We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Relax Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Relax Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a cheap, functional room to stay at, this place is perfect. The room was clean and accommodating. It exceeded our expectations and the people running the inn seemed very nice. My friends and I were on a road trip and needed a place to stay in Dickinson, ND. Relax Inn had the best price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magster3443
Ironwood, Michigan
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We found this motel on our way to the Americinn. They advertised a $50 rate. It was late and we were only spending the night. Very clean and quiet. It's not far off the freeway and easy access to gas and food. No continental breakfast but free coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissGab
Jessica B, Manager at Relax Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I stayed here because I needed on room for one night, and like having and outside hallway (easier access). The room was clean, albeit a bit old, but fairly well updated, and had a fridge, telephone, microwave, flat screen TV with good cable. WiFi was fast and free. The woodwork and furniture were a bit rough and dated, but OK....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luba P
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Relax Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 January 2015

run ...DO NOT RENT HERE...management is horrible his name is Bill. He has no respect for customer service his customers or the hotel. My husband and I paid for a week the very first night I asked if I could switch my room because the beds had the spring sticking out. He refused to switch my room stating he didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webster1818
Jessica H, Front Office Manager at Relax Inn Motel, responded to this review

I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I assure you we are addressing the issues you mentioned. We are currently undergoing new management along with a new full time maintenance position. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of months because of the floor and b*** management socks in the room with absolutely disgusting I have to clean it myself. Lit off a bug bomb and sprayed for spiders and bed bugs.refrigerator needs to be thawed management says to put my food on the grass and try to thaw it out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EagleM1114
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump as the other reviews said. All our sheets were yellow, pillowcases stained, curtains broken, the place looked like it's never been cleaned or vaccumed. Our door frame was also broken and the bathroom door frame was all broken up as well and looked like an animal had chewed on it or someone hacked away at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patricia C
Reviewed 9 September 2013

In 2013 of sept. I stayed one night it was a dump.i have had better at shelters. Looks like the dumps u see abandoned in movies where hookers are killed and dumped. Beds as old as I was and I in thirtys. Yay flat screen 32 inch fridge no bigger than my cooler i carry to work for lunch. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Runewolf31
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

The room was nasty! There was urine on the bathroom floor, hair all over bathroom floor, tub, sink, and toilet. The floor looked like it hasn't been vacuumed in months, door frame was broke, stains on all towels etc, sheets, and mattress. There was mold on the shower curtain and it took them 3 hours to bring us a new...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Christopher02
Whiting, ME
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Motel is now run by a lovely couple who provide EXCELLENT customer service. Ignore the past review as the new management just arrived this fall and have made big changes. The room was perfectly clean with microwave, fridge, flat screen TV, etc. Don't go anywhere else. The service here can't be beat!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank I A
Brandy C, General Manager at Relax Inn Motel, responded to this review

As the new Management John & I, Welcome you to come on in & check out all that is new & improved at our Relax Inn Motel. Ask to see a room? Or Ask us about our rates? Not only will we will gladly show you a room. We will provide the best rates in town! Need a room for...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Dickinson
218 reviews
0.5 km away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Relax Inn Motel

Address: 529 12th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3510 (Formerly Travel Host Motel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Relax Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?