We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 762: English reviews
Start your review of Ramkota Hotel
 Click to rate
Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being cooped up this winter we decided to bring the kids for a weekend of fun. The room was clean the pool area is wonderful for kids of all ages. The halls downstairs are gorgeous and would be great for a wedding. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words; they are very much appreciated. Our water play land is a great way to escape the winter blues and have some fun as a family! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been. Bringing my family there for 3 years and rented 3 poolside rooms so we could get together and my grandkids could swim. This year we checked in around 130pm. Pool area by our room was filthy with chips on the floor and garbage. Party outside our rooms and in pool area until 230 am. Wife had to finally call...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Fred for sharing your concerns about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that this stay was not what you have come to expect in your years of staying with us. I will share your comments about cleanliness of the pool area and your sleeping rooms with our managers so that we can work to improve...

Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best hotel I've been to in Bismarck. Pool is great for the family's and love that the adults get an extra hour of pool time at night. Stayed for 2 nights with the family over the weekend. The front desk clerk Brianna was polite and made check in easy. Asked for a extra bed, pillows and blankets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessben1542
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I am so pleased that you had such a great experience at our hotel, and that you enjoyed our fabulous restaurant, fun filled waterpark, and the top notch customer service that our staff provides. I will be sure and pass your comments on to Brianna. We hope to see you in the future. Thank...

Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was NOT clean! Not only was there marinara sauce left in a little trashcan,a hand towel under the bed, the bath tub not cleaned, a price tag behind a chair, the floor not properly cleaned/vacuumed but we also found a bloody pantiliner on our ironing board! We will never stay here ever again and I will be contacting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmorris2013
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience; I am sincerely sorry that it was not all that it should have been due to your room not being properly cleaned for your arrival. I'm glad we had a chance to visit before you checked out so that I could fully understand the issues you experienced and do what was needed to make...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got done booking our room with Brad. He was very informative and friendly to speak with. He made the booking process fast and easy while still answering our questions. Great customer service! We are looking forward to our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! It's great to know that you had a good experience booking with Brad. We look forward to having you as a guest. Please let us know if there is anything you need while you are with us. Thanks again, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed 2 nights here for business and had a great experience. Bed was comfy, room was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was good, dinner at the lounge was great. I'd have no problem staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcisinthehouse
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so happy to know that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed your meals in Seasons Café and Nickels Lounge. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel every year for business and am always very impressed with their level of service. The rooms are nice and quite. Exercise room has treadmills, elliptical, and bike, no weights (only negative). There are two restaurants and they offer a happy hour. It's walking distance to the mall and only a few blocks from the convention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I am happy to hear that we always provide you with top-notch services, and that you enjoy the many amenities that we offer, from our excellent food to our convenient location. We are thrilled that you continue to return to our hotel every year. Repeat business is the biggest compliment that we receive. Thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cozy hotel with great proximity to downtown. Room was nice, but the bed wasn't terribly comfortable and one of my pillows was dirty. However, one of the best parts of our stay was our shuttle driver Bob! He was incredibly knowledgable about Bismarck and he even stayed out extra late to bring us home while we were dealing with and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am so pleased that you received such great service from Bob. I will pass your comments onto him. He will appreciate the kind words. I do apologize for the issues that you did have with your bed. As I was not able to pinpoint which room you stayed in, please feel free to contact...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a spontaneous weekend away and should have stayed ANYWHERE else. Rude customer service at the front desk, booked the family movie pack, didn't receive the $20 movie credit for the theater, room key didn't work. Pool was packed with unsupervised kids, no lifeguards, and kids playing chicken with those coming down the slide. After 20 minutes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha M
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I will definitely pass your comments on to the department heads so that each of the issues that you had brought up can be addressed. I noticed that the manager on duty had provided you a discount for the concerns that you had pointed...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tonight, when i pulled down my bedding to go to bed i had noticed about 50 pieces of hair left behind from the last guest. The pillows were also VERY wrinkly you could obviously tell that someone had slept in this bed and that the bedding WAS NOT changed whats so ever. This is the most disgusting thing ever. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree G
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

First and foremost, I want to apologize to you for the issue with your room. We certainly do not want this to be the experience that any of our guests have at our property. I will make sure that this is passed on to the head of our housekeeping department, so that we can work to ensure that this does...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
515 reviews
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.3 km away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
5.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
0.3 km away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#13 of 32 in Bismarck
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: $132 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, room on the west side are quieter, but none have been overly loud.”
 of 5 bubbles MundaneTraveler, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor pool side for kiddos...no wandering aimlessly in halls. 2nd/3rd floor rooms have an eyeshot of the entire pool. Watch for creepers”
 of 5 bubbles 572williew, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't travel enough to add a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles anastasia11052016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from conferences room and adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lonnieb516, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Based on our experience I'm not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles alh855, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5