We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Fargo\/I-29\/West Acres Mall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

They put us in a suite, which was separate, at the back parking lot of the main building. The first suite had the smoke detector beeping because the battery must have been low, and there was a liquid ant trap on the ledge, beside the jacuzzi tub, and there were small ants crawling around :( I killed at least 10,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I apologize for your unpleasant stay. We have already changed our eggs over to a fresher choice we also took the oranges off the menu until they are back in season. I spoke with our pest control company to take care of our ant situation. We are also currently working on an upgrade throughout both buildings as yes things are...

Sisseton, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg W
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were told they had a working pool how ever it was across the parking lot in another building. Weather was cool and rainy,

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcD1432RT
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I do apologize that you had to cross the parking lot while it was rainy. With having the convenience of having 2 pools on our property it works for us to take one down to repair, paint & make it look fabulous. I know it can be an inconvenience to walk across the lot to go swimming but our main...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kc4ness
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I requested a Jacuzzi suite. I got it but the Jacuzzi tub didn't work. I wanted this to be a wonderful night for my anniversary and it was terrible. I will never spend $160 for this again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabR7815BA
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that anniversary weekend turned out to be less than perfect. I apologize that the Jacuzzi didn't work & I know when one thing goes wrong it seems that everything just spirals downward. We are currently working to renovate our hotel & rooms. I would like to make this right for you & your partner as anniversary's are...

Shoreview
Reviewed 30 September 2016

TV didn't work, had previously negotiated a rate as a frequent and sometimes multi room occupier. Still got charged more than double!?!?!?!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwW7724AR
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I apologize for the frustration with your stay. We have been working with the cable company to get our TV's properly working since the change over to HDMI. I am sorry you were charged double on your stay I would like for you to call the hotel directly so I can work with you on getting this corrected.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was a good place to stop for the night while visiting family but it wouldn't be my first choice next time I'm in town. The room was ok, clean and comfortable for a night. However the building doesn't look very attractive and the guest rooms need to be updated, smelled a bit musty and had an ancient AC. Didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyg815
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 West Acres. We are currently in the process of renovating, updating our rooms as well as the common places & the exterior of the building. I apologize that we didn't meet your standards for a hotel. I hope you come stay with us after all the renovations are complete &...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The single worst hotel stay of my life. Front desk staff was incredibly rude from the start and the room was sub-par, messy, and the TV was missing the HDMI cable. Not to mention the hot tub in our room was old and broken. I will NEVER be staying with another Wyndham hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 360susiep
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not up to par. We are currently working to upgrade our buildings as we know things are very out of date. I have spoken with the front desk staff as well as housekeeping on these issues. I would like for you to give us another chance to prove to you we can do...

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyronec655
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenemY1202MW
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
2.8 km away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#40 of 50 in Fargo
253 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#42 of 50 in Fargo
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#45 of 50 in Fargo
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#47 of 50 in Fargo
105 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
460 reviews
0.5 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#25 of 50 in Fargo
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: $74 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“204 is the best in my option!”
 of 5 bubbles badbutterfly, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask if they have any of there remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tdcinmn, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT get a bottom floor room”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganTraveler40, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If price is a factor, there are still better choices to be had in the area”
 of 5 bubbles BillZ38, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have children, there is a pool you may want to be close tol.”
 of 5 bubbles K1172VWlisad, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5