We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 783: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
Winston-Salem, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Place is nice for the price. I travel a lot and have stopped staying at extended stays because it seems there are many illegal type things going on at them. Micro is less so, and the price is better than extended stay. We did have the smell of incense or maybe vape everyday (8 days) on our floor...We did not...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We rely on guest feedback and I wish you had shared your concern with us at the front desk so we could address. I apologize if we gave off an impression of not being eager. We value our guests opinions and do make every effort to ensure our guest have an enjoyable stay.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Arrive today. Woman on desk very unfriendly. I made a mistake and booked a smoking room. She was snippy to us and told us we were stuck. Got the impression she could have found us a non smoking room but didn't. She kept telling housekeeping that no she wanted a smoking room not non smoking. Left to speak to them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbi1949
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

The room booked through the 3rd party was a smoking room. When the hotel is sold out there is nothing we can do to change the room type. When guest arrive to the hotel before 3pm (the guaranteed check in time) we try to accommodate the guest by locating rooms that housekeeping has already cleaned to check the guest in....

Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227ivanl
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Everyone was very very friendly! The room was small, but clean and the layout made it feel roomier. For the price we paid, it was great and we would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhI5090GA
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad you saw the value in our accommodations. I hope you come back again soon.

Cosby, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We got into town late at night and we were traveling with our infant. To our surprise there was a huge convention in town. I went into the front desk and asked about a room and the clerk found a room for us. This was the first time that we had ever stayed at a Microtel. It turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volfan74
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Winston Salem hosts various conventions and citywide events through out the year but I am glad we had availability to accommodate you and your family. The Microtel Inn brand continues to evolve and I appreciate you giving us a chance to impress you. I hope your travels home were enjoyable and look forward to your next stay with us.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay within 6 weeks. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Front desk is outstanding and friendly. WiFi works well. Great location. Easy on and off of interstate.I Good choices for dinning Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We love our repeat guests and look forward to your next visit.

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirPenLadyGwen
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My first experience with Microtel. For the money you can't beat this hotel. Clean, conveniently located. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbO7904QK
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Microtel Inn Hanes Mall is surrounded by over 50 restaurants and shops and conveniently off Interstate 40. We are so glad you choose to make your first Microtel Inn experience with our location.

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The room was small and a little dingy. We were placed on the smoking floor even though we asked to be in a non-smoking room. The smoke was awful in the hallway and in the room. It was a place to sleep and little more. Would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17loralieh
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Our location does still offer smoking rooms but typically the reservations are booked as such through 3rd parties. The other option is guest arrives to the hotel without a reservation and ops for a smoking room and then is upset that a nonsmoking room wasn't available. We don't just change the room type. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 37 in Winston Salem
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
13.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Address: 100 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7111
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Microtel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Microtel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#16 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
florida
over a year ago
Princeton, New Jersey

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for an overnight sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ritad381, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure if booking through a third party know the rules!”
 of 5 bubbles devonnaleweis, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles KariC17, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from elevator and any outside door access (whether below you or next to you)”
 of 5 bubbles jwramr, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay AWAY from this Microtel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnL239, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5