We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kelly Inn Bismarck

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn Bismarck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn Bismarck
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Isanti, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This was fairly easy to find from the Interstate Hwy. I did get the 1st floor room I requested, and right across from the pool area. My room was clean, but needed a "deep cleaning" . The bed was worn out, and I practically sunk to the floor! The in-room coffee maker was broken, but I was steps away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aginggoddess
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, regarding your recent stay in Bismarck. We appreciate your comments on the deep cleaning. I will share them with my housekeeping department. I'm surprised you found the bed to be worn out, we replaced all the beds in our hotel in the last year with all pillow top mattresses. I am happy to hear about...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled on this hotel when looking for a place to stay in Bismarck. I was reluctant at first because I always check reviews. All I can say is some people are hard to please. It does need a little updating but they are working on that. There is ample parking which is lacking at most hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora W
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experiences in your new, "go to hotel" We have a great friendly, helpful, and informative staff. Great rates, great beds, (new this year) we are pet friendly. We are updating our hotel. We are proud of our clean and nicely decorated hotel. We look forward to having your and your pets stay with us...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This quaint hotel has the most comfortable beds we have experienced. We arrived at the hotel quite late as part of our 17 day road trip and sank into these extremely comfortable beds. It was a task to get up and out in the morning because we just wanted to stay in bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D and L C
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

I agree that after 17 days on the road, you really did need a comfortable bed. I like the description of our hotel, "Quaint". It is charming, sweet, attractive and maybe a bit old fashioned. Clean rooms, good beds, and great staff, is most important. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you liked our hotel,...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We ended up making reservations here because it was about the only hotel available. The reviews we just ok but we needed a place to stay. I'll agree with other reviews that the hotel needs a remodel but in all fairness by the time we checked in after midnight I wanted nothing more than a shower and a good nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tivab0
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Yes it is nice to have a great shower, and a comfortable bed. I am glad you were able to stay here, even if it was very late. We have new beds, they are very comfortable. When you are in Bismarck again, we would appreciate having you stay with us again!!

Ann Arbor
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Wow! We were pleasantly surprised by the Kelly Inn. We tried this franchise for the first time. The hotel was easy access to I-94, pet friendly (even had a treat for our pup) with no extra charge for our pet, excellent staff and a very good restaurant on site. The room was clean and very well maintained, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pouncie127
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you had a nice surprise at our hotel. We are pet friendly, your pets are always welcome. Yes the doggy treats are a nice touch, good food, nice clean rooms excellent staff, comfy beds & good bathrooms, makes a great stay possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is one of those hotels that used to be a pretty nice place but that was 20+ years ago. Now this hotel is past it's prime and in need of many updates. Although I would highly recommend the restaurant Minervas it's a very good place to eat. The door to my room did not close automatically and you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Minerva's is a great place to dine. They do have very good food and good service. We are working to update our hotel, we have new beds new pillows, and many of our rooms have been updated. That is on going. We have noted your concerns. When...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2015

we stayed in room 110, a handicapped room. Seems there was a big softball tournament in town so the hotel was full, but the staffing was short and seemed to lack training. One bed in our room had a pillow top mattress that was lumpy. The woman at the front desk said "well, you're just going to have to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juli2lu
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have new beds and new pillows. The picture that is attached is actually the warm, very fluffy comforter that you see. Minerva's a great place to dine. I did pass your concerns on to the General Manager @ Minerva's. Our city hosts the McQuade Softball tournament...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms where very clean... The bed was super duper comfortable and the people working the front desk were very helpful and polite... Great price for the stay.. And I'm happy to see they have a big parking lot for my truck and trailer:) I will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take pride in our Customer Service, our staff is very helpful and polite. We are happy to allow truck and trailer parking. Our beds are very comfortable, and great prices. Stay again when you are in our area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

The check-in lady, Diane, had given me a room as far from the lobby as you can get. When I asked for a closer room, she could not "because her cleaning crew was not able to clean the rooms." She charged my card for a room that was pre-paid, and at check-out, the credit had still not been done. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draustriaco
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize for the problems that you encountered. I checked, and your card was credited. We apologize for the distance from the lobby. We hope you would give us another chance in the future. We strive to be sure every guest has a great stay.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

As I told the front desk: Bed was comfortable. That was the only positive. Negatives.......king size bed in a room designed for a smaller bed is not ok, urine spots beside the toilet is not ok, hole in bathroom wall where door knob has been hitting is not ok, surge protector and cords running across the full length mirror and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dabooklady
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We receive many compliments about our beds. I apologize for the urine spot on the toilet. We have an excellent housekeeping staff, I'm sorry that they overlooked it. It appeared that the cord was not returned to its proper place. We always try to meet our guests needs. Being a care...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#7 of 32 in Bismarck
549 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Bismarck North
Super 8 Bismarck North
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
186 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
0.6 km away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
590 reviews
1.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Kelly Inn Bismarck North Dakota, your ideal choice for Bismarck North Dakota hotels. The Kelly Inn Bismarck provides lodging in Bismarck adjacent to the North Dakota State Capitol and the North Dakota Heritage Center, which includes the ND Historical Society. The Kelly Inn Bismarck is the closest hotel to all of the following: VFW Sports Center, home of Bismarck's Bobcat Hockey team and many other hockey games. Bismarck State College, Job Service of North Dakota, Lewis and Clark Riverboat, Steamboat Park, and Tom O'Leary Golf course. We are also just minutes from the Kirkwood Mall Shopping center, Gateway Mall, Bismarck Civic Center, home of the CBA Dakota Wizards, Raging Rivers Waterpark and Speed world Golf and Games, Hawktree Golf course, St. Alexius Medical Center, and Medcenter One. When visiting Bismarck North Dakota, make the Kelly Inn Bismarck your first choice for Bismarck North Dakota hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Bismarck

Address: 1800 N 12th St, Bismarck, ND 58501-1979
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: $93 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kelly Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Bismark Hotel Bismarck
Kelly Hotel Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn Bismarck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor options exist. Room 103 is right across hot tub and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Tusk, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ground floor and towards”
 of 5 bubbles jammers52, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Never stay there - poor cusomter service -”
 of 5 bubbles L3967IDsharong, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want quiet, don't be by the lobby or pool”
 of 5 bubbles aginggoddess, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 110”
 of 5 bubbles juli2lu, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay