a year ago
Gibsonville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Immokalee, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for west side. East side rooms face large and are quieter. Noise not major issue though.”
AdMan_KU, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well run and clean.”
R7902BUjulied, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“During my last stay, there was more noise than usual.”
njl928, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on the north side probably had a better view”
RALPHYATES, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are renovated and are fantastic”
83jannat, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$115* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$119
SleepInnUS$119
AMOMAUS$227
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates