We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramkota Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 779: English reviews
Start your review of Ramkota Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just have to rate the service of the Ramkota hotel in Bismarck. Myself and a friend stayed at the property last weekend for the first time, we met the night manager , and he really made us feel very welcome to the hotel. We enjoyed the friendly hospitality so much that we had to stay one more time at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joks10
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We always strive to provide the best customer service, so I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy such great hospitality from our staff. I will pass your comments along, and will let Cecil know that you mentioned him specifically. He is a great addition to our team. Thank you again! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After I checked into my hotel room I noticed I misplaced my medication. I quickly checked with the front desk and they informed me that they were turned in by another guest and they supposedly flushed my medication down the toilet right away. After voicing my opinion on that without bad language and not using any threats the general manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrueReviews05201976
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

TrueReviews05201976- Your medication was a level II narcotic that was in an unlabeled baggie, which is illegal according to North Dakota state law. It was found in a public hallway. Since this is a highly addictive medication that was found in a public location, and we are a family friendly facility, we held it for over 30 minutes for someone...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised when I started to write this review and saw the older posts about this property being dirty. My room was spotless and I thought the rest of the hotel, while a little dated, was also very clean and attractive. They have a great bar and the breakfast in the restaurant was really good! My room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Kevin- We so appreciate that you took the time to review our property. We have been working hard to make improvements in our housekeeping department so I am thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be so clean. Our efforts really are paying off! I am also so pleased that you were able to enjoy our fabulous restaurant...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm torn as to how to review this hotel. It's very dirty and, as most reviews mention, the rooms are not properly cleaned. It seems to be an ongoing problem that isn't being solved by management continually giving housekeeping a "talking to". There was trash in our room and on the balcony. There was also food in our fridge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebOnVacay
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the housekeeping issues that you encountered. We are in the process of implementing new procedures in our housekeeping department so that we can address the types of concerns that you have brought up. If you would like to discuss...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hosted a regional conference for 175 attendees and vendors. We used conference space and the atrium for meals and socials. Alli the catering manager and event planner was super helpful and added great insight to the planning process. The conference went off without a hitch. The food was excellent, the meeting and vendor booth spaces were set up perfectly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased that you had such a great experience, and that your conference was a huge success. Our catering department is definitely second to none! I will be sure to pass your comments on to Alli and Curt. They will be so pleased to hear your feedback. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was disgusting! It's old and out of date! When you take a shower it leaks out onto the rug because of the rusted out shower! There was blood on my comforter! Bathroom smelled like pee! The staff were very dirty looking! There white shirts were dirty and wrinkled! I was truly shocked at it all!! The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjones612
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay at our property. I hope that you were able to discuss the concerns that you had brought up with a manager while you were still on-site. We are working on implementing new procedures in our housekeeping department to alleviate the types of concerns that you had brought up....

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Huge hotel almost got lost in there but great hotel for family visits not a couples hotel for sure upon check in the girl who checked me in seemed like she was having a bad day everyone has one but leave it at the door later that night I complained to an auditor that my room was dirty after closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbcass43
NobleInnND, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

The team and myself appreciate the valuable time that you have taken to provide a review. They are very important for me in learning what we can do better for your stay. Thank you for your feedback of front desk and room. Your issues are being addressed and my hope is that improvements are being made on a daily basis....

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure where to start. Our first room had a terrible odor, which we later figured to be mold from the sticky, wet floor in the closet near the bathroom. They gave us a new room while we were in the pool, which was way to cold for an indoor pool and the hot tub was green and blocked off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558terraf
NobleInnND, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to assist me with a review about your stay. It is never a goal like mine to receive reviews like yours, but you can be assured it is something that I am working on with personally since my arrival on March 1st. Yes the hot tub was closed. As a safety...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife was here for a conference. They wanted to utilize the pools that are widely advertised and boasted about. Upon entering the hot tub for a short while, both her and her friend exited in pain only to find both of their bodies covered in rashes that were bleeding! Furthermore, their swimsuits had changed colors from dark navy blue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim V
NobleInnND, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience on the issue you encountered. Reports of the chemicals being of a level that a customer would experience the discoloration of a swimsuit and to cause issue with skin are currently being investigated. There had been reports of someone dumping something in the pool which we could...

Philadelphia burbs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What I want in a hotel stay is a good night's sleep with a decent experience overall. I got a good night's sleep here and the service was adequate. But, OMG, the decor of the place. I was waiting for Jan or Bobby Brady from the Brady Bunch to walk through the door. The decor shouts 'early 70s' with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonpike
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you did have a good night’s sleep while you were here. We are always reinvesting money back into the property, and our focus is to keep our property updated and in good repair. We will be starting renovations again in the near future....

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#20 of 32 in Bismarck
547 reviews
5.0 km away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.3 km away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#18 of 32 in Bismarck
126 reviews
0.3 km away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#13 of 32 in Bismarck
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 S 3rd St, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: $135 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask whether your room has balcony over the indoor pool.”
D8967VGkevinm, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
R3552MOtimv, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need internet stay someplace else.”
jenniferjX6525XX, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As always, room on the west side are quieter, but none have been overly loud.”
MundaneTraveler, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor pool side for kiddos...no wandering aimlessly in halls. 2nd/3rd floor rooms have an eyeshot of the entire pool. Watch for creepers”
572williew, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$129
Booking.comUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates