We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fargo\/I-29\/West Acres Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
Mayville, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the room was very clean and comfortable. ..and the employees where very helpful. .there was a mistake on my booking and they took care of it rite away

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cindygA4456DC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel on November 3rd. The hotel has been recently upgraded by the owner. The Jacuzzi in the main hotel looks brand new and my two sons that accompanied me all enjoyed the Jacuzzi and Pool. Both were extremely clean. The coffee in the office is always fresh and hot... The breakfast is fantastic with more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norskmn
Van Meter, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

did not have a tv remote and the one they brought did not work. the coat rack was broke and a rod was missing. time for a remodel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank K118BWgaryw
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had issues with your stay. We are currently in the process of an upgrade to our rooms. If you could please let us know what room you were in so we are able to fix the issues with that room. I hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you &... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are always clean. Beds are comfortable and staff is nice.l definitely recommend this hotel because they always make you feel at home. For the most part everything appears to be updated and in good working order.

Helpful?
Thank Lyle P
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 West Acres Fargo. I am happy to hear you enjoy our hotel & our comfy beds. We are currently in the process of a renovation/upgrade so your next stay should be even better. More 

New Rockford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The front deskis crabby, looks like she doesn't like her job, she's suppose to be friendly with her customers, feels like she's just there for the pay check. Sorry but that's how we feels. When she's done with her paper works, and I said thank you , no replay from her even just a welcome is fine with us, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the front desk staff was not on point the night you were here. We do pride ourselves on our customer service skills & I have addressed this issue with the front desk staff as this is not what I want to hear from our guests. I hope you will give us another chance to... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

They put us in a suite, which was separate, at the back parking lot of the main building. The first suite had the smoke detector beeping because the battery must have been low, and there was a liquid ant trap on the ledge, beside the jacuzzi tub, and there were small ants crawling around :( I killed at least 10,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I apologize for your unpleasant stay. We have already changed our eggs over to a fresher choice we also took the oranges off the menu until they are back in season. I spoke with our pest control company to take care of our ant situation. We are also currently working on an upgrade throughout both buildings as yes things are... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were told they had a working pool how ever it was across the parking lot in another building. Weather was cool and rainy,

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank davidcD1432RT
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I do apologize that you had to cross the parking lot while it was rainy. With having the convenience of having 2 pools on our property it works for us to take one down to repair, paint & make it look fabulous. I know it can be an inconvenience to walk across the lot to go swimming but our main... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I requested a Jacuzzi suite. I got it but the Jacuzzi tub didn't work. I wanted this to be a wonderful night for my anniversary and it was terrible. I will never spend $160 for this again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank angelabR7815BA
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that anniversary weekend turned out to be less than perfect. I apologize that the Jacuzzi didn't work & I know when one thing goes wrong it seems that everything just spirals downward. We are currently working to renovate our hotel & rooms. I would like to make this right for you & your partner as anniversary's are... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
2.8 km away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#42 of 50 in Fargo
245 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#38 of 50 in Fargo
132 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#46 of 50 in Fargo
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#30 of 50 in Fargo
165 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
0.5 km away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#37 of 50 in Fargo
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: $72 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT get a bottom floor room”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganTraveler40, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If price is a factor, there are still better choices to be had in the area”
 of 5 bubbles BillZ38, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have children, there is a pool you may want to be close tol.”
 of 5 bubbles K1172VWlisad, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The suites building is nice. Big rooms and easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles 819brendas, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms will eliminate noise from rooms above you”
 of 5 bubbles johnson31d, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay