We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

PricelineUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
 Click to rate
Hauppauge, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay in Winston-Salem in this gen of a hotel. The room was much larger than I ever expected and the bed was so comfortable. The pillows were of high quality, four on the king bed and two extra tucked away in the closet, just in case! The air conditioner was cold and completely mold-less, something that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen And Olivi... L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you stay again with us soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay here was a great stay as normal. I was here for my daughter graduation. I enjoyed the rooms and the service that was giving my staff was amazing. When I come again I will not be staying any where else but here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmyng90
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear the kind words and always glad to have you stay with us. Hopefully you and your daughter can come stay with us again when she is visiting back as an alumni!!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Linens were dirty. We ask for another bed spread. Secondary pillows ,cases were extremely dirty. We got the juccuzzi suite. It was nice. Staff was friendly. Juccuzzi & bathroom shower head were leaky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dzanth
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. I will have our housekeeping inspector to pay closer attention to the bedding and maintenance to look the shower head. Glad to hear the staff took good care of you.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having just checked in to this hotel about 2 hours ago, I was forced to relocate to a nearby Starbucks to accomplish some work on my laptop. Why? Because the room had no desk, the business center had no place to work, and the desk clerk could not figure out any other place for me to work (short of "sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had to go to Starbucks to get work done. All of our King bed rooms have a large work desk, but our rooms with Double beds have the activity table which is a bit smaller. We are changing our furniture in several rooms -- so I can put in a recommendation to see if we can fit...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very unprofessional management. Reneged on contract for our LARGE group, and informed us just days before our stay that they would not be able to fit us. Based on other comments, management seems questionable, at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Can you please provide me details about your group? All signed contracts are honored unless there is an extreme circumstance or terms of the contract have not been met. My direct email is qihanesmall@gmail.com Thanks.

Youngsville, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Double room was adequately furnished and clean. Requested a smoking room and was disappointed that furnishings and linens were all damaged. Curtains had large burn hole as well as duvet. Glad to be able to get a smoking room but didn't expect to have obvious burn holes etc. Not sure if nonsmoking rooms were furnished differently. Overall good location, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison M
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that the smoking room was not to standard. Our non-smoking rooms are quite a bit different from the smoking rooms. We do struggle and have to deal with smoking rooms that get damages that occur from guests who make cigarette burn holes to bedding/carpet that are over looked or can't be fixed or replaced immediately.

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Quality Inn with Exterior Entrance Rooms . Rooms are Surprisingly Nice and well appointed and clean . Comfy Bed and Good T.V. Channel Selections . Also has Sofa and Table in room along with Fridge & Micro . Serviced up a Descent Hot Breakfast with Eggs Gravy Waffles Cereal Breads and Beverages . No Worries at a Reasonable Rate .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Good to see that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good value .. that's our motto -- To provide good service, good stay .. great Value!

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here on our way down to South Carolina. We asked for a suite and was very surprised when we entered the room to find our suite was actually two adjoining rooms. There was a sofa bed, microwave, tv and bathroom in one room, and two beds and another bathroom and tv in the other room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillandjohn4
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! We appreciate your staying with us, and are glad to hear that you found our hospitality to be warm and friendly. I especially am happy to see that you enjoyed our incredible value and the spacious suite you stayed in. We do our best to deliver on our promise of clean comfortable...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This was a pit stop for one night on our way home. We were tired and ready to stop for the night. The price was right. The room was clean and functional. It had a fridge. Breakfast was provided. It was functional and meet the need. Front desk were pleasant. We felt safe. Easy access off and on highway. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zinny1946
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and found us to be a good Value for your hard earned money!

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Beds were firm. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit and cereal. Coffee and juices. Desk folks were very nice and accomidating. We needed a shower cap and they gave us one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SomedayIreland
MarkGM546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Always glad to have nice folks like you!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#19 of 38 in Winston Salem
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
11.1 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#27 of 38 in Winston Salem
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall

Address: 2008 South Hawthorne Road, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3030 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $92 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Quality Inn And Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn Hanes Mall
Quality Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor away from road”
gillandjohn4, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is on street level and you can pull your car up to.”
Zinny1946, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Luxury on a budget/ with convenience to the mall and the hospital for extended stays.”
931jam, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware of their breakfast offering. Maintenance of room issues may not be addressed, parking limited. Wouldn't recommend to travelers.”
C5907WTjohnh, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for location you prefer”
ccamp12892, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$61* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$65
HotelQuicklyUS$85
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates