We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The room was clean, heat and TV worked. It's not a fancy place by any means but I got a good night's rest. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basic and will get you by until lunch. It is next to a mall so plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. I recommend this if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donny M
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We are a great fit for budget savvy travelers. Please call the hotel to inquire about seasonal packages, manager's specials, and rates. More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2015

My wife and I wanted to visit Winston Salem to scout the area for a possible job-related relocation. To my surprise, most of the hotels I looked into had no vacancies for that particular weekend, except for this Microtel. We were pleased with its location and easy access to highways.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank c22m22c
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

In general October is the busiest month of the year for Winston Salem. Typically International Home Furnishings Market, Wake Forest Homecoming, Winston Salem State Homecoming, and conventions are taking place during this time. I am glad you gave us a chance and hope you were able to experience our wonderful city. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The hotel was mostly clean. Very small rooms and the queen beds felt like full beds. If your looking for a cheap place to stay and don't have concerns about space, it works

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank bbrook99
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Our rooms are cozy and not ideal for large families but great for individuals and couples who don't need a ton of space. The beds are definitely queen size. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2015

3 pillows and still had no support, room WAY TOO SMALL for 2 people. rate too high for room quality, my home bedroom is larger than the room I had and my house is small. I paid the same price for the other 3 nights for a room twice the size of the room I had per night with 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank 250ronaldb
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

It sounds like you are unfamiliar with the Microtel Inn brand. As indicated in our name Microtel our accommodations are on the smaller side. Our pictures online are our location photos. Please let us know where we can improve on the guest room details for folks unfamiliar with the brand/concept. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel was full. We were given a smoking room despite the fact I had my confirmation for non smoking. Only offered $15 discount. Very disappointed as it was a clean hotel. But room reeked of smoke. Yuck!

Helpful?
1 Thank hawkmom2
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We are working with the 3rd party listing to improve the room descriptions. We believe often guests are making assumptions about rooms all having certain amenities and being nonsmoking and aren't always reading the room description as smoking rooms obviously aren't the norm these days and are unexpected. In your case I am unable to determine exactly what occurred as... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2015

It was horrible. We picked this hotel last year because it was the cheapest and we just needed a place to rest our heads while on vacation. It wasn't bad last year so we booked it for our honeymoon this year to visit his family in the area. The hotel was actually a wedding gift from a friend who wrote... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha L
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We did have one day that the fire alarm went off however the issue was addressed immediately and we haven't had any repeat occurrences. I can understand that the false fire alarm was an inconvenience, however it is better to know the system will work in an emergency then the alternative. Regarding the other issues we do have preventative measures... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
139 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#26 of 37 in Winston Salem
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 37 in Winston Salem
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Address: 100 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Microtel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#16 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
florida
over a year ago
Princeton, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for an overnight sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ritad381, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure if booking through a third party know the rules!”
 of 5 bubbles devonnaleweis, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles KariC17, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from elevator and any outside door access (whether below you or next to you)”
 of 5 bubbles jwramr, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay AWAY from this Microtel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnL239, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay