We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
 Click to rate
Shelby, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel to stay the night before attending a meeting tomorrow. I was pleasantly surprised. It's right off the highway which is a good thing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are typical of the older HIE but it is clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again in the future if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Muskoka District, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

A few problems: Hair dryer did not work but a new one was sent up. Tread mill in exercise room did not work. Someone had stolen the key. I could not get the cycle to work in the exercise roo. Disappointed that there was only an outdoor pool. There was no bedding for the pull out bed. It was sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2017

A wonderful hotel with friendly staff. We were very comfortable here. The rooms were clean and large. Close to grocery store, etc within walking distance. Close to Wake Forest Hospital also. Will definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rqrqrqrq
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Staff friendly and helpful with maps and numbers for restaurants and delivery in the area. Our room smelled of new carpet when we entered. The room was clean and carpeting new. Beds were standard for holiday inn. The halls were clean, ice machine and vending area clean. Breakfast buffet as the usual for holiday inn except there was no fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamsaverz
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the clean rooms, and nice pool! The staff was courteous and friendly. We enjoyed a great breakfast with plenty of dining and lounging area! It was very family friendly, which we appreciated with our large group! We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Very dissatisfied with staff. Spent a lot of time making sure my family could check in without me present due to working late, assured it would be no problem. It was a big problem,even with all my credit card info on file several calls made the closing manager decided it was in his best interest not work to help me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Ryan D, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had when speaking to our staff regarding your reservations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you...

North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I will echo what people said about it being a little noisy off I-40. I would request a room on the other side. I found the room to be very clean and my daughter loved that housekeeping had taken the time to make the towels into a heart. The internet is a little slow. The fridge was a nice large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southerntravel2016
Manteo, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling back home from a long road trip and made the reservation while driving. The hotel is old but the paint is new. It meets the HIE standards for amenities with pillows, micro, fridge and even a Keurig but the AC was old (but worked) the floors squeaked, ice machine didn't work on my floor and door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speeddeacon
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear speeddeacon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Winston Salem, NC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the breakfast and the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, facilities and the internet...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel lost our room reservation. Then, they later found it but had it incorrect, for 2 nights. Then, they admitted that was an error but refused to refund the charges for the Friday night stay. We spent over half our time during our son's soccer game dealing with their errors. Then, we located erroneous charges on our credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretwestbrook
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear margaretwestbrook, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience the service you received from the hotel may have caused. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This is a cookie cuter HI Express. The staff is quite good and the rooms, breakfast, etc. are all what you would expect. The real difficulty with this property lies in accessing the property in a car. When traveling North on Peter's PKWY, you have to swing a U turn across a very busy intersection to access the property. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Greg L, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the access to the property, swimming pool and the internet service. We will address these concerns. We...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
461 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
4.6 km away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Looking for that home away from home while travelling? Our Holiday Inn Express in Winston Salem, NC is just what you re looking for. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 40 at exit 192, or Business 40 exit 5-A (head south). We feature free high speed ethernet and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We have microwave and minifridges in most of our guest rooms. Enjoy our complimentary business and fitness centers to keep you up to date and in shape. In the area for business? We are located just minutes from the following Winston Salem companies: Krispy Kreme Headquarters, Wachovia and BB&T corporate headquarters in downtown Winston Salem. The Benton Convention Center, Wake Forrest University, Winston Salem State University, North Carolina School of the Arts, Department of Transportation, Salem College, Baptist Hospital , Forsyth Hospital and the VA Hospital in Winston Salem, NC. High Point Furniture Market is only about 30 miles from the hotel. In the area for leisure? We are located near the following leisure attractions: The Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum (LJVM), Old Salem tourist community, Tanglewood Park, Hanes Mall, Reynolda House, and Sciworks (just to name a few). In addition, we just finished a complete renovation of our property March 2013!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

Address: 2520 Peters Creek Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27127-5658
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $147 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Holiday Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on opposite side of highway.”
southerntravel2016, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from I-40!”
328marciab, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great location with great service”
159pamelab, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it doesn't smell like mold”
scpretzel, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The pool side away from the highway is probably more quiet.”
AB_Orlando, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5