We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
Minot, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Grounds need more attention. Thousands of cigarette butts & trash everywhere you walked. Water "park" needs major cleaning and /or maintenance, whether it be painting or replace't of stairs & slide itself. Ceiling fans in park filthy. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Front desk not that friendly or attentive. Location it the big draw---walking distance to Event Center, Mall & eateries.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We use the feedback that we receive from our guests to improve customer service and the overall guest experience. Thank you again. Sincerely, Lisa Owen More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I got a room for the night so my grand kids could do something different and go swimming. The pool entertainment area is fun for all ages and my babies had a blast!! Special thanks to Tia, in housekeeping for making sure our pillows and other requests were met. They played so hard that they were asleep before their little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GwendolynZenker
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad that your grandkids enjoyed the waterpark so much. It definitely is popular with families. I will pass your comments on to Tia. She will certainly appreciate them. Thank you again. Sincerely, Lisa Owen More 

Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Loved the whirlpool suite. Very nice and clean. However the king sized bed was very uncomfortable. If they'd get new beds, I'd probably stay there again. Pool area was fun for the kids. Hot tub was nice.

Helpful?
Thank lmwmb
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed the whirlpool suite and the waterpark. The whirlpool suite really is luxurious, and I will certainly pass your comments regarding the bed on. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lisa Owen More 

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Cindy, the bartender, was excellent in her attention/service while I was in the bar. Cindy, was prompt with engaging me and always seemed to know what I needed or wanted. extremely engaging and personable without being overbearing. well dressed and was helpful on any specials or other questions. I appreciate it!

Helpful?
2 Thank ron b
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I am so glad that you had such a great experience in our lounge. I appreciate the feedback, and will definitely pass your comments on to Cindy. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Owen More 

Watford City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

If you want a decent night sleep ask for a room away from the pool. It is very loud late into the evening and you share a deck/patio with the adjacent room. The rooms are okay for a budget stay. The heater made lots of noise on our last stay and the tv didn't work. They offered us a room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We address all issues that are brought to our attention as quickly as possible, and work to resolve them. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lisa Owen More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We have 3 kids; they are 3, 7 and 10. Anytime we go to Bismarck they ask to stay at the Ramkota because they love the pool and large waterslide. We like it too because the service is always good and the rooms are nice and clean. We like that there is a fridge and a coffee maker in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexis H
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I always appreciate hearing about guest’s wonderful experience at our hotel. I am glad that you received such great service and that you enjoy the rooms, the amenities, and the waterpark so much. And I agree, our location is second to none. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Minot, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I reluctantly booked a room for a couple of nights at Ramkota for a business conference. I stayed there a couple of years ago and vowed to never enter their premises again. Because of circumstances, and for convenience sake, I decided to book a room there. The staff was accommodating, friendly and helpful. They gave the place a complete overhaul...NICE!... More 

Helpful?
Thank SucessfulDR
samschwab, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! This review has made my day! I am so pleased that improvements to our facility and service have helped us to earn your business again. Our staff works hard to create an excellent experience for our customers. Your compliments are truly appreciated; we hope to see you at Ramkota again soon. Sincerely, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager More 

Williston, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2016

You do not want to leave anything in your rm while you have breakfast due to the fact they think you checked out and take your things out. Imagine my surprise when I first walk across the parking lot to my room after having breakfast in their facility and get greeted with a drunk Indian asking for money and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
samschwab, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologizes for our staff’s error in entering your room prior to your check out. I assure you it was an honest mistake and we addressed this with our staff member immediately upon discussing it with you. I am very sorry that this happened and am glad that all items removed from your room were returned to you promptly... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

New Town, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2016

It was a nice place with friendly staff. I was a million miles away from the pool and front desk, though. I also, didn't like how the parents were getting drunk while their children were swimming and what not. It seemed like a big party. I felt uncomfortable with the situation. I have never been to a hotel that allows... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alisha D
samschwab, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our guest experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Bismarck. Let us know that you would like to be close to the water play-land when you book your next reservation and we will do... More 

Stanley, ND
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the in-room whirlpool very much, though we weren't really there long enough to enjoy all of the suite's other nice amenities. Room service for breakfast was very well done. Very much disliked the heating system in the room which had a loud click every time it came on. Comfortable bed and bathrooms well lit. Hotel bathrooms should have nightlights... More 

Helpful?
Thank pagepanther
samschwab, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our whirlpool suites and got to treat yourself to room service! So glad you enjoyed it. Also, thank you for your recommendations for things we can do to make our guest experience even better. We hope to see you again soon when you can stay longer! Thanks... More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
492 reviews
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
210 reviews
0.3 km away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.3 km away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#15 of 32 in Bismarck
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly Radisson Inn)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: $128 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't travel enough to add a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles anastasia11052016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from conferences room and adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lonnieb516, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Based on our experience I'm not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles alh855, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We did not notice any noisy areas. Loved the poolside area!”
 of 5 bubbles gumbydakota, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is an indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenk967, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay