We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I really like staying at IHG properties, end this was no let down. The front desk staff was very friendly and wasted no time getting me checked in. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is your standard fare, nothing special, but a great way to start off the day. There are several different restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lane,L General Manager

Monona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The stay here was a mixed experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff member was friendly, welcoming, and efficient. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet, and I had a great sleep. Breakfast was an opposite experience. The scrambled eggs were cut into small squares and were very shiny. I took a small bite and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Lane,L...

New Richmond, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The staff is very friendly. Always a smile to start and end your day. Rooms are clean and the breakfast area is nice, big and clean. Big updates coming soon with new décor in the rooms, main lobby area along with new workout area. Great place for families with a small indoor slide for the kids and a hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lane, L General Manager

Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We arrived to find out we were expected the night before. The gal at the front desk took great care of us and quickly found us a room. We asked for a recommendation on a good dinner and she suggested the sushi restaurant across the parking lot. It was really good! The room was clean but housekeeping did not think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corina B
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Corina B, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for the review. I would also like to apologize for not having coffee in the room during the stay, I will make sure to bring this to the attention of the housekeepers. I always love getting feedback and hearing the service of the hotel was great....

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years. the rooms are always clean nice. The front desk staff is quite friendly and attentive to your needs. There is ample parking with easy access to I 94

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LubbockMike
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lane,L General Manager

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night here while traveling. I wanted a hotel with a pool for my kids and this one even had a slide. The slide was good for our smaller child, but my older two were uncertain the slide would hold them as it rocked a lot as they went down. As I sat there watching, it seemed if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriehep
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lane, L General Manager

Wilmington, NC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

After staying at the HIE in Fargo this was a real disappointment. At check in we were told that we were given an upgrade because of our IHG status. I asked the desk clerk to make sure it was a room in the back away from the highway. When we got to the third floor our assigned "upgrade" was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldBristolSailor
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Very disappointed. Electrical and plumbing problems in this building. On arrival we tried to turn on the heater and it started to smoke and it engaged the smoke alarm. The manager told us the heater didn't work and said he would give us 1000points for our inconvenience. later, the room became intensely hot and the air conditioner didn't work. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 254reginay
DICND, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lane, L General Manager

Reviewed 16 June 2016

when we stayed they charged us $50.00 for having a pet. When I got the bill I found that they charged me all taxes on the pet charge AND for our room!! I was outraged . I found this out AFTER I wrote my review saying the floor to the shower was broken thru ,the toilet seat a t was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the pet policy. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an...

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We came back to this hotel while crossing the state but was again disappointed. This hotel just does not measure up to Holiday inn standards. Other hotels are close by and we will probably switch in this city. The floor of our shower was broken, good thing we were on the main floor. We were in a disabled room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Cynthia T, I would like to appoligize for the issues. The front desk agent did bring these to our attention upon depature of the room and I can assure you the hotel has taken the steps to getting these items corrected. We are starting a renovation within the year and I hope you can give us anoter chance. I would...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 19 in Dickinson
162 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Dickinson, North Dakota offers area travelers a convenient home base just off I-94 and six miles from Dickinson Municipal Airport.Kids and families love our indoor pool with a 110-ft water slide. But Dickinson, North Dakota offers much more, and our hotel is near Dakota Dinosaur Museum, which features 14 full-scale dinosaurs, and Prairie Outpost Park, where visitors can take a free tour of historic North Dakota buildings. Additionally, the city of Medora, North Dakota's number one vacation destination and home to Teddy Roosevelt National Park, is just a short drive from our hotel's location.While in Dickinson, ND, corporate travelers enjoy conveniences such as an 850-square-foot conference room for up to 50 guests and a business center with fax and copy services. Guests are just one mile from the Dickinson Convention Center and close to the top-ranked golf courses in the state, including Heart River Golf Course. Of the hotels in Dickinson, ND, ours offers outstanding amenities to our guests, including an indoor pool and a water slide for the young-at-heart. There's a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, all non-smoking rooms, and a well-equipped fitness center. Book your room today, and learn what it means to "Stay Real" at our Dickinson, North Dakota hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson

Address: 103 14th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3116
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $145 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dickinson
Holiday Inn Dickinson
Holiday Inn Express Dickinson
Dickinson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had no success on the front or back of the building. GOOD LUCK!!”
 of 5 bubbles OldBristolSailor, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 254reginay, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from pool and water slide area”
 of 5 bubbles McKatz, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The suite on front side”
 of 5 bubbles 39frankr, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We had room 207 which was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles MJC99, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay