We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Inn Fargo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Inn Fargo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Inn Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I don't know where to begin, this is the worst place I've ever been unfortunate enough to stay. First our NON-Smoking DOUBLE room had a SINGLE bed and the room reaked of cigarette smoke beyond anything I can describe. But in a Smoking room, I guess you can expect that - however, we'd booked a NONSMOKING room, and of course,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janelr1
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were put in a smoking room. As we explained when you checked in, the families that were homeless due to the flood in Minot, were expected to check out a few days before your arrival date. Fema extended their checkout dates, which meant that I had to move a lot of rooms around. I did...

kansas city
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This place is terrible, 20 years overdue for renovation. Old towels, old carpet, old bed linens. If you wanna know what staying at a flophouse is like. Charged twice for the same room, they said it was our fault because we stayed there before. It took weeks to sort it out and they never apologized. It's dirty and creepy, halls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pagerawd
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this review

This is Lori the hotel manager. I would like to respond to your review. our hotel is not dirty. We just finished painting all of the rooms inside, the hallways, and outside. We also have brand new sheets on all of the beds. I have not had anyone who has been overcharged for several months. We do make errors occasonally...

Hebron, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The rooms have a smell about them, and there is one microwave in the lobby for all the units to use. Had to walk a long hallway to the microwave. They had senior citizens on the second floor which means alot of step up and down for them. It took two days to get a working refrig. with no freezer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmohr4281
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a pleasant stay but I think you may have been mistaken about staying here. I am the hotel manager and I have not had any issues with refrigerators for several months and when we do, we replace them the same day. I work 7 days a week so I would know if we...

South Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2011

pros: reasonable price very nice,helpful front desk clerk close to grocery stores and convinience stores that are walking distance. allow my dog at no extra charge. provide a continental b-fast free wi fi in rooms clean and comfortable. no bugs. cons: noisy kids once in a while running up and down the breezeway disliked people loitering the parking lot,drinking alcohol....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Grand Inn Fargo is great place to stay, they offer good services, extremely friendly staff, and is a fairly cheap place compared to other motels in the area. My family stayed in this particular motel couple of times over the years, because we often travel from Toronto to North Dakota. The rooms are good size, clean, have good window view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubySmith47
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I've stayed at Grand Inn in Fargo on several occasions in the past year and have had good experiences. The latest stay almost was a disaster in that my reservation was inadvertently a problem. All other hotels were booked in the FM area. Lori made it right. She owned the problem and took good care of me and my family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whatever53
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Yes this motel is old and rooms are average. But the price of the room was cheap. Free breakfast was good as was free internet access in the lobby. My only problem was that the bed/sheets/blankets smelt like Dencorub. I'm from Australia and I'm sorry I don't know what the American equivalent is, but basically Dencorub is a heat cream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilUSA2010
Sonora
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Do yourself a favor and pass on this place. 15 years ago this was a decent motel at reasonable rates. Today it is still inexpensive but: stinky, dirty, filthy smelly. The health dept. should ashut them down. One of the staff lives in an old car at the back of the parking lot. The nite staff do nothing but eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moisheh
GrandInnFargo, Manager at Grand Inn Fargo, responded to this review

My name is Lori and I have been Manager here for a little over a year. In the past year, we have replaced the box springs and mattresses, painted all of the insides of the rooms, the hallways, breakfast area and outside of motel. We have guests that have been coming here for years and will not stay anywhere else...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We pulled into this hotel at 2am after being delayed at the Canada-USA Border for 3 HOURS. Both my fiancee and I are working professionals, no trouble with the law, so we were VERY tired and easily irritated at this point. When we showed up, the hotel staff was up and waiting for us, and very accomodating. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lookintomyeyes83
Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2010

This is truly the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my life, it stinks its dirty the sheets are used, they said queen beds they might of been single size very small and very uncomfortable. There was dirty floors everything was dusty, mirrors were dirty, light bulbs missing in the lamps, hair in the tub and sinks YUCK!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadianfamilyofours

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#40 of 50 in Fargo
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
443 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#25 of 50 in Fargo
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
0.5 km away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good Location Close to The Interstate, Shopping Center, Quiet Two Story Building, Continental Breakfast, 24 hour Coffee In The Lobby. 24 Hour Front Desk. Wireless Highspeed Internet. Childern Under 18 Stay Free With Their Parents. Guest Loundry In The Building. Smoking And Non Smoking Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Inn Fargo

Address: 3402 14th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3415
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Grand Hotel Fargo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Inn Fargo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles 476donalds, 15 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Don't forget your hairdryer as the rooms do not have them!”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyS, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay