We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sleep Inn

    5225 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3433
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$89
    US$85
    SAVE US$4
    US$89
    US$85
    SAVE US$4
    US$89
    US$85
    SAVE US$4
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good48%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (8 reviews)
    “glass door” (2 reviews)
    “front desk” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sleep Inn
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (87)
    There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 83 reviews

    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    This property is a good value. It is quiet and very comfortable. The property is clean and the employees take pride in their jobs. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The check in and out was quick and efficient.

    1  Thank Robin009
    Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

    This is the "girlfriend that called numerous of times". So sorry to have bothered you at your JOB where you get PAID TO HELP. I had never used a 3rd party before and I guess that my whole 2 times calling was an inconvenience to...More

    Thank Kaitlyn P
    Response from Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep InnResponded 27 September 2016

    Again, we are sorry that you thought Brian and I were rude. I am not going to go back and forth with this, we both were trying, very nicely, to explain to you the procedure that needed to be followed with third party sites. To...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

    This is actually my second time staying here. The first time was good enough for me to come back. The second time has been a bit disappointing. Check in was good the front desk clerk was very nice and initially I was happy with the...More

    Thank James T
    Response from Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep InnResponded 22 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that this stay left you questioning whether or not you would return. I'm not sure which room you were in, but we have talked...More

    Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

    My mother & I went to Wilmington to see my Granddaughter baptized. We was pl as nning as 3 night stay but we could hardly fine room so we checked in here .The man at front desk was very nice!we got room for 1 night...More

    Thank Randey84
    Response from Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep InnResponded 22 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

    My girlfriend and I stayed here labor day weekend. It was okay, very small room which was okay it was just the two of us. We really liked the make of the shower and glass door. I thought the canvas on the wall was a...More

    Thank T L
    Response from Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep InnResponded 22 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your girlfriend thought that Brian and I were rude. She called here numerous times and unfortunately your reservations were made through a third party...More

    Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
    533 reviews
    #11 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
    168 reviews
    #25 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
    991 reviews
    #2 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Holiday Inn Wilmington
    152 reviews
    #24 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 104
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Wilmington
    • Also Known As
    • Sleep Inn Wilmington ,
    • Wilmington Sleep Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
    991 reviews
    4.12 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Wilmington
    152 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
    168 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
    533 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Genki Sushi
    319 reviews
    .36 km away
    Hieronymus Seafood Restaurant
    506 reviews
    .43 km away
    Bitty and Beau's Coffee
    53 reviews
    .36 km away
    Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt
    164 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Noni Bacca Winery
    195 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Longwave Yoga
    26 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Springbrook Farms Horsedrawn Tours
    84 reviews
    .69 km away
    Blue Moon Gift Shops
    12 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Travelmaandpa
    25 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from FredLawrence_NC | Reviewed this property |
    YES. VERY SAFE. University, restaurants everything nearby. Stayed here several times. Our granddaughter lives nearby.
    0
    Votes
    ekinlaw126
    22 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SidlerGK | Reviewed this property |
    No. It would be too far for a comfortable stroll.
    0
    Votes
    Khess4
    2 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from L G | Reviewed this property |
    No according to their website listed under Amenities
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are small."
    Read review
    "Try for west side. East side rooms face large and are quieter. Noise not major issue though."
    Read review
    "Well run and clean."
    Read review
    "During my last stay, there was more noise than usual."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing